$183 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1816 N Clark, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stakacs14
Business
Livonia, MI
Apr 14, 2014

Great in the city stay

I stayed at this hotel because it was very near a friend's home I was visiting, he lived one block from hotel. Junior Suite was very well appointed and clean. The staff was very helpful. The decor was very eclectic without being too trendy. I plan to stay again when in town soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mesaboogiebrown
Business
Omaha
Apr 5, 2014

Great boutique hotel!

This hotel is a gem. Great staff and great location if you want to be close to Lincoln Park. Rooms are small but hey a suite. They are very affordable. This is the only place I stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon from Jersey
Business
Marlboro, NJ
Mar 31, 2014

Awesome!

Came in for the weekend for my friend's wedding. Great location, close to everything I needed to see. I was able to check in early and was upgraded to a Jr Suite. The room was amazing. My friends were staying in a standard room and while it was small, was still a great room - clean, well appointed, cozy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was a great experience, will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babsy
Business
NJ
Feb 3, 2014

Very boutique!!

We had the junior suite which was very comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Definitely would recommend this hotel if you don't need to stay in downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Perennial Virant was excellent. Both good and service even though very pricey. If you are looking for a great farm to table restaurant this is the best choice. P

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hmfin
Business
Indiana
Dec 9, 2013

Cozy and Comfortable

Small rooms, but adequate and very clean! Loved the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Lady in a Big Town
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 3, 2013

Great Chicago Experience!

This was my first time in Chicago, and I was really thrilled by this hotel! An oasis of calm and beauty, but with easy access to everything that makes a visit special. Early morning walks just across the street in Lincoln Park (with its urban nature preserve), afternoon window shopping on surrounding side streets, evening drinks and snacks in the rooftop lounge (with amazing views of the city skyline), and (of course!) the gorgeous lake views from my room. I also loved the hotel's retro style, and the hip and helpful staff. Thanks so much, Hotel Lincoln! I'll be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel Lincoln is just steps away from Second City, the famed comedy club, where many SNL'ers had their start!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lincoln Park
Business
New York, NY
Nov 26, 2013

Good location but bare bones

The hotel is in a good location but the rooms are lacking. It feels like an old motel with slightly updated decor. No mini bar, no room service and no bottled water in the rooms so, if you arrive late at night and want a small snack or drink without going to a restaurant, be prepared to walk four blocks to the 24 hr Walgreens. Also customer service was not great. The first room I was given had a non-working phone and when I asked to switch, I got a lot of attitude from the manager at the front desk. It's a shame because it has such potential.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDunaway
Business
Cincinnati
Nov 21, 2013

wonderful place to rest your head in Chicago

Quite comfy rooms – quality beds Professional – kind staff- Funky artful vide & décor Would love to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA2Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 11, 2013

Charming and hip

Hotel Lincoln is in a great location and has a hip vibe. Our room wasn't big, but the decor was great and it was clean. If you have a car, there is some neighborhood/meter parking options, so you don't necessarily have to park in their lot or valet it. Didn't try the restaurants, but they looked fun and popular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
echotalk
Business
Evanston, IL
Sep 9, 2013

Loved this hotel and location

The hotel was eclectically elegant... with a roof-top lounge to die for, and proximity to the lake, huge green space, lincoln park zoo, and fabulous restaurants and shopping. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The bed in the room was incredibly comfortable. Only thing missing was I wished it had a fridge or minibar, but loved the experience enough to extend my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the museum public parking. It's about a half a block walk, and will save you half on parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top