$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1816 N Clark, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg from Cincinnati
Business
Cincinnati
Dec 3, 2012

Hotel Lincoln was a continental victory!

In Chicago for 1 night, near the Gold Coast for the album-release of a local rock sensation. 1 mile from the venue, situated in Lincoln Park, is the Lincoln Hotel. We were given a good price. The location made it easy to find. Employees exceeded expectations at every turn. We were upgraded to a suite with 2 bathrooms,we were able to check-in early, I was allowed into the rooftop bar with a footbal jersey (jerseys aren't allowed), check-out was as noon (thank goodness), and extended stay parking was granted so we could take in the local establishments. The hotel itself was clean, newly remodeled, eclectic and yet homey. We'll probably go back for some shopping and italian food. The experience was an A+++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use your smart phone's GPS to help you navigate the city. Even long-time Chicago residents and businesses seem to know little about local dining, shopping and entertainment. Also, every place in Lincoln Park is child-friendly!

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie F
Business
Green Bay
Dec 21, 2012

What a treat

For the price I paid for this hotel I was worried, but I almost couldn't have asked for more. My room was awesome; the whole hotel is very stylishly decorated and my room had a cool velvet couch that made lazy mornings/evenings very attractive. The staff at the desk and on the cleaning crew were all friendly, and the little coffee shop in the lobby was very nice. I didn't eat at the restaurant but it seemed to be doing a good business. Overall the whole place had a boutique atmosphere that made my stay feel special. The location is maybe a little odd for tourists; there are great bus connections though, and you don't have to go far to find interesting shops and restaurants. The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't one of those "guest guide" books in the room; most amenities are not things I would want so badly to call down to the desk to ask about, but if I could look it up in the room I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Greer Chicago is a really neat little store selling cards and paper goods, right around the corner on Wells Street.

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kgkt
Business
western suburbs
Dec 24, 2012

romantic getaway

it was wonderful. food is excellent. room was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btbefus
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Feb 13, 2013

Great location for a conference stay

Great hotel, sweet environment, friendly staff, I enjoyed the coffee shop at the bottom of the hotel. Wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atk mom
Business
westland,mi
Mar 11, 2013

Visiting daughter in Old Town

From the minute we walked in to the hotel we absolutely loved it! From the front desk staff, to the maid service, to the fabulous coffee shop in the lobby-we loved it all! Enjoyed the wall of ugly pictures on the staircase-somehow i think i painted a couple of them doing paint by numbers! The toiletries in the room were fabulous, my husband even asked the maid for extras. Now, lets talk about the bed. Can honestly say had 2 fabulous nights of sleep! Best bed I have slept in in a hotel EVER. Now, lastly, went to the rooftop bar which was a blast. Can't wait to go back in the summer to sit outside on the deck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend just about anywhere in Old Town

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ypres
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 8, 2013

Junior Suite great for families

Families: get the junior suite! Kids' room was lovely, equipped with books, toys, coloring supplies, bunk beds, step stool in their colorful bathroom. And our room was great, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Jew
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2013

Very Accommodating

I am an observant Jew, and this means that I have certain restrictions on our Sabbath. Not only was the hotel nice, but the staff was very accommodating to all of my needs. The location was perfect, as well. I would recccommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustmeg
Business
Bloomington, Illinois
Jun 18, 2013

Great Hotel - Fantastice Location

The Hotel Lincoln is in a great neighborhood location right across the street from Lincoln Park. The hotel is unique, so if you are looking for a cookie cutter hotel, this is not for you. We stayed in a lake view junior suite...would have been nice to be a little higher to get a better view of the lake, but the view was still great. The room was good sized and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The rooftop lounge was a lot of fun. The restaurant was very nice, but a over priced. Awesome staff. This is a very easy and relaxing stay with plenty to do within walking distance. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiltin2
Business
Chicago
Jul 16, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

Great service, freindly staff, comfortable bed, and great location !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kassie07
Business
Il
Jul 20, 2013

Very nice

Great location very friendly and a very beautiful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top