$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1816 N Clark, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorn McKay
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 27, 2012

Funky Lincoln Park Gem

My stay at this hotel was only an overnight but I couldn't have been happier. The room was clean, good natural lighting, the furniture was very hip and modern. We didn't have much time to actually participate in any of the amenities that the hotel had to offer outside of a quick cup of coffee at the coffee shop next door. The lobby was clean and also had a funky hip modern feel to it. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I have already put this on my list of good hotels to stay in when visiting Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet H.
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jul 8, 2012

Newly renovated hotel in a great location

We enjoyed the Hotel Lincoln in Lincoln Park, Chicago. It is near the Lincoln Park Zoo and close to Lake Michigan. It is very clean, newly decorated, and very comfortable. We will look forward to our next visit to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbkd
Business
perrysburg oh
Jul 8, 2012

weekend get away at Hotel Lincoln

small but cozy, clean and comfortable room. good location in Lincoln Park area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Untitled -new restuarant. Great food-small tapas like servings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bon Vivants
Business
Europe
Jul 12, 2012

Mixed reviews

The hotel has a nice location across from Lincoln Park and Lake Michigan. This area was cooler than the rest of the city during the heat record week that hit Chicago.We booked a junior suite for a 5 day stay. The first room that was assigned to us had such a small closet (literally about 20 inches wide) for hanging our clothes that we requested a change. The staff was very accommodating and we did get a more suitable room from the 2nd night. The bed linens and bath towels were among the best We have seen at any four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

N's for breakfast, brunch or lunch. Two blocks away ! Coffee house off the lobby not at all appealing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chitown traveller
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 23, 2012

Fun hotel in the heart of Lincoln Park

A bit of a funky hotel with unusual decor and room configurations (we had two full baths in our room), but for the cost and the location, it was hard to beat. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the hotel will be even nicer when the new roof-top restaurant opens this week. Enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaci F
Business
Indiana
Jul 23, 2012

Quick Business Trip

My best friend and I stayed at Hotel Lincoln on a quick business trip recently and just loved it! The location was perfect and central to where we needed to be, the valet parking was great, and the staff was very friendly. The decor of the hotel is eclectic and cool and the rooms (though small) are beautiful as well. I will definitely be returning to Hotel Lincoln in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MFJ1
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 26, 2012

Family vacation

The location was perfect. No fridge in the room and we had a suite. We left an iPod in the room and it never made it's way back to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBR and SRR
Business
Connellsville, PA
Jul 30, 2012

Great location for Old Town and Lincoln Park

Although the room was small, it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and a problem with the in room safe fixed promptly upon our request. We were visiting our son who had just moved to Old Town. The location of the hotel was excellent for our purposes and we were quite pleased that we were direct;y across the street from the Sunday farmer's market which sets up in Lincoln Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Some Guy from Nearby
Business
Midwest
Jul 29, 2012

Cubs game

Really nice hotel. Super close to Wrigley and across street from Lincoln Park. Walking distance to Old Town. Sweet spot. Cool rooftop bar. Overall great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can find a parking spot on the street, take it. You can reload the parking and save on hotel parking. I parked for 18 hours on Clark and cost me $11. Free from 9pm to 8am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLRuss
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 15, 2012

Neocon Experience

This hotel was in a great location and very clean. We didn't know until we checked in that our junior suite had two bathrooms. This was a real bonus and saved us a significant amount of time in the morning. Desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We slept great all three nights that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nookies on Wells was our main eatery. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top