$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1816 N Clark, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArtySFtraveler
Business
San Francisco CA
Jul 18, 2014

Awesome boutique in a Great location!

This hotel is exceptional. It's located right next to Lincoln Park with a beautiful view of the Lake Michigan. The rooftop bar is top notch, and the staff is great! The room was small but cozy and classy. Also the entire building was clean and inviting looking with a hip sort of contemporary flair. And for the price?!! Such a great deal! I had an awesome stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beckmankarm
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 17, 2014

Hotel Lincoln

What a fun place to stay, staff was engaging and always friendly and accommodating. Thank you for making my stay easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Restaurants,

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjkisala
Business
Bermuda
Jul 17, 2014

I can't say enough good things

Having live in Chicago about 4 years ago for more than 10 years I know Chicago very well. This hotel is at a very unique location for visitors of Chicago. For those living in Chicago it's in the heard of one of the most upscale neighborhoods. It gives you a more of the feel you would have if you were a local rather than stay where all the tourists stay. That being said the hotel was so unique. Locates right on the park had one of the most incredible rooftop bars with a view of the park. A must even if you don't stay here. My room was very large and had the most comfortable bed. Stay was top notch and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again next time I am back to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Give Pequods pizza a try if you want to try the local guide to best pizza in Chicago.

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will trip
Business
Chicago
Jul 11, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was very clean and modern staff was amazing the location was close to. Everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie Grace
Business
Chicago
Jun 14, 2014

Great "staycation"

We're from the area, but we had never spent time exploring Lincoln Park. We decided to stay at the Hotel Lincoln because it seemed like a lovely establishment in an excellent location. The hotel is adorable. The decor seems like something out of a Wes Anderson film, the staff was consistently polite and engaging, and our room had a beautiful view of the park. The standard rooms are small, as it is an old building, but we knew that going in, and it did not bother us. The entire hotel was very clean. Overall, a very memorable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Perennial Virant, a farm to table restaurant attached to the hotel, is incredible.

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim at the lake
Business
Whitehall, Mi
Jun 11, 2014

Great location

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room very small, bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball Weekend
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 4, 2014

Baseball Weekend

I was happy with the hotel we chose to stay at, from looking online to actually staying at the hotel, sometimes you never really know what you are going to get. I was worried I might miss out by not staying in the middle of all the high rise buildings but they were a very short cab ride away and the bellmen were always available to flag one down. This hotel is directly across from Lincoln Park which turned out to be a nice suprise. On Saturday morning's there is a very nice farmers market and we had some of the best fried donuts ever! Then you can walk through the park to the beach front and there are lots of people out and about enjoying the scenery and activity of the area. There was a rooftop bar which was a little less than impressive unless you really like the loud music and are single but other than that, suprisingly you can't hear the music unless you actually are on the roof - you can't hear it from your room. You should get a room with a lake view - well worth the minimum expense for that. The rooms are also pretty small but nice and there are so many other things to do in Chicago that it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was very good but there are so many other dining options in the city too.

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stakacs14
Business
Livonia, MI
May 27, 2014

Hotel Lincoln

Stayed in very unique Junior Suite. Room was great, staff very helpful. Hotel has a trendy vibe in a great, walkable neighborhood near the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hfarley0828
Business
milwaukee
May 20, 2014

average rooms. hideous decor. good restaura t

Location is lovely. The room was small with small beds of average comfort. Room decor was obnoxious. It was a weekend and I felt how much I payed seriously over estimated the value of the room. The restaurant was excellentfor both brunch and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marzoog Alotaibi
Business
Arlington, VA
May 16, 2014

Great location

Great location, nice room and clean. I recomended this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top