$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicago Shar
Family
Bonita Springs, Florida
Dec 25, 2012

Wonderful Location, Close to Everything, But...

Wish I had known about the closing of swimming pool and no weights or weight machines in the fitness center which is very important to me. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but arrived to a dirty coffee pot (left from former guests) and my remote was taken by support staff. It was replaced but strange situation. Room temperature was quite cold when I arrived so I put the thermostat as high as it would go which was only 76. There were disappointments with this stay even though my other stays have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within 10 minutes of hotel. The Caliterra has a great lunch for $12 (12 selections) which every guest should try.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taunster
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Dec 19, 2012

Less Stress Business Trip

My stay at this hotel was very nice. I arrived at 2:00am due to plane delays and even at that hour the staff were very friendly, accommodating and it was nice that there was more than just one person on duty. Valet parking, while slightly expensive for my budget, was actually worth the no-hassle value. Food at the Grill was very good and the service was first rate (I was there at 5:00pm and virtually had the place to myself though). Don't watch much TV when I travel so I missed that the coffee pot was in the TV cabinet until my second day. Did not have the opportunity to use the fitness facilities, maybe next time. This was my first visit to this hotel and I travel a lot to Chicago these days. I would not hesitate to stay here again, especially for the value I received. Thanks for a very comfortable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D the Bears fan
Family
Augusta, GA
Dec 18, 2012

Great for a Chicago getaway

Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile, the Hyatt is perfectly situated for shopping, entertainment and great restaurants. The concierge service was over the top. We dealt with three people and they all made an extra effort to find us great tickets for plays and shows and good reservations at great restaurants. They couldn't have done more to make our stay memorable. They even helped my son and I figure out bus routes to get us to the Bears game at Soldier Field. Only downside was high charge for parking. Next time we won't rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chicago deep dish pizza a couple of blocks away at Pizzeria Due and Gino's East. Also best cheese popcorn in the world at Garret's, a block away.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasemire
Business
San Francisco
Dec 13, 2012

Great Value

Clean rooms, nice bed, quite, food and gym were nice and central to downtown all at a really good rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kip family
Couples
Indiana
Dec 8, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

I surprised my husband with tickets to a Chicago Bears game and we decided to go the day before and stay. The hotel was in the perfect location for our plans the day before the game and the hotel was also convienietly located very close to Soldier Field. We have saved our receipt from this stay so when we go again we can stay at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was insanely friendly!! We only had one issue which was the valet called to say our car was ready and when we got downstairs they had gotten someone else's car so we had to wait another 10 minutes for our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Weber Grill is a short walk, maybe two or three blocks and the food was VERY good!!

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicky g
Family
miami, fl
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving vacation

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was within walking distance from many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmae
Couples
Normal, Illinois
Nov 18, 2012

Couples getaway

Amazing. We loves this hotel and will definitely stay again. Very close to shopping restaurants and bars. Perfect for a couples getaway or a family weekend, plenty to do in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gino's east is amazing

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelGuest123
Business
Chicago
Nov 17, 2012

Great Value

Located right off the magnificent mile, it is very close to all the great restaurants and shopping destinations of the city. I was approached with a warm welcome and after check-in was directed to the elevators which are located at the end of a long hallway. The room was very clean and met all of my expectations; would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yahni
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 6, 2012

nice romantic getaway

I really enjoyed the cleanness of the room. The staff was very professional and nice. We had no issues at all and I will be returning to stay again. I also will recommend to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abstika
Couples
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 5, 2012

Great Value

This hotel is dated, but they are currently renovating. It has was clean, comfortable and close to everything. It was a great value compared to other pricier options in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top