$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Hotel Felix

4 stars
111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
111 reviews
great weekend getaway

the hotel is located in the near north area within walking distance to Michigan Avenue, shopping,... See full review

  • Mr. Shoes
  • Oct 27, 2014
outstanding value

great value, nice room, very helpful staff, would stay again See full review

  • Chitowndc commuter
  • Sep 16, 2014
A green hotel in the Windy City
A hotel that offers luxury yet cares for the environment? That's Hotel Felix. Located downtown, the Hotel Felix Chicago offers guests a variety of excellently priced rooms and amenities with an eco-friendly approach. Hotel Felix greets guests with a surprisingly modern design, blending a mix of earthy tones and post-modern decor. Diners savor delectable European cuisines while listening to live music at the in-house Troquet Restaurant. Guests enjoy a variety of facilities including business rooms, a fitness center, a comprehensive spa and 24-hour concierge service. Valet parking is available at an extra fee.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Eco-friendly hotel, the first in Chicago to be Gold LEED certified
  • Located in downtown Chicago, in close proximity to all of the area landmarks
  • French Bistro-style dining serving European cuisines at Trouquet on site
Hotel Felix Chicago Rooms
The Hotel Felix Chicago derives its name from the Latin word for "happy," and guest rooms here encourage the feeling. Beds boast luxurious linen and pillows, ensuring that guests can relax and enjoy their surroundings. Each room boasts tasteful decor with muted tones and chocolates that give guests a feeling of elegance. Rooms at the Hotel Felix Chicago are spacious and illuminated with great swathes of natural light due to their large windows. These windows enable guests to enjoy sweeping vistas of the Chicago skyline that are breathtaking day or night. No hotel room would be complete without amenities, and the Hotel Felix Chicago offers plenty of them. Each room features a high-speed Wi-Fi connection, a flat-screen HD television, a safety deposit box, and room service on demand. Bathrooms have a clean and minimalist feel with pleasant, bright lighting and full amenities including a complimentary robe. Each room is very environmentally conscious. Lighting is fully energy efficient and guest rooms feature carpets made from recycled materials.
Things To Do
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Chicago Harbor (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • University of Illinois (2.4 mi/3.4 km)
  • Grant Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (17.5 mi/28 km)
Policies and fees
Valet parking with unlimited access in and out is available at a charge. Please contact hotel directly for further information.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8944 -87.6315
Area served
Downtown Chicago.
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, Midway Airport.
Area description
Hotel Felix is located in the River North area of downtown Chicago, surrounded by many of Chicagos renowned attractions, popular restaurants and bars and world-class entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Felix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Felix Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Standard Queen room offers one queen bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking queen bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - KING
Standard King room offers one king bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking king bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double room offers two double beds. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking two double bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.2 mi
  • Children Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Troquet
Troquet is a French restaurant and bar focusing on wine, great cocktails and live entertainment. Acclaimed Chef Martial Nougier is overseeing all culinary aspects, and will deliver fun and approachable food from all regions of France. Live music will be featured every Wednesday & Thursday (6pm-9:30pm) and every Friday & Saturday (9pm-12:30am).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 111
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chitowndc commuter
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2014

outstanding value

great value, nice room, very helpful staff, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlanta vacationer
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2014

Second Time At This Hotel

I enjoyed my experience with this hotel so much last year that I decided that I wanted to book it again for this year's Chicago trip. The location is well situated for quick subway access as well as being within walking distance to many Magnificent Mile attractions. The room was small but sufficient to my needs as a single traveler. A microwave and a small refrigerator would have been nice, but it's hard to complain of such things since I got a room in the Loop at a bargain price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P2eka
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Aug 6, 2014

Tiny room for one

This was a very friendly hotel. The staff was excellent. My room was very tiny, without a full closet, or small refrigerator. Because the hotel location was perfect I will stay here again, BUT will request a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry1979
Business
Chicago
Jul 2, 2014

Great place to stay in Chicago

Staff was friendly and nice and the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul27
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2014

Eh..

Nothing special, small room, not your usual extra friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama's trip by herself
Business
San Diego
May 28, 2014

Great Hotel!!

I read everyone's reviews before booking. I requested a corner room/double bed as recommended.. I got the top floor 1207! Great room!! Fantastic View!! The small bar downstairs isn't a hangout spot (very small) but their beers on tap were fantastic! Took one up to my room and jumped on their super plush beds! Plus they had L'OCCITANE soaps! WholeFoods is right next door! Ask for a fridge in your room so you can have a Kombucca!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant/Night club a block away called Stout. great banana bread/chocolate chip desert!

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liam445566
Business
NYC
Mar 29, 2014

Great place

Great location for downtown and all north city. Public transport from this location is excellent. 10 minute walk to Michigan ave nice staff and great rooms. Recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Toughest Indian
Business
NY, NY
Jan 6, 2014

New Year's Eve stay

I booked this hotel as the base for my New Year's Eve celebration with friends who live in Chicago. The room rate offered was affordable for the holiday, and I spent another 3 nights before heading back to NYC. Rooms may be on the small side, but who spends a lot of time in their room in Chicago? Easy walk to Michigan Ave if that's where you want to be, but easy cab ride to any of the other popular areas (I live in NYC, no comparison!). Staff was Midwest friendly and accommodating. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Marple
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 3, 2013

Best in River North

I've stayed in a number of hotels in the neighborhood, and for the price, the Felix is the winner. I like the minimalist decor, but I wish there had been a small table or desk for my stuff. I used the ironing board as a shelf. My accessible room allowed me to take a shower (6 grab bars and a low tub height.) My only complaint is the high bed. Very hard to get into. Why is this the fashion??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longtimelearner
Business
Kansas City
Sep 16, 2013

Charming Boutique Hotel in Great Location

Great location, friendly staff, clean, terrific spa. I was a single and didn't mind my very small room. Wish I had known to bring my own small hot water maker for tea or coffee in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Raw Foods is a few doors down and Whole Foods is a block away.

Back to menu Return to top