$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LORIM from MN
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Jul 31, 2012

Chicago

This is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel and it's wonderful. The location is great. It's just 2-3 blocks from Michigan Ave without the huge price tag of staying on Michigan Ave. Definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa and John
Business
Michigan
Jul 30, 2012

would stay again

Helpful staff, good location to downtown. This isn't one of those hotels that offer a spectacular view but that was ok with us and we were not expecting it. Room was fine for two people but may have been considered small for some. Breakfast was great and offered something for everyone. HD snd HBO channels did not work during our stay and they couldn't resolve, other channels were ok. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check your TV when you get in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
microbiogene
Business
nyc ny
Jul 9, 2012

It was not really good,,,,,,

The location was very convenient, which led me directly to the heart of Chicago. However the hotel's room was very tiny so that my wife and I barely move around in the room and there was no refrigerator so we need to go up and down to get the cold water and wine( they let us use their refrigerator in the kitchen). They also charged me for valet service for $44 a day! It is a lot of money if someone stay there more than 2night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the original uno chicago pizzaria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Itzcarcar
Business
New yor city
Jun 24, 2012

Good location

This is was definitelty a good location for my trip here. It was close to the red line which practically can get anywhere. We were near the magnificent mile which were close to shopping centers. We got breakfast in the morning for free. The only thing is that the room is really small. The bathroom is even bigger than the bedroom. My queens size bed just fills up the whole room. House cleaning was good on he first day as they refill tissues, toilet paper, towels but afterwards my tissues and toilet paper wasn't refilled. It was a good experience. I just like the fact that it was a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappyjack
Business
CT
Jun 2, 2012

blah

Small, cramped room, dark, dingy, doors slamming all night, thin walls, couldn't even open the toilet seat with a roll of toilet paper on the holder. Not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lgrondy
Business
Lexington, NC
Jun 2, 2012

Was a good place to stay

For being near to ammenities of Chicago, and you only want a place to sleep, this is the hotel to be. Rooms are small but all that I needed was a place to rest and I wanted to be within walking distance of shops, eating establishments and the like. Enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WCVB
Business
West Chester, PA
May 20, 2012

Worth the price

Great location and the price was reasonable. I will definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
organist guy
Business
Union, IA
Apr 24, 2012

excellent value

breakfast was very good, homemade biscuits and gravy and omelets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent travel9797
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Maybe better

Although the staff was welcoming and accommodating, the rooms left a lot to be desired. For the most part it appeared as though to maintenance staff was not paying attention to details, for example, the air ventilation system was filthy, paint was peeling near the windows, and the mattress appeared as though it had not been turned or changed in years. Moreover, when the hotel was renovated it seems as though the rooms were not insulated for sound in that we could hear when people in the other rooms were flushing their toilet and taking showers, at all hours. On a positive note, however, the location was excellent as well as the breakfast. Since we did not spend hours in our room, except to sleep, we were able tolerate the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Apr 9, 2012

Great Location - Friendly Staff

The Cass is wonderful. It is located with access to restuarants, The L, and walking distance to The Billgoat! It is also amazingly clean, and staffed by good people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Richards Bar. A REAL Chicago experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top