$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tccccc
Maryland
Dec 25, 2012

Hidden Gem

Considering what I paid for this hotel, I was not expecting to stay in such a clean and confortable room. The lobby is gorgeous. There are framed pictures of chickens hanging on the wall, but I promise it isn't weird..just stare at them and appreciate the art. They serve a DELICIOUS every morning. The staff was also extremely friendly, and one of them gave me great advice on how to take the train to O'hare after I woke up late and almost missed my flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emmie76543
Business
Boston
Aug 10, 2014

A decent stay

The hotel' s location is great, within walking distance to a lot of places, shops, restaurants. The rooms are a bit small, but clean. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tamandrick
Business
Chicago
Aug 5, 2014

Just a quick visit to Chicago

Room was very very small. The view was of a brick wall. Parking was very expensive and our standard pick up truck did not fit in the parking garage with the valet. So we had to self park several block's away which was just as expensive. Breakfast was nice. Clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball Fan Ron
Business
Riverside, California
Jul 26, 2014

Hotel is as advertised!

The staff was outstanding and friendly. The room was small, but we were not in much. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Mini Van Traveler
Business
Mankato, MN
Jul 20, 2014

Holy Parking Fees

Everything was great except that parking was a nightmare of expenses. You are better off doing valet parking as you can come and go.... Compared to the public parking where you leave you are gonna get stiffed. The staff was great very helpful. The rooms are very small it is the minimum amount of space to get everything done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Valet parking and not the public parking garage next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love the windy city
Business
Elkhart indidna
Jul 11, 2014

Great location!

Friendly staff, Small but clean room-if all you really need is a place to sleep, this is an outstanding value. Wide variety of breakfast items. Trader Joe's across street....short walk to MANY areas! We would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Senior citizens can buy $25.00 tickets for theater by going the morning of show to purchase. Some seats have restricted vision, but are still good. Go early. The line gets long fast.v

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mnmnk
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jul 10, 2014

vacation

We were disappointed that we were not informed in the information provided that there was no parking. I had not planned on having to spend an additional $49.00 per night for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mnmnk
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jul 9, 2014

Chicago visit

I was not prepared for the fact that there would not be any parking available. It cost me $49.00 per night to park. I am disappointed that your ad did not inform me that I would have the extra cost for parking my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cantwelll
Business
Coralville, IA
Jul 6, 2014

Great location

Small rooms because it's a renovated older hotel, but great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to Trader Joes for hotel room snacks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retirees on the go
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 6, 2014

Great Location!

Great location for a visit to Chicago! Breakfast here was great also. Rooms were on the smaller size (think Europe) but the queen bed was comfortable. The room had a closet and safe. The staff was very accommodating. There was a lot of shopping and many, many restaurants within walking distance. We took the train from the airport and used the extensive bus system for our daily transportation needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rental blue bikes are nearby and cost $7 for 24 hours. The Navy Pier and Downtown were each about 1 mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short Chicago trip
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 29, 2014

Great location. Good for business trip.

The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Breakfasts were also very good and offered an option for everyone. Bed was very comfortable- pillows were amazing! The rooms were a bit small, though adequate. Also no dresser space, but fine for a short business stay. I really appreciated the maid service. They noticed that I was only drinking the decaf tea in the room and they very kindly left me many decaf tea bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top