$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Felix

4 stars
View map of 111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Great single hotel

Great location, and great for a single person to have a night in Chicago. Staff is very nice and... See full review

  • Tyler M.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Chicago Long Weekend

People - the rooms are not small - I stayed in this hotel with a friend for a long weekend and we... See full review

  • Ruth G.
  • Jul 14, 2015
A hotel that offers luxury yet cares for the environment? That's Hotel Felix. Located downtown, the Hotel Felix Chicago offers guests a variety of excellently priced rooms and amenities with an eco-friendly approach. Hotel Felix greets guests with a surprisingly modern design, blending a mix of earthy tones and post-modern decor. Diners savor delectable European cuisines while listening to live music at the in-house Troquet Restaurant. Guests enjoy a variety of facilities including business rooms, a fitness center, a comprehensive spa and 24-hour concierge service. Valet parking is available at an extra fee.
Rooms
The Hotel Felix Chicago derives its name from the Latin word for "happy," and guest rooms here encourage the feeling. Beds boast luxurious linen and pillows, ensuring that guests can relax and enjoy their surroundings. Each room boasts tasteful decor with muted tones and chocolates that give guests a feeling of elegance. Rooms at the Hotel Felix Chicago are spacious and illuminated with great swathes of natural light due to their large windows. These windows enable guests to enjoy sweeping vistas of the Chicago skyline that are breathtaking day or night. No hotel room would be complete without amenities, and the Hotel Felix Chicago offers plenty of them. Each room features a high-speed Wi-Fi connection, a flat-screen HD television, a safety deposit box, and room service on demand. Bathrooms have a clean and minimalist feel with pleasant, bright lighting and full amenities including a complimentary robe. Each room is very environmentally conscious. Lighting is fully energy efficient and guest rooms feature carpets made from recycled materials.
Highlights
  • Eco-friendly hotel, the first in Chicago to be Silver LEED certified
  • Located in downtown Chicago, in close proximity to all of the area landmarks
  • French Bistro-style dining serving European cuisines at Trouquet on site
Nearby attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Chicago Harbor (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • University of Illinois (2.4 mi/3.4 km)
  • Grant Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (17.5 mi/28 km)
Policies
  • Valet parking fee is $60 USD per vehicle per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Felix also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$134
4.4 / 5 144 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.4 / 5 730 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 230 reviews
★★★
$169
4.3 / 5 71 reviews
★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 118 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.4 / 5 68 reviews
★★★
$144
4.2 / 5 110 reviews
★★★
$135
3.8 / 5 68 reviews

Hotel Felix Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Standard Queen room offers one queen bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking queen bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - KING
Standard King room offers one king bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking king bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double room offers two double beds. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking two double bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.2 mi
  • Children Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Troquet
Troquet is a French restaurant and bar focusing on wine, great cocktails and live entertainment. Acclaimed Chef Martial Nougier is overseeing all culinary aspects, and will deliver fun and approachable food from all regions of France. Live music will be featured every Wednesday & Thursday (6pm-9:30pm) and every Friday & Saturday (9pm-12:30am).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Zaj
Friends
NYC
Feb 18, 2014

Felix Hotel

Hotel had everything we needed. Great staff, good location for our needs. We like public transportation and it was close by. I would gladly return. Great local restaurants and a really fun piano bar 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Food , bars and transportation close by. Many choices. Enjoyed restaurants 25, Zed and Portello's . Piano bar Red Head was great fun.

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
minneapolis
May 29, 2012

this is a beautiful place to stay.

I need a hotel to have a good bed, a good shower, good wifi and beautiful sheets. This has all. Great location. I was very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean66
Single
St. Petersburg, FL
Feb 8, 2013

Gold Star!

Wonderful traveler's hotel, especially for the somewhat Accidental Tourist like myself. Well-situated, with the heart of downtown at 10 to 15 minute's walking distance, and restaurants/grocery venues practically at the front door. Exceptionally friendly staff. Clean, compact, cozy rooms. A quality establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Senior Traveler
Single
Macomb,Michigan
Mar 30, 2013

Senior Chicago Travler

My room was made for me. Clean,modern and compact. Very easy to get around from. Close to CTA, just a walk across the street. Close to the Metra system. When I needed a rest, very easy to get to my room and catch a second wind, and easy to get back into the system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed the food and service at the Tempo Cafe located at State and Chestnut. Also not to far of a walk to Rush St. food , shopping and nite life.

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kcamden
Business
effingham, il
May 25, 2013

great hotel

The room was adorable and very comfortable. The location is great, just a few blocks off the mile. Free wi-fi, reasonably priced room service, friendly service. There business center needs an upgrade on their search engines to be able to access google mail (so I could print some docs) but other than that my stay was great. I recommend this hotel and have booked it again in June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Epic Burger if you want something fast and delicious.

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Srhutch
Couples
Florida
Jul 2, 2013

Trip to the City

I selected Hotel Felix because it popped up as one of the hotels to book along with my airline tickets. I am not sorry that I selected it. My husband and I stayed there 3 nights and it was a very enjoyable stay. The front desk, bar and LM Bistro staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The room was small but plenty of room for the 2 of us. The only thing that I would change is...the first night there was menu to select breakfast and order it by hanging the tag on the door. We ordered the breakfast and it was delivered on time. The food was great. But, the next 2 nights we were not given a door menu, if we'd had a tag we most likely would have ordered. We did eat in the LM Bistro one morning and again the food was very good. We enjoyed chatting with Kurt in the Lobby Bar and thanks to the chef for creating a snack plate of meats and cheese for us and for bringing more cheese when we didn't care for one of the original selections. The only other thing I can give a lower mark about is the man/men who stand out front...neither of the ones who were on duty while we were there ever spoke, said hello or acknowledged our presence. All other hotel employees we encountered were very friendly. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsunnyw
Couples
Ky
Aug 3, 2013

Great place, great local

This was place was fantastic. It was mine and my wife's first trip to Chicago and we couldn't have asked for a much better stay. Staff was super friendly and helpful, they even let us check in about 3 hours early! The room was comfy and extremely well designed. The mattresses they use are really high quality. Maid service was great and everything was very clean. Didn't use either but the spa offers a wide verity of services and the attached restaurant looked good. Overall for the local it was perfect for us, close enough to everything we needed. Honestly the Whole Foods just down the road was my fav part. Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Love Chicago
Couples
Kentucky
Aug 19, 2013

We would definitely stay here again!

Staff was very pleasant. They were very helpful with directions and telling us how to get to Wrigley. We were extremely happy staying at the Hotel Felix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn Eileen
Couples
Wilmington, North Carolina
Sep 24, 2013

Great service above and beyond

Unfortunately, I left my cell phone in my room when i departed. I called the front desk and they immediately checked and found the phone. They sent it to my home by FedEx and I received it the next day. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama's trip by herself
Single
San Diego
May 28, 2014

Great Hotel!!

I read everyone's reviews before booking. I requested a corner room/double bed as recommended.. I got the top floor 1207! Great room!! Fantastic View!! The small bar downstairs isn't a hangout spot (very small) but their beers on tap were fantastic! Took one up to my room and jumped on their super plush beds! Plus they had L'OCCITANE soaps! WholeFoods is right next door! Ask for a fridge in your room so you can have a Kombucca!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant/Night club a block away called Stout. great banana bread/chocolate chip desert!

Back to menu Return to top