$183 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1816 N Clark, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ragnaok
Business
DC
Jul 18, 2013

Great hotel

Minutes from everything, had a great time. Staff was nice and hotel was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Zoo, beach, baseball field, local bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey Mike Mommy
Business
San Diego
Aug 14, 2013

Great Stuff

Great Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hidden Shamrock

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
echotalk
Business
Evanston, IL
Sep 9, 2013

Loved this hotel and location

The hotel was eclectically elegant... with a roof-top lounge to die for, and proximity to the lake, huge green space, lincoln park zoo, and fabulous restaurants and shopping. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The bed in the room was incredibly comfortable. Only thing missing was I wished it had a fridge or minibar, but loved the experience enough to extend my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the museum public parking. It's about a half a block walk, and will save you half on parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Lady in a Big Town
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 3, 2013

Great Chicago Experience!

This was my first time in Chicago, and I was really thrilled by this hotel! An oasis of calm and beauty, but with easy access to everything that makes a visit special. Early morning walks just across the street in Lincoln Park (with its urban nature preserve), afternoon window shopping on surrounding side streets, evening drinks and snacks in the rooftop lounge (with amazing views of the city skyline), and (of course!) the gorgeous lake views from my room. I also loved the hotel's retro style, and the hip and helpful staff. Thanks so much, Hotel Lincoln! I'll be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel Lincoln is just steps away from Second City, the famed comedy club, where many SNL'ers had their start!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stakacs14
Business
Livonia, MI
May 27, 2014

Hotel Lincoln

Stayed in very unique Junior Suite. Room was great, staff very helpful. Hotel has a trendy vibe in a great, walkable neighborhood near the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball Weekend
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 4, 2014

Baseball Weekend

I was happy with the hotel we chose to stay at, from looking online to actually staying at the hotel, sometimes you never really know what you are going to get. I was worried I might miss out by not staying in the middle of all the high rise buildings but they were a very short cab ride away and the bellmen were always available to flag one down. This hotel is directly across from Lincoln Park which turned out to be a nice suprise. On Saturday morning's there is a very nice farmers market and we had some of the best fried donuts ever! Then you can walk through the park to the beach front and there are lots of people out and about enjoying the scenery and activity of the area. There was a rooftop bar which was a little less than impressive unless you really like the loud music and are single but other than that, suprisingly you can't hear the music unless you actually are on the roof - you can't hear it from your room. You should get a room with a lake view - well worth the minimum expense for that. The rooms are also pretty small but nice and there are so many other things to do in Chicago that it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was very good but there are so many other dining options in the city too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marzoog Alotaibi
Business
Arlington, VA
May 16, 2014

Great location

Great location, nice room and clean. I recomended this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will trip
Business
Chicago
Jul 11, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was very clean and modern staff was amazing the location was close to. Everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjkisala
Business
Bermuda
Jul 17, 2014

I can't say enough good things

Having live in Chicago about 4 years ago for more than 10 years I know Chicago very well. This hotel is at a very unique location for visitors of Chicago. For those living in Chicago it's in the heard of one of the most upscale neighborhoods. It gives you a more of the feel you would have if you were a local rather than stay where all the tourists stay. That being said the hotel was so unique. Locates right on the park had one of the most incredible rooftop bars with a view of the park. A must even if you don't stay here. My room was very large and had the most comfortable bed. Stay was top notch and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again next time I am back to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Give Pequods pizza a try if you want to try the local guide to best pizza in Chicago.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hartwoman
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 30, 2014

Great hotel in a terrific location

This was our second stay at Hotel Lincoln, and because we were repeat customers they upgraded our room. It is always a friendly place, and we like the staff and the neighborhood very much. The hotel is a good value, and we are planning to stay there again this fall. We have recommended Hotel Lincoln to our friends and family because we like it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are loads of restaurants along Wells Street, behind Hotel Lincoln, which would suit any taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top