$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D the Bears fan
Business
Augusta, GA
Dec 18, 2012

Great for a Chicago getaway

Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile, the Hyatt is perfectly situated for shopping, entertainment and great restaurants. The concierge service was over the top. We dealt with three people and they all made an extra effort to find us great tickets for plays and shows and good reservations at great restaurants. They couldn't have done more to make our stay memorable. They even helped my son and I figure out bus routes to get us to the Bears game at Soldier Field. Only downside was high charge for parking. Next time we won't rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chicago deep dish pizza a couple of blocks away at Pizzeria Due and Gino's East. Also best cheese popcorn in the world at Garret's, a block away.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonleon
Business
chicago
Jan 4, 2013

good value

for $99 near michigan ave, i have nothing to complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonleon
Business
chicago
Jan 8, 2013

good value for the location

parking is quite expensive though location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSPANDSTP
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 19, 2013

Long Weekend Stay with Kids

Aside from the ongoing renovations, this hotel was perfect. Great location, price, very nice and accommodating staff. Will stay again, once renovations are completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Joan on the move
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Feb 21, 2013

Weekend in Chicago

This hotel was in a great location which made for easy access. There are all shorts of family friendly places to eat right outside its door. Rooms were very clean. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinky Marie
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 18, 2013

Day away

The staff at the hotel are top notch. Some of the best customer service I have ever experienced, and I travel fairly frequently. They know how to treat their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Loving Teacher
Business
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Apr 3, 2013

Execellent Staycation

The hotel location was wonderful. We were near lots of hot spots - Garrett Popcorn, Gino's East, The Magnificent Mile. The room was very nice and very clean. The only thing I have to complain about was the jackhammer in the hotel. They are doing renovations. Overall we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anon99
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 4, 2013

Overall Nice Hotel in great location

Hotel is in a great location to view many things downtown. The rooms are very nice. There only real downside is the pool was only open in the evening due to the renovation and it is very small for the size of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJK50
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 14, 2013

Great Location

Very modern style rooms in a great location in Chicago. A block of Michigan Ave but on a quiet street. FYI lobby is and other parts are undergoing reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSPANDSTP
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 16, 2013

Weekend Trip

Hotel was really great, no complaints other than it was being renovated which created noise problems and cable issues. Nothing was where it should have been located within the hotel. Renovations are temporary so once they're done, it's perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top