$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
255 reviews
Great Location

Hotel was very nice and clean. VERY close to lots of shopping and restaurants. See full review

  • meghan820
  • Jun 12, 2015
Quick trip to Chicao

Great hotel. A few steps from Michigan Avenue and a short walk to Lake Michigan. Greeted by chic... See full review

  • Johnnie L.
  • May 29, 2015

In mid-2013, the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was transformed from an outdated hotel to a sophisticated haven for travelers looking to enjoy the Windy City in style and comfort. In 2014, the hotel was even ranked the top Hyatt hotel for service. All rooms now feature automatic lighting that illuminates the floor when you get out of bed, a mini-fridge and a signature Hyatt Grand Bed. This Four Diamond hotel boasts exceptional views of the city, luxurious amenities, and a modern on-site restaurant, Level Two, which grooves with live entertainment to complement the tasty food. Outside the hotel, your entertainment, dining and shopping experiences stretch for miles in every direction.

Location

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is located one block from the cultural hub of Oak Street, with nonstop dining and entertainment options all along the way. There are close to 300 restaurants, and nearly 500 stores and boutiques in the area, many of which can be reached on foot from the Hyatt. Whether you enjoy shopping for designer cosmetics or taking a historic tour, the hotel puts you close to some of Chicago's most choice attractions. To immerse yourself in a bit of genuine Chicago culture, check out the nearby Museum of Contemporary Art.

Highlights

  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee shop
  • Bar
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Conference and event space

Policies

If you want a spacious room with the best style upgrades, book an executive suite.

Ask for a room with a great view if you wish to look out on the Windy City from a comfortable vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Rooms

Deluxe
Oversized Corner Guestroom:
RunOfHouse
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Caliterra Bar
Serving light fare when the Grille is closed.
Caliterra Bar Grille
Blending the best influences of classic Tuscan and contemporary Northern Californian cuisines, Caliterra Bar & Grill offers a bold menu inspired by pure flavors and creative fusion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katakoe
Mountain view, ca
Dec 30, 2012

Great price & location

Really good price for a great hotel- very comfortable room, lots of amenities, and a perfect location to tons of great eating, shops, the Lookingglass theatre, and Contemporary Art Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rith
Business
Sellersburg
Jun 16, 2015

Great stay

I stayed there for a couple nights. The room was clean and comfortable. It's worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meghan820
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Great Location

Hotel was very nice and clean. VERY close to lots of shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnnie L.
Business
Atlanta
May 29, 2015

Quick trip to Chicao

Great hotel. A few steps from Michigan Avenue and a short walk to Lake Michigan. Greeted by chic room decor and updated bathrooms and a Starbucks in the lower lobby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EggNoggStick
Business
Ames
May 2, 2015

A horrible experience

My husband and I were very excited to stay Here for our one year wedding anniversary. From the second we got here it has been a terrible experience. We paid extra money for a corner room with a king bed. When we checked in we could barely hear the lady as the check in was located next to the bar and in a large space that echoed. We got to our room only to find that it faced the local hospital. In the ten minutes we were in the room three ambulences came screaming past. It was overwhelmingly loud. We asked for a room on the opposite side of the building but we would have to downgrade and they wouldn't give us any money back. To add to the experience the light over the bed was burned out and due to the fact they want you to us the Starbucks they don't provide you with your own coffee maker. The corner room is also oddly shaped which makes the room feel very awkward. Our city view was of the hospital as the hotel is only 17 stories and they could only put us on floor nine. The service has been less than satisfactory. All our concerns were met with no help and more shrugs. This hotel and the subsequent sleepless nights due to wailing ambulences really ruined our anniversary. We paid more than I want to admit to be treated very poorly. They did provide us with complementary ear plugs which gives you a true indication of how often people complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen k.
Business
greer
Apr 13, 2015

great stay

Great place and location, recommend if in Chicago. great rooms and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne C.
Business
Phoenix
Apr 6, 2015

Great hotel in a great location

Check in was very easy, room was great, nice and clean! Well appointed with everything we needed. We particularly likes how easy it was to walk to pretty much anywhere we wanted to go without having to drive. Great valets! I also ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the food and the wait staff was very friendly and attentive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isaak T.
Business
Chicago
Mar 16, 2015

weekend

went to a rooftop bar that was near by, the hotel was interesting, very nice, I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathy t.
Business
Wheaton
Mar 9, 2015

Very nice and great location

Near Northwestern Hospital and Mag Mile. Great restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Winter break trip

Everything was very good, the only thing I did not like (personally) was the beds. The pillows were too soft, and the comforter was too thick, had a hard time sleeping after a long day's adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teodora
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

New Year's Trip to the Windy City

The hotel is located in a prime location within the city, close to shopping and great bars/ restaurants. The staff was very attentive and quick to help, they even suggested a parking garage for self parking which we appreciated. Our king sized room was large enough and comfortable for two adults. Everything was clean and modern. We didn't really try any of the amenities offered but they have all the basic ones that you would expect at any other hotel. By far the most convenient thing is the Starbucks in the lobby of the hotel. Great hotel and wonderful stay I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Timothy O'Toole's Pub around the corner on North Fairbanks Court is a great pub with a lively crowd. We had some of the best chicken quesadillas there.

Back to menu Return to top