$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katakoe
Mountain view, ca
Dec 30, 2012

Great price & location

Really good price for a great hotel- very comfortable room, lots of amenities, and a perfect location to tons of great eating, shops, the Lookingglass theatre, and Contemporary Art Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monikiki
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 24, 2012

Weekend Vacation!

I will totally recommend this hotel! The Location is the Best!!! Very close to everything there's to do in Downtown Chicago!! And if you' re into shopping Michigan Ave is just a block away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Rose
Business
NE
Jul 24, 2012

Weekend escape

Close to the hospital but we never noticed the sirens at night when we slept which surprised us. Great location close to everything i.e. beach, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lavazza coffee - best coffee in town

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Ed
Business
Houston, Tx.
Jul 23, 2012

great location, needs some updating

the location of this hotel 1 block off Magnificent Mile was magnificent! The staff was very friendly and the concierge desk was helpful and available even as late as 10PM. the rooms need some updating. the TV was old and small by today's standards for 4 star properties. the room was freezing cold ( which i usually like) and making the thermostat higher didn't help. (we had 2 rooms and both were the same way). The value was great. We got it as a hidden hotel prepaid, 4 star. I would stay here again at this rate but not at their publicly advertised rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you want is close by - dining, shopping, etc.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSUfoodie
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 23, 2012

Phenomenal Location, Standard Hotel

The main feature that makes this hotel a great one in Chicago is that the location is just perfect. While the hotel itself is nothing spectacular, it provides an extremely comfortable bed in a great location in the magnificent mile, and for the casual traveler, that is all you can ask for. We were able to walk to all our restaurants, the sites of Chicago, and really enjoy our weekend in the city because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jett2012
Business
Quad Cities
Jul 22, 2012

Ok nothing to write home about

First, we did lots of research for hotels in Chicago and no one mentioned that the Hyatt is right next to the emergency room entrance so during the night we were woken by at least 4 ambulances. Also we had to deal with loud drunk guys running up and down our hall- maybe they put all the people that book on here on the 7th floor- who knows. The room was ok- stains on the carpet and vent in the bathroom leaking so when you used the toilet you were getting dripped on. The concierge was extremely helpful and friendly- definitely the best part of the hotel. The parking guys were good too but that's what you should expect if your paying $54.00 a night. You are around the block from everything so that was nice, but don't expect any views. I definitely don't think that it is a 4 star hotel other than the concierge help. Next time we will try another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Iberciro (on north lasalle)- a spanish tapas restaurant- amazing food and great prices.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Omnia plaeclara rara
Business
Brookline, MA
Jul 14, 2012

Take care of you credit card!

I purchased a vacation package for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent for two days. Everything was paid by forehand. When I came to the hotel, they asked me my credit card and, when leaving, they double charged me the price of the room. I made a complaint. The refunded the money, 361.77 UD, but because my credit card is in euros, when they charged me, they took 293.38 euros, and when they refunded, they gave me back only 284.56, that's to say, 8.82 euros minus (plus than 10 UD). I have made a new complaint but...they don't answer me. That's why I advise to everybody who is going to stay at the hotel: take care of you money and credit card!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hootie99
Business
Minnesota
Jul 13, 2012

Overall A Great Trip Experience

Upon arriving in Chicago at the Hyatt, we found our room to be clean and tidy. It was however an extremely warm day (103 degrees) and the my husband, being arctic blooded wanted the room to be cool. It never got under 72 in our room. We had staff check on it which they did very promptly. We did end up moving to another room which was just as pleasant. A negative to this hotel for us was the pool. The hotel is old and the pool is very small and in a strange location. We did not use the pool at all because of it's lack of appeal. The location however was top notch! We were very a block off of Michigan Avenue and found many wonderful restaurants, pubs and bakeries to fulfill our tastebuds needs. We will definitely return to Chicago but might try a hotel with a roof top pool so that we can enjoy the city skyline while taking a dip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery which sits directly kitty corner from the hotel entrance had amazing breakfast and lunch to offer. The Almond Swiss Oatmeal was incredible as well as the frappes and smoothies! A must visit!

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mesha188
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 9, 2012

Enjoyed my stay

Great location, great hotel for single people and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJHOG
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 6, 2012

Vacation

A little disappointed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. Hotel was listed as the Wyndham Hotel until we arrived to find out it was the Hyatt. At this point in its life, the hotel should be listed as a 3 star hotel until renovations are complete (another thing we did not know about until we arrived).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NU Grad
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 19, 2012

Great location for Chicago

Great location, just off Michigan Ave and a short walk to a 'L' stop. Staff was very pleasant and willing to answer any question. Both the room and the bathroom were clean and of a respectable size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick breakfast, Dunkin Donuts just 1/2 block away. The Manager at this location jumped in to make sure the line moved quickly.

Back to menu Return to top