$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1816 N Clark, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn SanFran
Business
Huntsville
Apr 16, 2014

Great staff!

Staff is extremely helpful and friendly, be sure to ask for Glenn when checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kalgriv
Business
South Dakota
May 31, 2012

House Hunting

We had a very nice stay at Hotel Lincoln. Very clean and comfortable. Good view, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeggyC
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
May 29, 2012

Very nice hotel, with view of Lincoln Park

The staff was very accommodating, the hotel was very nice and clean. They had bikes to ride at no extra charge and since you are across the street from Lincoln Park this was a great feature. Free Wi Fi and a great location. If you request and pay for a "park view" be aware you will get street noise. Not bad but it was there. Take the Blue Line from the O'Hare to the Jackson Street Station and the 22 Bus, this drops you off right in front of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabita
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 31, 2012

Great location

Good hotel with a great location. Staff was helpful and responded quickly to requests. It wasn't open yet, but they were working on a rooftop garden. I look forward to seeing it when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast, brunch at Nookies around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorn McKay
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 27, 2012

Funky Lincoln Park Gem

My stay at this hotel was only an overnight but I couldn't have been happier. The room was clean, good natural lighting, the furniture was very hip and modern. We didn't have much time to actually participate in any of the amenities that the hotel had to offer outside of a quick cup of coffee at the coffee shop next door. The lobby was clean and also had a funky hip modern feel to it. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I have already put this on my list of good hotels to stay in when visiting Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet H.
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jul 8, 2012

Newly renovated hotel in a great location

We enjoyed the Hotel Lincoln in Lincoln Park, Chicago. It is near the Lincoln Park Zoo and close to Lake Michigan. It is very clean, newly decorated, and very comfortable. We will look forward to our next visit to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbkd
Business
perrysburg oh
Jul 8, 2012

weekend get away at Hotel Lincoln

small but cozy, clean and comfortable room. good location in Lincoln Park area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Untitled -new restuarant. Great food-small tapas like servings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bon Vivants
Business
Europe
Jul 12, 2012

Mixed reviews

The hotel has a nice location across from Lincoln Park and Lake Michigan. This area was cooler than the rest of the city during the heat record week that hit Chicago.We booked a junior suite for a 5 day stay. The first room that was assigned to us had such a small closet (literally about 20 inches wide) for hanging our clothes that we requested a change. The staff was very accommodating and we did get a more suitable room from the 2nd night. The bed linens and bath towels were among the best We have seen at any four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

N's for breakfast, brunch or lunch. Two blocks away ! Coffee house off the lobby not at all appealing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chitown traveller
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 23, 2012

Fun hotel in the heart of Lincoln Park

A bit of a funky hotel with unusual decor and room configurations (we had two full baths in our room), but for the cost and the location, it was hard to beat. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the hotel will be even nicer when the new roof-top restaurant opens this week. Enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaci F
Business
Indiana
Jul 23, 2012

Quick Business Trip

My best friend and I stayed at Hotel Lincoln on a quick business trip recently and just loved it! The location was perfect and central to where we needed to be, the valet parking was great, and the staff was very friendly. The decor of the hotel is eclectic and cool and the rooms (though small) are beautiful as well. I will definitely be returning to Hotel Lincoln in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top