$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1816 N Clark, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kgkt
Couples
western suburbs
Dec 24, 2012

romantic getaway

it was wonderful. food is excellent. room was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btbefus
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Feb 13, 2013

Great location for a conference stay

Great hotel, sweet environment, friendly staff, I enjoyed the coffee shop at the bottom of the hotel. Wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atk mom
Couples
westland,mi
Mar 11, 2013

Visiting daughter in Old Town

From the minute we walked in to the hotel we absolutely loved it! From the front desk staff, to the maid service, to the fabulous coffee shop in the lobby-we loved it all! Enjoyed the wall of ugly pictures on the staircase-somehow i think i painted a couple of them doing paint by numbers! The toiletries in the room were fabulous, my husband even asked the maid for extras. Now, lets talk about the bed. Can honestly say had 2 fabulous nights of sleep! Best bed I have slept in in a hotel EVER. Now, lastly, went to the rooftop bar which was a blast. Can't wait to go back in the summer to sit outside on the deck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend just about anywhere in Old Town

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ypres
Family
St. Louis, MO
Apr 8, 2013

Junior Suite great for families

Families: get the junior suite! Kids' room was lovely, equipped with books, toys, coloring supplies, bunk beds, step stool in their colorful bathroom. And our room was great, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Jew
Friends
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2013

Very Accommodating

I am an observant Jew, and this means that I have certain restrictions on our Sabbath. Not only was the hotel nice, but the staff was very accommodating to all of my needs. The location was perfect, as well. I would recccommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustmeg
Couples
Bloomington, Illinois
Jun 18, 2013

Great Hotel - Fantastice Location

The Hotel Lincoln is in a great neighborhood location right across the street from Lincoln Park. The hotel is unique, so if you are looking for a cookie cutter hotel, this is not for you. We stayed in a lake view junior suite...would have been nice to be a little higher to get a better view of the lake, but the view was still great. The room was good sized and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The rooftop lounge was a lot of fun. The restaurant was very nice, but a over priced. Awesome staff. This is a very easy and relaxing stay with plenty to do within walking distance. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiltin2
Friends
Chicago
Jul 16, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

Great service, freindly staff, comfortable bed, and great location !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kassie07
Friends
Il
Jul 20, 2013

Very nice

Great location very friendly and a very beautiful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ragnaok
Business
DC
Jul 18, 2013

Great hotel

Minutes from everything, had a great time. Staff was nice and hotel was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Zoo, beach, baseball field, local bars

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey Mike Mommy
Business
San Diego
Aug 14, 2013

Great Stuff

Great Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hidden Shamrock

Back to menu Return to top