$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Hotel Felix

4 stars
View map of 111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tavilal
Business
New York City
Aug 26, 2014

would not return

when I booked the trip originally, the default was a single bed - I was unable to reserve a double room, double bed on the site. I telephone the hotel directly several weeks in advance of my trip to change the room specifics - I spoke to the reservations desk and was told that my reservation was changed, no problem. Imagine my upset when I got to the hotel only to have a single full size bed, no vacancies and no willingness on their part to accommodate me (and my sister that I was traveling with) in any way - they just kept telling me that the reservations people were at a separate location, it was not their problem, etc. and they were not willing to do anything to accommodate me in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlanta vacationer
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2014

Second Time At This Hotel

I enjoyed my experience with this hotel so much last year that I decided that I wanted to book it again for this year's Chicago trip. The location is well situated for quick subway access as well as being within walking distance to many Magnificent Mile attractions. The room was small but sufficient to my needs as a single traveler. A microwave and a small refrigerator would have been nice, but it's hard to complain of such things since I got a room in the Loop at a bargain price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P2eka
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Aug 6, 2014

Tiny room for one

This was a very friendly hotel. The staff was excellent. My room was very tiny, without a full closet, or small refrigerator. Because the hotel location was perfect I will stay here again, BUT will request a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wine Camp
Business
Yountville, CA
Aug 5, 2014

Solid Hotel

A good solid hotel in a prime location, but nothing special. Decent restaurant is attached. Rooms are smallish, but clean. WiFi is a bit slow. Still I would go back if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Quartino and walk across the street to Via Stato much better food and wine without all the screaming tourists.

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeterLA1234
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 16, 2014

Business Travel

Good business hotel. Rooms a little small but it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philipps Honeymooners
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2014

DMB Concert

Hotel was fantastic, room was cute, lobby and bar fabulous. Location was the best right in the middle of a lot of dining and places to hang out!! Plus great doorman and valet services!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kerryman, fabulous restaurant, awesome patio!

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry1979
Business
Chicago
Jul 2, 2014

Great place to stay in Chicago

Staff was friendly and nice and the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beamer15
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 28, 2014

Wonderful stay

We arrived for two nights in late June to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The location was ideal--close to shopping on Michigan Ave, and a short walk to the Red Line station so we could go to a Cubs game. The room clean and comfortable and the other guests were quiet. The only downside is that the hotel is right next to a new nightclub and people leaving the club at 3am were loud and rude. But we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul27
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2014

Eh..

Nothing special, small room, not your usual extra friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McMiller
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 18, 2014

Good value. Stylish. No frills.

Redone lobby gives this hotel nice curb appeal. the rooms are tastefully redone, if not a little minimalist. Don't expect the opilence you see in the lobby to carry over to the room decor. You can still see the bones and quirks of an old hotel (little sound-proofing, small bathrooms/rooms), but overall it's a great value for the area (great central location) and a nice update to an old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top