$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 506 West Harrison Street, Chicago, IL 60607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mia Harrier
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 18, 2010

Great Location

Stayed here for the 10-10-10 Chicago Marathon. It was a great location right by the Subway Blue Line and within easy walking distance of many restaurants, the Willis Tower, and Grant Park (The Marathon Start). The staff was helpful and friendly, and the Breakfast Buffet was great and not very expensive. A bit pricey, but that's to be expected for the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 25, 2010

great hotel for the price

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. It was located just a parking lot away from a stop on the blue line which made sight seeing quite easy. No grocery or convenience stores within walking distance which was inconvenient since we didn't have a vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Familiarize yourself with the train and bus routes and schedules as soon as possible. We could have saved ourselves lots of time and walking if we had just known which bus to take after getting of the main train line.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jul 10, 2010

Hotel was nice, felt cheated on the deal

The hotel was fine. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrissyBeth
Business
Wyoming, MI
Apr 19, 2010

Nice clean hotel in central Chicago area

Check in/out was quick, polite and efficient. Room was very nice and had a digital thermostat on heater/air conditioner-which made the room temp. control very easy-(as opposed to some hotels where you are getting up several times in the night to adjust the temp!) My room was at the end of the hall, and very quiet! All staff was very nice. Great experience- I would stay here again my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OprahFan
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 24, 2010

Not bad for the price

I traveled with 2 friends to go to the Oprah Show! The hotel was SUPER easy to get to, right off the highway. There were options for parking instead of being wrangled into really expensive valet parking. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, suggesting places to eat and see in the area, assisting with transportation needs, and answering our many questions! The only difficulty we had was that the toilet in the room backed up, which wasn't such a big deal, but I was concerned because the desk clerk said, "It happens all the time." We weren't sure if she was referring to our room in particular or the hotel in general. Otherwise our stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend the self-park option rather than the hotel valet. The parking lot is just down a short ramp from the hotel and is almost half the price. Then use the savings to take a cab around. You don't have to worry about driving in the city (something I don't enjoy!) and it really does save time, too!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 24, 2009

Good value

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was great as the hotel was just steps from the subway (just outside the loop), and the rooms were clean and cozy. Few cosmetic touches needed in the room to repair previous minor damages but overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go kayaking down the Chicago river for a unique look at the city, time in the sun, and some exercise! we used kayakchicago.com

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Very accomodating

From check in to check out the staff and management of this hotel were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Although the restaurant did not appear visually appealing at first when we actually tried it it was quite adequate for breakfast and a casual lunch or dinner. Rooms was clean and adequate for us. It would be nice to have a refigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is easy access to the loop and other transportation to take you everywhere.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Staff very knowledgeable about the city

The staff suggested things to do and see in the cily and gave good directions about public transportation. The room was nice, clean, and quiet. The lobby was small and crowded, making the hotel feel cheap. The resturant in the hotel was a pizza shop with a bar and pool table. I found this to be unacceptable. Room service offered pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Eight blocks to downtown, an easy walk, and the subway station is right across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 17, 2007

Trip to Chicao

The Holiday Inn in the west loop in Chicago is located close to the Finnacial district close to Dowtown Chicago. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the staff was really friendly and helpfull. I will return to the same Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears Tower, Double Decker tour station, The Union train station

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

The two thing that I ...

The two thing that I didn't like was that there was no parking, it was only balletparking and it was 30dollars per day, that is ridiculous. Also there was no free breakfast. Other than that everything was ok. Room was clean and I felt secure except for my car.(Holiday Inn Hotel in down town Chicago Il.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close by.

Back to menu Return to top