$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Hotel Felix

4 stars
View map of 111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
O2x2
Business
Vancouver BC
Sep 20, 2014

Like the Hotel...but...

Booked a King bed....got the queen....no fidge in room or coffee machine (am I in Vegas?)...right next to elevator shaft....TV mounted on side wall from bed..What? Great Location, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chitowndc commuter
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2014

outstanding value

great value, nice room, very helpful staff, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heart of America
Business
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2014

Enjoyable stay.

The only couple comments I could say was the room was small with a huge bed. Hard to move around the room. Also the sink in the bathroom was small. Otherwise the show was huge and staff was nice. The hotel was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SimpleSheera
Business
Valparaiso
Sep 2, 2014

Quiet, restful digs amidst a wild Labor day weekend getaway

Pros: great quality/affordable price, friendly yet discreet staff, calm ambiance, nice in room toiletries (additional provided upon request) including bathrobe!, office area (printed tickets), comfy bed/linens, windows opened partially and super quiet elevator which doesn't matter but was kinda cool Cons: smallish room on top/12th floor (probably due to booking channel), though who needs the extra space and for what, really? Low watt blowdryer, no floor length mirror, knee-banging bed corners (once was enough for me, but my partner bumped his 3/4 times), late checkout available for $50 per each half hour after 12pm!!!, the maid knocked at 10:45 and we were slow to answer: she opened door but thankfully the security latch was on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk is relative to an individual, but the blue line was like 7/8 blocks away on Clark. It was fine for us in order to travel to concert venue/Ncoast fest. Less expensive than a cab, and less likely to be delayed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miaisabella
Business
Frankfort,IL
Sep 2, 2014

Spontaneous Getaway

Enjoyed the stay! Loved the location! Nice people! wish it had a pool but over all it was a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heyman
Business
Michigan
Aug 31, 2014

Great location

Overall just ok hotel but location was nice and close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call for your car way ahead of time, it takes 10 to 15 minutes to get it from valet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tavilal
Business
New York City
Aug 26, 2014

would not return

when I booked the trip originally, the default was a single bed - I was unable to reserve a double room, double bed on the site. I telephone the hotel directly several weeks in advance of my trip to change the room specifics - I spoke to the reservations desk and was told that my reservation was changed, no problem. Imagine my upset when I got to the hotel only to have a single full size bed, no vacancies and no willingness on their part to accommodate me (and my sister that I was traveling with) in any way - they just kept telling me that the reservations people were at a separate location, it was not their problem, etc. and they were not willing to do anything to accommodate me in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlanta vacationer
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2014

Second Time At This Hotel

I enjoyed my experience with this hotel so much last year that I decided that I wanted to book it again for this year's Chicago trip. The location is well situated for quick subway access as well as being within walking distance to many Magnificent Mile attractions. The room was small but sufficient to my needs as a single traveler. A microwave and a small refrigerator would have been nice, but it's hard to complain of such things since I got a room in the Loop at a bargain price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P2eka
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Aug 6, 2014

Tiny room for one

This was a very friendly hotel. The staff was excellent. My room was very tiny, without a full closet, or small refrigerator. Because the hotel location was perfect I will stay here again, BUT will request a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wine Camp
Business
Yountville, CA
Aug 5, 2014

Solid Hotel

A good solid hotel in a prime location, but nothing special. Decent restaurant is attached. Rooms are smallish, but clean. WiFi is a bit slow. Still I would go back if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Quartino and walk across the street to Via Stato much better food and wine without all the screaming tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top