$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1816 N Clark, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stakacs14
Business
Livonia, MI
May 27, 2014

Hotel Lincoln

Stayed in very unique Junior Suite. Room was great, staff very helpful. Hotel has a trendy vibe in a great, walkable neighborhood near the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hfarley0828
Business
milwaukee
May 20, 2014

average rooms. hideous decor. good restaura t

Location is lovely. The room was small with small beds of average comfort. Room decor was obnoxious. It was a weekend and I felt how much I payed seriously over estimated the value of the room. The restaurant was excellentfor both brunch and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marzoog Alotaibi
Business
Arlington, VA
May 16, 2014

Great location

Great location, nice room and clean. I recomended this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladybear's mom
Business
CT
Apr 17, 2014

Fantastic boutique hotel.

I totally loved this hotel - the decor is boutique; the staff very friendly and all of the eating places within the hotel (cafe, restaurant and rooftop bar) have delicious food. The location was great for my visit to my daughter who lives in Lincoln Park neighborhood. My room was a mini-suite - the decor was modern, upbeat. The housekeeping was immaculate. The only little thing I would have liked was a place to get little snacks without having to go outside the hotel. The floor had a beverage vending machine but I got back late one night and would have liked to have gotten a little snack. The room did not have a "minibar/snack". There was no a room service menu in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Elaine's Cafe within the hotel serves healthy, reasonably priced breakfast and cafe food. It closes early in the day. Try their whole wheat crepe, with egg whites feta and spinach for a delicious breakfast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn SanFran
Business
Huntsville
Apr 16, 2014

Great staff!

Staff is extremely helpful and friendly, be sure to ask for Glenn when checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texan Momma
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 14, 2014

Great weekend escape

We stayed here to celebrate my friend's 30th birthday and it was a great experience. The hotel is located near lots of Chicago attractions and bars and restaurants. The staff was very nice and helpful, and our room was clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stakacs14
Business
Livonia, MI
Apr 14, 2014

Great in the city stay

I stayed at this hotel because it was very near a friend's home I was visiting, he lived one block from hotel. Junior Suite was very well appointed and clean. The staff was very helpful. The decor was very eclectic without being too trendy. I plan to stay again when in town soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mesaboogiebrown
Business
Omaha
Apr 5, 2014

Great boutique hotel!

This hotel is a gem. Great staff and great location if you want to be close to Lincoln Park. Rooms are small but hey a suite. They are very affordable. This is the only place I stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon from Jersey
Business
Marlboro, NJ
Mar 31, 2014

Awesome!

Came in for the weekend for my friend's wedding. Great location, close to everything I needed to see. I was able to check in early and was upgraded to a Jr Suite. The room was amazing. My friends were staying in a standard room and while it was small, was still a great room - clean, well appointed, cozy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was a great experience, will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lincoln a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babsy
Business
NJ
Feb 3, 2014

Very boutique!!

We had the junior suite which was very comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Definitely would recommend this hotel if you don't need to stay in downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Perennial Virant was excellent. Both good and service even though very pricey. If you are looking for a great farm to table restaurant this is the best choice. P

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top