$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
227 reviews
10 yr Wedding celebration

Awesome location to anywhere you want to go in Chicago. Great restaurants, shopping and tourist... See full review

  • Jcanu
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great place

Couldn't have been a better last minute choice for a stay. The location is perfect for seeing the... See full review

  • latiffab
  • Jul 4, 2014

In mid-2013, the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was transformed from an outdated hotel to a sophisticated haven for travelers looking to enjoy the Windy City in style and comfort. In 2014, the hotel was even ranked the top Hyatt hotel for service. All rooms now feature automatic lighting that illuminates the floor when you get out of bed, a mini-fridge and a signature Hyatt Grand Bed. This Four Diamond hotel boasts exceptional views of the city, luxurious amenities, and a modern on-site restaurant, Level Two, which grooves with live entertainment to complement the tasty food. Outside the hotel, your entertainment, dining and shopping experiences stretch for miles in every direction.

Key facts

  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee shop
  • Bar
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Conference and event space

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is located one block from the cultural hub of Oak Street, with nonstop dining and entertainment options all along the way. There are close to 300 restaurants, and nearly 500 stores and boutiques in the area, many of which can be reached on foot from the Hyatt. Whether you enjoy shopping for designer cosmetics or taking a historic tour, the hotel puts you close to some of Chicago's most choice attractions. To immerse yourself in a bit of genuine Chicago culture, check out the nearby Museum of Contemporary Art.

Hints and tips

If you want a spacious room with the best style upgrades, book an executive suite.

Ask for a room with a great view if you wish to look out on the Windy City from a comfortable vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8938 -87.6224
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 18.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 13.00, MI, SW; Gary RegionalAirport, (GYY), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Rooms

Deluxe
Oversized Corner Guestroom:
RunOfHouse
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Caliterra Bar
Serving light fare when the Grille is closed.
Caliterra Bar Grille
Blending the best influences of classic Tuscan and contemporary Northern Californian cuisines, Caliterra Bar & Grill offers a bold menu inspired by pure flavors and creative fusion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katakoe
Mountain view, ca
Dec 30, 2012

Great price & location

Really good price for a great hotel- very comfortable room, lots of amenities, and a perfect location to tons of great eating, shops, the Lookingglass theatre, and Contemporary Art Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Omnia plaeclara rara
Brookline, MA
Jul 14, 2012

Take care of you credit card!

I purchased a vacation package for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent for two days. Everything was paid by forehand. When I came to the hotel, they asked me my credit card and, when leaving, they double charged me the price of the room. I made a complaint. The refunded the money, 361.77 UD, but because my credit card is in euros, when they charged me, they took 293.38 euros, and when they refunded, they gave me back only 284.56, that's to say, 8.82 euros minus (plus than 10 UD). I have made a new complaint but...they don't answer me. That's why I advise to everybody who is going to stay at the hotel: take care of you money and credit card!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hootie99
Minnesota
Jul 13, 2012

Overall A Great Trip Experience

Upon arriving in Chicago at the Hyatt, we found our room to be clean and tidy. It was however an extremely warm day (103 degrees) and the my husband, being arctic blooded wanted the room to be cool. It never got under 72 in our room. We had staff check on it which they did very promptly. We did end up moving to another room which was just as pleasant. A negative to this hotel for us was the pool. The hotel is old and the pool is very small and in a strange location. We did not use the pool at all because of it's lack of appeal. The location however was top notch! We were very a block off of Michigan Avenue and found many wonderful restaurants, pubs and bakeries to fulfill our tastebuds needs. We will definitely return to Chicago but might try a hotel with a roof top pool so that we can enjoy the city skyline while taking a dip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery which sits directly kitty corner from the hotel entrance had amazing breakfast and lunch to offer. The Almond Swiss Oatmeal was incredible as well as the frappes and smoothies! A must visit!

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mesha188
Minneapolis
Jul 9, 2012

Enjoyed my stay

Great location, great hotel for single people and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJHOG
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 6, 2012

Vacation

A little disappointed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. Hotel was listed as the Wyndham Hotel until we arrived to find out it was the Hyatt. At this point in its life, the hotel should be listed as a 3 star hotel until renovations are complete (another thing we did not know about until we arrived).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NU Grad
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 19, 2012

Great location for Chicago

Great location, just off Michigan Ave and a short walk to a 'L' stop. Staff was very pleasant and willing to answer any question. Both the room and the bathroom were clean and of a respectable size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick breakfast, Dunkin Donuts just 1/2 block away. The Manager at this location jumped in to make sure the line moved quickly.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly girl 2
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 13, 2012

Nice stay

Easy check in, great staff who were polite, helpful and responsive. The first room we were assigned looked like someone had come back in an laid on the bed after the hotel staff had cleaned the room, but I was assigned a new room immediately. Beds were comfortable, though room not quite up to date in layout or style, with noticeable wearing on the finish of the wood. A complimentary bottle of wine was sent to the room after a disappointing experience at a restaurant recommended by the concierge. Overall a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of opportunities to see improv while in Chicago well worth the experience.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennham
Business
Dearborn,Michigan
May 22, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

The staff was great and very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benny G
Los Angeles
May 8, 2012

Great Location; Hotel Sucks

Bathroom could use better cleaning, but worse than a not-quite-clean bathroom is that damp used towels I had put on the floor to be replaced were instead hung on the towel racks and were not exchanged for clean towels. The complimentary coffee and tea in room consisted of 1 teabag. When I asked a maid in the hall for more tea I was told that there wasn't any on the cart. After asking a second housekeeping person, I was given 1 more teabag. The minibar was locked and there was no key available for it. No safe in the room. No room service menu in the room. Asking at the front desk, I was told to request a breakfast hang tag from the concierge who had one sent to the room. Unfortunately, it was ripped at the portion that was to have been hung on the door, so was useless as a means of pre-ordering breakfast for the following morning. Although the alarm clock was impossible to figure out, the wake-up call did arrive at the appropriate time. Bottom line is that we got a terrific price, but given the service, amenities and cleanliness; it was not even worth the discounted rate and is CERTAINLY not the 4-star property it is advertised to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benny G
Los Angeles
May 7, 2012

Not a 4 star hotel

The hotel did not have any room service menu or hotel information in the room. We stayed at the hotel for three nights and when we use the complimentary coffee and tea they were not replaced nor where the cups. We could not order breakfast in teh room as there were no order forms to hang on the door. When we asked the room attendant for tea bags or other items,they could not speak English. The conceige told us that the Hotel was sold several times recently and that's why there were not room service menus or other items in the rooms. I would not stay here again eventhough it has a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants in the neighborhood.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snead
ky
Apr 23, 2012

great famly trip

Very nice.would love to go back! Right in the heart of downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search