$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kip family
Indiana
Dec 8, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

I surprised my husband with tickets to a Chicago Bears game and we decided to go the day before and stay. The hotel was in the perfect location for our plans the day before the game and the hotel was also convienietly located very close to Soldier Field. We have saved our receipt from this stay so when we go again we can stay at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was insanely friendly!! We only had one issue which was the valet called to say our car was ready and when we got downstairs they had gotten someone else's car so we had to wait another 10 minutes for our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Weber Grill is a short walk, maybe two or three blocks and the food was VERY good!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny 2 Can
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 4, 2012

One Night in Chicago

Our stay was great and the staff was very accommodating. Check-in was a breeze and the clerk did the best he could to accommodate our room requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyT
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect Get Away

My husband and I spent a few days in Chicago to celebrate our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. We choose HCMM because of its cost & location. Navy Pier was our main attraction and it was only a short 8-10 minute walk. This hotel was only an $11 taxi ride to the Aquarium and another $6 taxi ride to the Hancock Building. Plenty of shopping and eating establishments near by. I'd say all in all this hotel was in an excellent location. The service and ammenities were stellar also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park somewhere other than the hotel and take a taxi in and everywhere you want to go. I think we spent $54.00 day (24 hours) to park our car ... literally, didn't drive anywhere just spent $160 for parking. Personally, that is ridiculous!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mme Meyer
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 25, 2012

Great stay!

Our stay at this Hyatt was wonderful. The location was excellent within a short walk of a train station and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. We'd definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
senior grandma
Business
cleveland ohio
Aug 25, 2012

wonderful experience

Treated very well! Loved the location and the staff. Doesn't get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

have breakfast at The Corner Bakery very good and affordable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Ed
Business
Houston, Tx.
Aug 23, 2012

Great Location

Great location just off Magnificent Mile. staff very friendly and helpful. rooms comfy but a little dated. (TV could be updated). would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris in LBC
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 20, 2012

Opened too Soon

The Hyatt had just purchased this location from Wyndham. Rather than taking the time to make needed fixes (working ice machines, non-temporary fixtures, loose hardware) and simple upgrades (television was till a rounded tube box, radio alarm was a discman), or even cleaning out the Wyndham's mess (there were still champing dishes, roll carts, panini presses, and an old school credit card processor in the hall, RIGHT OUTSIDE OUR DOOR), they just opened the place with the Hyatt name, suckers--err, guests be damned. Our room wasn't even ready, an hour after checking, and we had to rush to make our dinner show. Two thumbs down for this luxurious-looking sham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
from GR
Business
Grand Rapids Mi
Aug 16, 2012

Chicago

Chicago nice have fun in the city Nice Weekend to get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Crate and Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike in Cinci
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Great Location Near the Magnificent Mile!

Our room was well appointed, clean, and had a great view. The bed was almost as comfortable as my own at home. It's so good to be able to get a great night's sleep while staying out of town. I would definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Chicago. This trip was for a celebration of a family milestone--and our stay at this particular hotel added to the special nature of our journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heaven on Seven is a terrific Creole restaurant within walking distance and close to shopping. Everything is authentic and delicious. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby3567
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Aug 10, 2012

Weekend Trip

Our stay was pleasant. Woke up in the middle of the night due to rowdy neighbors. Called the front desk and they had someone up in 2 minutes to quiet them down. Very efficient handling of the situation. The only down side here was the price for 1 night (a little less than $200) and of course the price of overnight parking ($54) but its also Chicago.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy the Hatman
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 2, 2012

wait for the updating

We knew that the hyatt recently purchased this hotel from Wyndham in June and were informed that a renovation was to come the end of this year. It really needs it-however-the location was great for all of the things we did for the week-beaching(2 within walking distance) and shows, and shopping and plenty of eats!! When it is Hyattized It will complete the package. Definitely would recommend when updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GT's for seafood-try the Mussels! Hugo's Frog Bar-Wallaye and shrimp great!! Purple Pig -different cuisine small plates-try it! Gibsons-for the beefeater-great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top