$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 6500 South Cicero Avenue, Chicago, IL 60638

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
48 reviews
Heading to Phoenix

The family gathered here before our trip from Midway to Phoenix. Accommodations were very nice. The... See full review

  • Robert T.
  • Jan 15, 2015
perfect location

Service was very good and friendly , making sure our stay was comfortable. shuttle to airport was... See full review

  • granny JOJO
  • Mar 16, 2014
Exceptional Hotel Near Chicago Midway Airport Searching for hotels near the best sights in downtown Chicago? Look no more! We would like to welcome you to a convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Midway Airport, which boasts a great location. Business travelers love that our hotel's near the Chicago Midway Airport, as well as companies like AVW TELAV, Bedford Industrial Park, Cintas, CSI Chicago, JB Hunt, Kraft Foods and Tyson Foods. Our 405-sq-ft meeting room is perfect for small-scale events, and the Business Center is open for any corporate needs. Vacationers in Chicago love lodging at our hotel since we're surrounded by attractions, including the Ford City Mall, and we're a short drive from the Brookfield Zoo and the amazing Shedd Aquarium. With the Field Museum just a few minutes away, it's easy for you to explore the numerous interesting exhibits. We're also just 20 minutes from premier shopping opportunities along the Magnificent Mile. No matter what brings you to Chicago, lodging at our hotel provides you with the convenient amenities you want, such as free high-speed Wi-Fi access. In addition, your mornings are improved with a taste of the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, while the 24-hour Fitness Center lets you maintain your workout on your schedule. You can make the most of our hotel's location near Chicago Midway Airport with our 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Welcome!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Cellular Field: 6.8 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.2 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.4 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 7.6 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 7.8 mi
  • United Center: 8.1 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 8.3 mi
  • McCormick Place: 8.6 mi
  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Cellular Field: 6.8 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.2 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.4 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 7.6 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 7.8 mi
  • United Center: 8.1 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 8.3 mi
  • McCormick Place: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 8.7 mi
  • Soldier Field: 8.9 mi
  • Union Station: 8.9 mi
  • Printers Square: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 9 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 9.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 9.1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 9.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 9.2 mi
  • Opera House: 9.2 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 9.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Center: 9.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 9.4 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 9.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • City Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 9.5 mi
  • State Street: 9.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 9.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 9.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 9.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 9.6 mi
  • Macys: 9.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 9.7 mi

Dining

TGI Friday's Restaurant and Bar
At TGI Friday's, it's always Fridays. WiFi zone. Specializing in fresh pastas, salads, steaks, burgers, desserts and specialty drinks. Hours: Sun. 11:00 am to 10:00 pm, Mon. to Thu. 11:00 am to 11:00 pm, Fri. and Sat. 11:00 am to 12:00 midnight
Dempsey's Irish American Grill & Pub
An casual Irish American Grill. WiFi zone. Serves burgers, salads, traditional favorites like meat loaf and chicken pot pie, steaks, chops, seafood and more. Classic decor and a sports "boxing theme" make this a fun and relaxing place to meet friends.
Coaches Sports Bar and Grill
Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner this restaurant offers the perfect place for the whole family and kids eat free
Giordano's Pizza
Original Chicago Deep Dish Pizza. Nice dining room, or have delivered to your hotel room.
Dempsey's Irish Pub
Casual lounge in a traditional Irish Pub style. Intimate and relaxing. Part of Dempsey's Irish-American Grill restaurant.
TGI Friday's restaurant and bar
"In Here It's Always Friday"America's favorite Drinking spot since 1965.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aditya N.
Business
Kokomo
Dec 29, 2014

Chicago trip

We stayed over at the Holiday Inn express at Midway. They have a shuttle service every 20 mins to the Midway airport. Convenient to use the CTA to get to downtown Chicago (40 min ride). Was comfortable and good value for money because of it's location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aditya N.
Business
Kokomo
Dec 16, 2014

Chicago trip

We stayed over at the Holiday Inn express at Midway. They have a shuttle service every 20 mins to the Midway airport. Convenient to use the CTA to get to downtown Chicago (40 min ride). Was comfortable and good value for money because of it's location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
granny JOJO
Business
South Bend, IN
Mar 16, 2014

perfect location

Service was very good and friendly , making sure our stay was comfortable. shuttle to airport was on time taking and picking us up was very fast . we no waiting time . Only thing we wish we would have known, that we could of parked our car there with out charge . * Travel agent we used for our flight Package, did not inform us this , we had to pay for 6days . They canceled our Fly & Park reservations at the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unclemug
Business
Michigan City, Indiana
Jan 7, 2014

Convenience A+

We were stuck in Vegas due to weather and hotel staff was very kind and did not charge extra for the parking. Much appreciated !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JELPCL
Business
Champaign, IL
Dec 21, 2013

Very nice airport hotel

We used this hotel the night before we flew out of midway airport. Got there late and left early. Staff were nice. Loved the bed in the room. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
objuan
Business
northern Indiana
Oct 31, 2011

Surprise !

Upon arrival found out that we had to pay $14 per night for parking. new policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, MN.
Jan 3, 2011

Good service, Good people I will be back

I had a relaxing vacation here. I came down to bring in the NEW YEAR with family. I enjoyed every bit of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Alabama
Feb 4, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Visited terminally ill family member. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Continental breakfast was very good! Provided a humidifier for our room which was very much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BearMa
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 3, 2009

Convenient, comfortable, and quiet

I was amazed that the hotel was quiet, even though it is about 2 blocks from Midway Airport! The staff were quite competent and friendly, and the complimentary breakfast provided a decent array of food and drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RickBrown
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jun 27, 2009

Great location next to Midway

Chicago's southeast side is not exactly the greatest neighborhood; but if you need to be near Midway airport for that early morning flight, this location is perfect; only a couple of minutes away on the main road. So close in fact that I was worried that jet noise might disturb my sleep; but that didn't happen. Rooms new and clean, and staff courteous and responsive. Wish they'd had an in-hotel market, though, for forgotten toiletries and so on. They advertise wireless Internet access, but I found the transmission quality on the 2nd floor to so variable as to make it essentially unusable. A couple of Internet terminals are available in the business center near the lobby, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top