$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 506 West Harrison Street, Chicago, IL 60607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NW Iowa
Business
Iowa
Nov 19, 2012

Chicago Trip

The staff was awesome. They lined up transportation. The room was nice and clean and served our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConventionAttendee
Business
Lincoln, NE
Oct 1, 2012

Friendly and Helpful Staff

This hotel was farther away from the Mag. Mile than I expected, but overall, o.k. After walking one way, took a cab for return and it was only $10. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkeye on vacation
Business
Muscatine, IA
Sep 2, 2012

Nice stay, great location.

Hotel is located just a block from the blue line, and right off I-290, making travel to and from the hotel incredibly simple. The staff was great, and the attached restaurants are fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rasjcb
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 28, 2012

visit with family

the hotel and staff were pleasant and helpful, surprisingly good fitness facilities, and the roof-top pool was pleasant (although we didn't bring our bathing suits) the view from our room wasn't much, and although it is about 1/2 block from the blue line which runs out to O'Hare, and within walking distance to Sears Tower and other attractions (if you really like to walk), the neighborhood is not lively. It seemed safe, just not much happening within a few block radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaid
Business
NJ
Aug 8, 2012

Overall great stay

The hotel is very nicely kept and has an excellent restaurant located within. I was in Chicago for Lollapalooza and while there are hotels closer to Grant Park than this one, for the comfort of the suite and the overall value, it was worth the casual 20-25 minute walk from Grant Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJK CJT
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 26, 2012

The good and the bad

The pool is great!!!!! but they charge for parking. The name of the hotel is not easy to find let alone the drive way to the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Becky
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 1, 2012

Fair price, great location

Experience was totally fine - nothing above and beyond but it certainly wasn't lacking anything. Compared to the other hotels in the area, you cannot beat the price. If you're just looking for a place to stay and not break the bank on the hotel room, this is a good choice. It's South of I-290, so if you're looking for a loop location, this wouldn't be where you're looking to stay - however, it is so close to the loop, it's a very inexpensive cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yangu
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

It Was Okay

My experience was 50/50 here. When I checked in, my room key wouldn't work at first... and then it wouldn't work the second time... and then I had to go get it fixed a third time until it finally worked. Once I got in, the room was extremely comfy. I loved the king sized bed, 2 different types of pillows (soft & firm), the beautiful TV, and the A/C (best part of the room). The bathroom was extremely clean. Literally spotless!! Not really sure if this is a downside but there were literally a million towels in there in all sizes. Didn't know why one small bathroom needed 5 bath towels and at least 10 hand towels. Overall, this place was a great experience. I'm definitely staying here again when I go back to Chicago!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The CTA blue line is literally a 30 second walk away from the hotel so you can get from place to place really quick!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EdOregon
Business
Eugene
Nov 5, 2011

Very average.

The hotel is very outdated. Location is OK. Overall, just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sulma
Business
dayton OH
Sep 6, 2011

Friends just having a good weekend

the location of the hotel was just right for us we were able to walk any wear that we need it to go. The the worker were just as nice as they can be Thank You very much. Sulma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top