$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hao Jin
Business
Bloomington,IN
Apr 11, 2013

friend

It's not good hotel, when i back to chicago i'am not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to shopping center.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YA Unhappy Biz Traveler
Business
All Over, United States
Apr 9, 2013

Too many 'Gotchas'

We were not well informed that this hotel is under renovation (it is in teeny, tiny print at the end of the reservation but should be IN BIG BOLD LETTERS!). Noise was horrible all day, Many amenities were either completely unavailable or had extremely limited times of availability. As for the renovations, they are doing a lousy job. The place may LOOK nice but the walls are paper thin. We were kept up most night by people TALKING - albeit in slightly above normal volume - but they're voices - and words - were clear. Also, parts of our "Renovated" room fell apart while we were staying there. Then there are all the "Incidentals" you will charged for: Contnental Breakfast - $18 a plate, Internet - $11 a day, Parking - $54 a day. Who knows what else because we stopped using any of the hotels "Amenities" Never going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Line stops less than 4 blocks away. Drop your luggage off for check in then go park at a MUCH cheaper lot along the Red Line and take it back to the hotel. Use Mass Transit...CTA is much cheaper than the valet service.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave G the dentist
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 7, 2013

very nice experience

My two requirements are a great shower and a well equipped fitness center. This hotel had both!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anon99
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 4, 2013

Overall Nice Hotel in great location

Hotel is in a great location to view many things downtown. The rooms are very nice. There only real downside is the pool was only open in the evening due to the renovation and it is very small for the size of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Loving Teacher
Business
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Apr 3, 2013

Execellent Staycation

The hotel location was wonderful. We were near lots of hot spots - Garrett Popcorn, Gino's East, The Magnificent Mile. The room was very nice and very clean. The only thing I have to complain about was the jackhammer in the hotel. They are doing renovations. Overall we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
harrisfamily13
Business
Indianapolis, indiana
Apr 1, 2013

super fun and reasonably priced weekend get away

The hotel waa in the middle of everything! Shops resturants! Awesome experience! Alreadt planning another trip here! Hotel is beautiful and staff is more that nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YA Unhappy Biz Traveler
Business
All Over, United States
Mar 28, 2013

Renovations and $$$ for amenities ruin it

Was not informed by the site that we booked through (the one you're reading this on - the system refuses to let us name it) that this hotel was under renovation. Many amenities do not exist because of this (Pool and fitness center not available during day; business center doesn't exist at all). Many things We've come to expect to be included with room price were extras: WiFi -$11 PER DAY; Continental Breakfast - $18 per plate, etc. Though renovated, the walls are paper thin - woken up at 4am by TALKING in the next room - and we could clearly understand everything they said. So no privacy whatsoever. There are just too many other good hotels in Chicago - give this one a miss!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinky Marie
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 18, 2013

Day away

The staff at the hotel are top notch. Some of the best customer service I have ever experienced, and I travel fairly frequently. They know how to treat their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica6674
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Mar 13, 2013

Great Hotel and Great Location!

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it never disappoints. The staff is amazing and always there to help you with whatever you need. Location is perfect only a block down from the Magnificent Mile. All the rooms are perfect and clean, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
camper ken
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Feb 26, 2013

Under Construction

They are in a renovation stage and it really hurt our impression of their place. For one, the hot water was tepid at best. Cold showers after a long day was not good. We slept in and about 9:30 jack hammers started on what sounded like the floor below us. Again, cold shower so I called and they said to let it run. I did for 10 min the night before so I said I had tried. Then they wanted to send a tech up to fix it. Five minutes later let the water run and hot water came. It was a great place but we were there wrong time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top