$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Felix

4 stars
View map of 111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susan G.
Business
Rockford
Mar 10, 2015

visiting brother

this is a great hotel in river north. close to my brother's place and easy to get to. i like the fact that it is away from the craziness of michigan ave. yet close enough to enjoy all the city has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsunnyw
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Couples Trip

The hotel was great! There isn't much else to say. Price is great, location was perfect, staff was awesome, room was super comfortable. We didn't try out the attached restaurant nor the on-site spa, but I can't imagine either being bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
passenger101
Business
Chicago
Feb 15, 2015

great value for good location

I booked the hotel at a vacation package discount price. The hotel is located at the heart of Chicago City and close to CTA stations. Room was small but clean. Highly recommended for those who want to explore Chicago City on budgets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rodrigo V.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

villegas

we stayed at Hotel godfrey previously to felix , and the experience at godfrey was veru good , coming after to felix we felt a huge difference. but any ways the location was good but this hote have some stuff to improve ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseph b.
Business
Naperville
Jan 5, 2015

Last minute plans....

Hotel is in an awesome location. Staff if professional. Room was clean and comfortable. Love the fact that there is no charge for wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachael NYC
Business
Toronto
Dec 23, 2014

Nice hotel/Solid Location

I love the hotel Felix. It's quiet, clean, comfortable, and has an excellent/friendly staff. This is becoming my Go-to hotel for business trips to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachael NYC
Business
Toronto
Dec 22, 2014

Nice hotel/Solid Location

I love the hotel Felix. It's quiet, clean, comfortable, and has an excellent/friendly staff. This is becoming my Go-to hotel for business trips to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBoyo
Business
Geneva, IL
Dec 8, 2014

Very Clean

Very clean place and was in a great location for the activities I was doing over the weekend. The only draw back in the size of the room, but I will definitely be returning back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eataly close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creative Iatrogenist
Business
Denver
Nov 28, 2014

Serendipitous find in a great location

West Loop. Great dining options in walking distance. A short walk to all the noise you might want

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheLonelyTraveler
Business
AZ
Nov 21, 2014

A great deal and a quaint hotel

The staff was very pleasant and the hotel is quite charming. The room was small but well appointed. The restaurant has a simple menu but the items I sampled were enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top