$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Loving Teacher
Business
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Apr 3, 2013

Execellent Staycation

The hotel location was wonderful. We were near lots of hot spots - Garrett Popcorn, Gino's East, The Magnificent Mile. The room was very nice and very clean. The only thing I have to complain about was the jackhammer in the hotel. They are doing renovations. Overall we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
harrisfamily13
Business
Indianapolis, indiana
Apr 1, 2013

super fun and reasonably priced weekend get away

The hotel waa in the middle of everything! Shops resturants! Awesome experience! Alreadt planning another trip here! Hotel is beautiful and staff is more that nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YA Unhappy Biz Traveler
Business
All Over, United States
Mar 28, 2013

Renovations and $$$ for amenities ruin it

Was not informed by the site that we booked through (the one you're reading this on - the system refuses to let us name it) that this hotel was under renovation. Many amenities do not exist because of this (Pool and fitness center not available during day; business center doesn't exist at all). Many things We've come to expect to be included with room price were extras: WiFi -$11 PER DAY; Continental Breakfast - $18 per plate, etc. Though renovated, the walls are paper thin - woken up at 4am by TALKING in the next room - and we could clearly understand everything they said. So no privacy whatsoever. There are just too many other good hotels in Chicago - give this one a miss!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinky Marie
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 18, 2013

Day away

The staff at the hotel are top notch. Some of the best customer service I have ever experienced, and I travel fairly frequently. They know how to treat their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica6674
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Mar 13, 2013

Great Hotel and Great Location!

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it never disappoints. The staff is amazing and always there to help you with whatever you need. Location is perfect only a block down from the Magnificent Mile. All the rooms are perfect and clean, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
camper ken
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Feb 26, 2013

Under Construction

They are in a renovation stage and it really hurt our impression of their place. For one, the hot water was tepid at best. Cold showers after a long day was not good. We slept in and about 9:30 jack hammers started on what sounded like the floor below us. Again, cold shower so I called and they said to let it run. I did for 10 min the night before so I said I had tried. Then they wanted to send a tech up to fix it. Five minutes later let the water run and hot water came. It was a great place but we were there wrong time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Joan on the move
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Feb 21, 2013

Weekend in Chicago

This hotel was in a great location which made for easy access. There are all shorts of family friendly places to eat right outside its door. Rooms were very clean. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSPANDSTP
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 19, 2013

Long Weekend Stay with Kids

Aside from the ongoing renovations, this hotel was perfect. Great location, price, very nice and accommodating staff. Will stay again, once renovations are completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous Reporter
Business
Bloomington IL
Feb 15, 2013

Had appts. Location very good

Hotel presently under renovation. Areas cordoned off and restaurant note open. Personnel helpful, but think price reduction would have been a nice perc in light of limitations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Bakery nearby. Elephant & Castles a block away and very good. Did not have good experience at TGI Friday's which is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy 100
Business
Iowa
Feb 14, 2013

Not a positive experience

The hotel is being renovated, which it would have been nice to have been given this disclaimer in advance. Starting at 8 am to 5 pm was the symphonic sounds of hammering, drilling, slamming, and pounding. Additionally, $25 was billed to my credit card for mystery charges that I know i did not accrue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top