$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

3 stars
View map of 71 East Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
257 reviews
Great Location

This is a great place to stay. Close to the hop on/hop off buses as well as Michigan Ave. The room... See full review

  • David W.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Romantic Weekend Getaway

My girlfriend and myself were beyond satisfied with the staff of the Wyndham and management. While... See full review

  • John P Andrews
  • Jul 17, 2014
This Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront effortlessly blends attentive service with chic accommodations for an oasis of comfort and style in the heart of vibrant downtown Chicago. Just steps from The Loop, the cultural district and several renowned business addresses, and convenient to both major airports, this hotel has breathtaking views of the Chicago River and is close to dining, shopping and landmark attractions. Stay connected to colleagues and loved ones with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. A 24-hour business center lets you take care of work any time, and a 24-hour fitness center lets you stay active. Two onsite restaurants serve all meals as well as room service. Events at this hotel are really special, with a dedicated staff and over 16,000 square feet of sophisticated, customized space including a penthouse ballroom with sweeping views. Oversized guest rooms feature MP3 dock, pillow-top mattress and work area. Pets are welcome. Valet parking is available for 61 USD per night with in/out privileges.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Parking
Valet parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 257
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alecooldream
Business
mexico city
Jun 2, 2010

Good service and nice rooms!

It was such a great experience, always giving you the best service its so nice to have people who is willing to helping you and people who speak spanish like the room service people. Even you dont speak english very good they try to explain you clearly and very patience. Rooms are always clean and they have renew all the building, also the location in very nice its in the middle of the north side and south side of the downtown of Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice locations to the shops of downtown,or the mainly attrations like Navy Pear, Museum or Aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vallerina
Business
cleveland, oh
Jan 3, 2012

will definitely be returning

The hotel was wonderful. The location couldn't have been more convenient. The people behind the desk gave great restaurant and night out recommendations. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable with a great view. We will be returning there this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff recommended catch 35 for dinner. The sushi and soup was delicious but a little pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicago1
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

Great stay

Hotel 71 was fantastic. The room was great and we appreciated having the space. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah Jean
Business
Island Lake, IL
Jun 25, 2012

Theater Date Night

The hotel staff was very friendly and they could not have done anything more to make our stay more enjoyable. The view from the room was outstanding and the room was spotless. We will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
socaltravelers
Business
Corona, Calif.
Sep 6, 2012

Great hotel

Very clean, great bed, spacious. We had a city view room and it was great. Hotel is located in the middle of things, shopping, resturants, tours, everything. We would stay there again in a heart beat. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bnflea
Business
Rockford, IL.
Dec 20, 2012

Weekend

Great Hotel in a perfect location. Can walk to tons of great Restaurants and bars. The room was very clean, staff was friendly and we were able to check-in at 11:30am which is rare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a1brt
Business
Mexico City
Apr 26, 2013

The best !!

The hotel has a great location, it's clean and has helpful staff, I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Michigan avenue has great stores, and also you can go to water tower it's a mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toney B.
Business
Michigan
May 24, 2013

Great honeymoon location

Had our honeymoon at Hotel 71 and it was everything I was hoping for and more. The staff was very helpful, kind, and professional. Great location to fill the time, a few blocks from Michigan Ave., 5 mins. walk from Millennium Park and plenty of local restaurants to eat at. The room had huge windows to see the whole river and Chicago scenery. Even though we were high up in the building on the 30th floor, if we were on the 4th the view of the river would still be the greatest. The Keurig in the room is what really sold it to my wife. The bathroom had a very modern look and it was Big! The bed was out of this world soft with the pillow top. Thoroughly satisfied enough to make this my official Chicago hotel when we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Signature Room at the Willis Tower(Sears Tower) was amazing. Dining over 1,000 ft. up, set the mood for a romantic dinner with the Chicago night skyline. Pricey but worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodtravelers
Business
Utah
Jun 8, 2014

Great Location! Beautiful Hotel

We loved the hotel! The location is perfect! Right in front of the river, spectacular views! We loved it, definitely we'll come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful little bars along the river, steps away from the hotel entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Peas
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Great Hotel with an even better view!

We had a huge corner room with windows on 2 sides. We couldn't have asked for a better view and the location was a short stroll from all the major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top