$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Hotel Felix

4 stars
111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
86 reviews
Great place

Great location for downtown and all north city. Public transport from this location is excellent.... See full review

  • Liam445566
  • Mar 29, 2014
Felix Hotel

Hotel had everything we needed. Great staff, good location for our needs. We like public... See full review

  • Paul Zaj
  • Feb 18, 2014
A green hotel in the Windy City
A hotel that offers luxury yet cares for the environment? That's Hotel Felix. Located downtown, the Hotel Felix Chicago offers guests a variety of excellently priced rooms and amenities with an eco-friendly approach. The Hotel Felix Chicago greets guests with a surprisingly modern design, blending a mix of earthy tones and post-modern decor. Guests enjoy a variety of facilities including business rooms, a fitness center, a comprehensive spa and 24-hour concierge service.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Eco-friendly hotel, the first in Chicago to be Gold LEED certified
  • Located in downtown Chicago, in close proximity to all of the area landmarks
  • French Bistro-style dining serving European cuisines at Trouquet on site
Hotel Felix Chicago Rooms
The Hotel Felix Chicago derives its name from the Latin word for "happy," and guest rooms here encourage the feeling. Beds boast luxurious linen and pillows, ensuring that guests can relax and enjoy their surroundings. Each room boasts tasteful decor with muted tones and chocolates that give guests a feeling of elegance. Rooms at the Hotel Felix Chicago are spacious and illuminated with great swathes of natural light due to their large windows. These windows enable guests to enjoy sweeping vistas of the Chicago skyline that are breathtaking day or night. No hotel room would be complete without amenities, and the Hotel Felix Chicago offers plenty of them. Each room features a high-speed Wi-Fi connection, a flat-screen HD television, a safety deposit box, and room service on demand. Bathrooms have a clean and minimalist feel with pleasant, bright lighting and full amenities including a complimentary robe. Each room is very environmentally conscious. Lighting is fully energy efficient and guest rooms feature carpets made from recycled materials.
Things To Do
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Chicago Harbor (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • University of Illinois (2.4 mi/3.4 km)
  • Grant Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (17.5 mi/28 km)

Hotel Felix Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Standard Queen room offers one queen bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking queen bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - KING
Standard King room offers one king bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking king bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double room offers two double beds. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking two double bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Felix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8944 -87.6315
Area served
Downtown Chicago.
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, Midway Airport.
Area description
Hotel Felix is located in the River North area of downtown Chicago, surrounded by many of Chicagos renowned attractions, popular restaurants and bars and world-class entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.2 mi
  • Children Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Troquet
Troquet is a French restaurant and bar focusing on wine, great cocktails and live entertainment. Acclaimed Chef Martial Nougier is overseeing all culinary aspects, and will deliver fun and approachable food from all regions of France. Live music will be featured every Wednesday & Thursday (6pm-9:30pm) and every Friday & Saturday (9pm-12:30am).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

3.9 / 5
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

1
Craig Heath
Business
Ann Arbor Michigan
Sep 25, 2013

Smallest room EVER!!

This room was sincerely not much larger than a walk in closet. Very claustrophobic. Not good...at any price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

1
On the go 2
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 17, 2012

Extremely disappointing

Not inviting at all. Stayed there for a business meeting for 2 nights. The rooms are tiny. There is this pathetic area in the lobby they have complimentary coffee. They call it a "boutique hotel"? Who are they kidding?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

1
Traveling Mam
Business
St. Louis
Nov 3, 2013

EXCELLENT CLOSET!

ROOM 1011 IS AN OVERSIZE CLOSET. I COULD NOT USE THE DESK BECAUSE I COULD NOT PLACE THE DESK CHAIR BTWEEN DESK AND BED. WHEN I OPENED MY LUGGAGE IN THE HALLWAY, I HAD TO JUMP OVER LUGGAGE TO USE THE BATHROOM. THE BATHROOM IS PRETTY, BUT NON FUNCTIONAL. VERY, VERY SMALL ROOM. I AM 5' 7" TALL AND WEIGHT 172 LBS. AND THIS ROOM WAS TOO SMALL FOR ME. IF YOU PAY LITTLE, YOU GET LITTLE. WHICH IS WHY THEY CALL IT "BOUTIQUE".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

2
mamabear7
MidWest
Apr 11, 2013

I wanted to like the Hotel Felix

For me, Hotel Felix came up a little short in just about every way. Now, if you've already booked your room, don't fret. It is quite likely that you will have a fine stay; the hotel is clean enough and secure enough and convenient enough that you will have no lasting regrets from staying there. The other people we ran into staying in the hotel were very pleasant - nice families and couples. My room was small. The bed (purportedly a queen) was small and the only other furniture in the room was a small bedside table on one side and an approx 24inch desk on the other side of the bed, doing double duty. Walking around the end of the bed you had to bend a bit sideways so as to not knock the tv off the wall. There was a spot with a curtain to hang things. The alarm clock had an Ipod docking station which charged my phone. I had to call the front desk at 1am to ask them to have my neighbor turn down his TV, which was blasting. They did so promptly (for which I am grateful) and told me the next morning that the noise was coming from two rooms away, as I had no immediate neighbors: Thin walls. I could hear rowdy folks walking home street-side in the middle of the night, even though we were on the 9th floor. I purchased ear plugs for the second night and left the hotel after two nights feeling really tired. The hotel itself was ok. They put out good coffee each morning as there is no coffee maker in the room. I used the valet parking, and while the typical cost for Chicago, they were prompt and helpful. I don't think I'll return; the price I paid isn't compelling enough to sacrifice the comforts of a more spacious, quiet hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
Tiffany311
Oxford,mi
May 31, 2012

Nice ....but

The hotel was nice and all but the room was very small the only plus thing about the room was the bed and shower was nice but the room should have cost less

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Huron, Oh
Jul 18, 2009

Felix, Chicago

This was our first stay at this hotel and the location was good. However, the room was too small and the room service was not good at all. However, the bellman/doorman were very helpful and friendly, kudos to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
ChrisJ23
Chicago
Dec 29, 2013

Decent value, but...

Got a good discount, so that helps, but rooms are tiny. Surly bartender put a damper on our stay. Housekeeping, engineer, front door staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
kony
sf
Jul 2, 2012

is ok!

i was expecting more, the room is very small and the bathroom was ok small too. good location the staff friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
Travel Lover Alycia
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Sep 21, 2012

Disappointing

No one warned us that they were doing repairs. The noise was quite annoying. In addition, despite having our do not disturb tag on the door someone from the maintenance staff came into our room while we were gone to examine something in the ceiling & didn't even bother to return the ceiling tiles to the proper places so we came back to an open ceiling and dust all over the floor. Quite disappointing. The ceiling itself above the bed was chunky with dust and easily cleaned marks on walls were ignored. The room was fine, but the lack of care put it on par with a nice Holiday Inn. The best part of this hotel is the entrance, but only if you don't need something from the staff. Will never return. Unlikely to try any other hotel in this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel Raffella has a lovely rooftop bar/lounge area. Worth checking out.

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
Luv212
Chicago
Nov 24, 2013

Decent

The hotel was nice and clean. However I called down to the lobby twice to request things and they were never brought up to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top