$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Felix

4 stars
View map of 111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
businessclassguy
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 30, 2014

Great stay

The Hotel Felix Chicago was a great value. Small rooms, but very nice, great staff and perfect location for my business trip. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Kerryman, great burgers!

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raro Travel
Couples
Montreal, QC
Sep 30, 2014

Great location

Hotel staff is really friendly. The location can't be better. All the restaurants are at walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnificent mile just a couple block away

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Oregon
Couples
Bend, Oregon
Sep 26, 2014

Nice place

We were on the top floor - even though we were next to the elevator, we didn't hear it at all during our 3 night stay. Comfortable, but small room - we didn't go to Chicago to stay in the room, so it worked. Slightly sour smell in bathroom because there was no fan, and I wish we had our own coffee maker. But the staff were great and the price was awesome. Great location and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HipsterP
Couples
Kalamazoo
Sep 24, 2014

Hotel Felix Ordinary

Hip Lobby, modern decor, amenitities average, room small,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sher and dav
Couples
phoenix, az
Sep 22, 2014

quick stay

people very friendly and helpful, quiet and clean, check in was very efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
O2x2
Couples
Vancouver BC
Sep 20, 2014

Like the Hotel...but...

Booked a King bed....got the queen....no fidge in room or coffee machine (am I in Vegas?)...right next to elevator shaft....TV mounted on side wall from bed..What? Great Location, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chitowndc commuter
Single
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2014

outstanding value

great value, nice room, very helpful staff, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heart of America
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2014

Enjoyable stay.

The only couple comments I could say was the room was small with a huge bed. Hard to move around the room. Also the sink in the bathroom was small. Otherwise the show was huge and staff was nice. The hotel was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SimpleSheera
Couples
Valparaiso
Sep 2, 2014

Quiet, restful digs amidst a wild Labor day weekend getaway

Pros: great quality/affordable price, friendly yet discreet staff, calm ambiance, nice in room toiletries (additional provided upon request) including bathrobe!, office area (printed tickets), comfy bed/linens, windows opened partially and super quiet elevator which doesn't matter but was kinda cool Cons: smallish room on top/12th floor (probably due to booking channel), though who needs the extra space and for what, really? Low watt blowdryer, no floor length mirror, knee-banging bed corners (once was enough for me, but my partner bumped his 3/4 times), late checkout available for $50 per each half hour after 12pm!!!, the maid knocked at 10:45 and we were slow to answer: she opened door but thankfully the security latch was on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk is relative to an individual, but the blue line was like 7/8 blocks away on Clark. It was fine for us in order to travel to concert venue/Ncoast fest. Less expensive than a cab, and less likely to be delayed.

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miaisabella
Couples
Frankfort,IL
Sep 2, 2014

Spontaneous Getaway

Enjoyed the stay! Loved the location! Nice people! wish it had a pool but over all it was a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top