$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1816 N Clark, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbkd
Business
perrysburg oh
Jul 8, 2012

weekend get away at Hotel Lincoln

small but cozy, clean and comfortable room. good location in Lincoln Park area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Untitled -new restuarant. Great food-small tapas like servings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bon Vivants
Business
Europe
Jul 12, 2012

Mixed reviews

The hotel has a nice location across from Lincoln Park and Lake Michigan. This area was cooler than the rest of the city during the heat record week that hit Chicago.We booked a junior suite for a 5 day stay. The first room that was assigned to us had such a small closet (literally about 20 inches wide) for hanging our clothes that we requested a change. The staff was very accommodating and we did get a more suitable room from the 2nd night. The bed linens and bath towels were among the best We have seen at any four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

N's for breakfast, brunch or lunch. Two blocks away ! Coffee house off the lobby not at all appealing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chitown traveller
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 23, 2012

Fun hotel in the heart of Lincoln Park

A bit of a funky hotel with unusual decor and room configurations (we had two full baths in our room), but for the cost and the location, it was hard to beat. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the hotel will be even nicer when the new roof-top restaurant opens this week. Enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaci F
Business
Indiana
Jul 23, 2012

Quick Business Trip

My best friend and I stayed at Hotel Lincoln on a quick business trip recently and just loved it! The location was perfect and central to where we needed to be, the valet parking was great, and the staff was very friendly. The decor of the hotel is eclectic and cool and the rooms (though small) are beautiful as well. I will definitely be returning to Hotel Lincoln in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MFJ1
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 26, 2012

Family vacation

The location was perfect. No fridge in the room and we had a suite. We left an iPod in the room and it never made it's way back to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Some Guy from Nearby
Business
Midwest
Jul 29, 2012

Cubs game

Really nice hotel. Super close to Wrigley and across street from Lincoln Park. Walking distance to Old Town. Sweet spot. Cool rooftop bar. Overall great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can find a parking spot on the street, take it. You can reload the parking and save on hotel parking. I parked for 18 hours on Clark and cost me $11. Free from 9pm to 8am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBR and SRR
Business
Connellsville, PA
Jul 30, 2012

Great location for Old Town and Lincoln Park

Although the room was small, it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and a problem with the in room safe fixed promptly upon our request. We were visiting our son who had just moved to Old Town. The location of the hotel was excellent for our purposes and we were quite pleased that we were direct;y across the street from the Sunday farmer's market which sets up in Lincoln Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLRuss
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 15, 2012

Neocon Experience

This hotel was in a great location and very clean. We didn't know until we checked in that our junior suite had two bathrooms. This was a real bonus and saved us a significant amount of time in the morning. Desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We slept great all three nights that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nookies on Wells was our main eatery. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marissa W.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 14, 2012

Great hotel!

Our experience with the hotel was very positive. It is a very hip and quirky establishment, newly renovated, clean, with a great location and helpful staff. We have a junior suite, which was spacious and even had two bathrooms! I have read that people found the rooms small. This room was a nice size. The bed was comfortable and the linens were plentiful and clean. These are my complaints: (1) our toiletries were not replenished, even when we asked; (2) the room was cooled by two small a/c units, and it never was quite cool enough; (3) the comforter was (nicely) wrapped in two sheets rather than being encased in a cover; and (4) parking in the area was difficult and the valet was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The zoo is very close to the hotel and completely free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momofboyz2
Business
Brimfield, Illinois
Jun 11, 2012

Great Location

We only stayed one night at the hotel, but the staff was friendly from the moment we pulled up to the curb. The only downfall was that you have to unload on the street, but once we got in line we only waited one minute for the next valet attendant. Coffee shop next door is great. The room was small, but didn't spend much time there and it was clean and comfortable. Good choice of hotel if spending time at Lincoln Park or Navy Pier, close proximity. Also bus stop accross the street if needed to go to another area of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top