$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

3 stars
View map of 40 East Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MegaBus Mommas
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 26, 2014

Girls Getaway

Our three-day, two-night stay was a Chicago whirlwind made easier by Manager Jason and his friendly staff. Doors opened, cabs hailed, smiles given. Hot breakfast and a Monday dinner made life easy, too! We took in a musical, shopped too much, and made our way to the Steve Harvey Show--thanks for all the directions. We'll return with our husbands! Nancy & Karen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Location of Homewood Suites was perfect--even for someone with a walker or wheelchair.

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smoochie18
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Feb 25, 2014

Amazing weekend!

This hotel was amazing!! The room was much bigger than usual, with a kitchen and separate bedroom and living room. The staff were were very friendly and accommodating. It was a great deal for the price I paid. I wouldn't want to stay at any other hotel in the future. I didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you get the train and bus schedule and keep in on you at all times. It will help you not get lost like I did.

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tembabe
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 24, 2014

Great Location & Price...but beware of parking fee!

Great price for the location but was unaware of the parking fee which was another $50! I know it's Chicago and downtown but really? Amenities were great and the best part is it has a pool and breakfast was included. That's always a plus. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can have your parking fee validated for the N. Grand parking ramp (where we parked) if you spend at least $20 at Bed Bath and Beyond or Jewel Osco...but that's if you are only there for an hour. Otherwise it's $41 for overnight.

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaNa from FDL
Business
Fond du Lac, WI
Jan 14, 2014

Great experience

The hotel location is perfect-- just off Michigan Avenue. For the location and affordable price, the suites / rooms are surprisingly very large and include a large kitchen. They also allow for extended parking (more than 24 hours) for one flat fee through their valet service, which is cheaper than public garages. The hotel also includes a complimentary weekend breakfast that was satisfying. I stayed here for a conference in Chicago, but would definitely come back for vacation and think the separated spacious kitchen / living room area and bedroom make it very comfortable for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff01
Business
Chicago, il
Dec 27, 2013

Good price

Overall I think this hotel was a nice place to stay with my children. We wanted a nice hotel with a pool and the pool was very kid friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimW
Business
Indiana
Dec 11, 2013

Chicago Homewood Suites - Grand Avenue

Very nice hotel. The staff, especially at the door, were outstanding. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
High class attitude
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 11, 2013

Very nice stay

Clean rooms, great service, free hot breakfast. What more are you looking for...??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mousey1958
Business
Winnipeg,manitoba
Jul 13, 2013

Holiday

I would stay there again.great location .right downtown close to subway & magnificent mile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZeMan
Business
Chicago Burbs, IL
May 23, 2013

Ideal for a party room

I was in need of something spacious in the downtown Chicago area to accommodate a handful of people after a night on the town and this is the place to go for that! The staff is accommodating and respects your privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B day boy
Business
Chicago
Apr 29, 2013

B day getaway

I really enjoyed my stay. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Good customer service and nice rooms. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rock Bottom restaurant is a great place to eat.

Back to menu Return to top