$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProducerAC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 25, 2012

Weekend Wedding

Hotel was very accomodating. Had a last minute guest join and they switched us to a suite for no added charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
123415
Business
California
Sep 24, 2012

Needs an update, not 4 star.

Overall this should be 3 star. The rooms are mid 90s old. Furniture is worn, TVs are old. Location is great, however the hotel is very overpriced for the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKEWI
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 24, 2012

Overnight stay

Great location and very friendly/helpful staff. A bit higher prices than would have expected. Overall nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rlg917
Business
Indianapolis
Sep 9, 2012

Good location; decent price

Our stay was pretty good. However there was a loud squealing noise coming from the air conditioner relay panel. We requested maintenance when we first arrived, and stepped out for approximately five hours. When we returned (around midnight) the squealing noise had not been fixed. The noise was so bad we had to switch rooms in the middle of the night. Needless to say we were disappointed that the problem wasn't fixed initially but the hotel manager did address our concerns as we checked-out. We'll likely return to Chicago in the spring and plan to stay at this hotel then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30th Birthday for Wife
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 4, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

The concierge was amazingly helpful with restaurant recommendations, cheapest travel methods and other recommendations on things to do. Room was clean and large, so was the bathroom. The location is perfect, one block of Michigan Ave and caddy corner from a perfect breakfast place. Great bars within walking distance, and walking distance to every shopping place you would want to visit. Also was the cheapest rate of any hotel on the Mag Mile for a holiday weekend. I'd stay again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Timothy O'Toole's and the Corner Bakery were both great places.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny 2 Can
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 4, 2012

One Night in Chicago

Our stay was great and the staff was very accommodating. Check-in was a breeze and the clerk did the best he could to accommodate our room requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyT
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect Get Away

My husband and I spent a few days in Chicago to celebrate our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. We choose HCMM because of its cost & location. Navy Pier was our main attraction and it was only a short 8-10 minute walk. This hotel was only an $11 taxi ride to the Aquarium and another $6 taxi ride to the Hancock Building. Plenty of shopping and eating establishments near by. I'd say all in all this hotel was in an excellent location. The service and ammenities were stellar also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park somewhere other than the hotel and take a taxi in and everywhere you want to go. I think we spent $54.00 day (24 hours) to park our car ... literally, didn't drive anywhere just spent $160 for parking. Personally, that is ridiculous!!!

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mme Meyer
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 25, 2012

Great stay!

Our stay at this Hyatt was wonderful. The location was excellent within a short walk of a train station and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. We'd definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
senior grandma
Business
cleveland ohio
Aug 25, 2012

wonderful experience

Treated very well! Loved the location and the staff. Doesn't get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

have breakfast at The Corner Bakery very good and affordable

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Ed
Business
Houston, Tx.
Aug 23, 2012

Great Location

Great location just off Magnificent Mile. staff very friendly and helpful. rooms comfy but a little dated. (TV could be updated). would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top