$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margaretinchicago
Business
margaretinchicago
Sep 9, 2013

Perfect location, clean, and SMALL

The room was really tiny- like european style inch-sideways-around-you-bed tiny. There was no nightstand by the bed presumably because it wouldn't fit. But it was clean and comfortable for a one-night business stay. The only thing I found completely illogical was that the lobby is up a flight of stairs. Welcome to our hotel, please lug your suitcase up a small staircase while the desk staff watches you? What?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diky
Business
seattle
Aug 22, 2013

good place on Mag Mile

well done refurbished older hotel. rooms small, but well appointed. convenient to Mag. Mile and other sights in Chicago. good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolasabunny
Single
Fremont, CA
Aug 1, 2013

My solo getaway

This hotel was perfect for my solo trip. It was very affordable, room was small (perfect for just me), free breakfast (loved it)! The staff was great, very friendly and ready to recommend wonderful places to see and restaurants. The bed wasn't as comfy as I hoped it would be, but who cares! I was there to tour around not lay in bed. The location of the hotel was 2-3 blocks from the magnificent mile and surrounded by great restaurants. I would go back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KAD25
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 24, 2013

Easy Convienient Chicago Hotel

fine. A little loud. rooms small. Charming decor, clean, very close to MI Ave and trains, etc. Nice neighborhood feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori L.
Couples
Lincoln, NE
Jul 16, 2013

Chicago getaway

Location of the hotel is just a couple blocks from Michigan Ave and from Giordano's, my favorite place for pizza. Enjoyed the continental breakfast, have a large variety of hot/cold food. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The Hotel/room was very clean. Our room for two people was small compared to what we were used to, but had everything we needed in it and we were only there at night anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mega Shopper 2
Couples
Ohio
Jul 9, 2013

Small room but clean!

For the Price the room was very small we walked it off, the room was 9x12! Really just a box for a high price! It was clean, people friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Only good thing about this hotel is that its close to everything a short walk to about anything you would want. Just don't expect large rooms! I would only recommend because of location!

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EKkkkkkkkkkkk
Business
NY
Jun 14, 2013

Clean, good for tourists

Room is small and lacks a desk....................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good times 1952
Couples
Madison
Jun 8, 2013

Great bargain

We were in Chicago for three days of sightseeing, plays, shopping, and eating. Holiday Inn offered the best price by far. We have visited the area numerous times so at the lowest price were prepared for some issues. To our pleasant surprise, we had NO issues at all and found this hotel nicer than others we have stayed at in the area for 2 and 3x the cost. Courteous, friendly, helpful staff throughout, especially Fran at the front desk. Room small, but clean (as was the whole hotel), comfortable, with all the amentitiies we needed especially since we rarely were in it. Nice variety at the breakfast in the morning to start your day. Location was great for everything we wished to do on this trip, easy walks to the Mile and other attractions. We would have no issues with recommending this hotel to our friends and will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djb wedding mom
Family
Southern Illinois
Jun 6, 2013

Wedding shopping

I was very pleased to find this hotel in downtown Chicago. It was very close to the Magnificent Mile Shopping District plus others shops within blocks of the hotel. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was great! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here my next trip to Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the hotel parking. Its location is perfect for getting out and walking!

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HaveShoesWillTravel
Couples
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 3, 2013

Awesome place for a weekend getaway.

The staff was great; personal, reliable, cordial and accommodating. This hotel is awesome for anyone visiting Chicago for a short time and enjoys walking to everything they need within a mile. It made a great home base. When I needed a pizza at 12am, the attendant got me great pizza. When it rained, the doorman lent me an umbrella. The price? O_o Too good to pass up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within a mile walk.

Back to menu Return to top