$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 6500 South Cicero Avenue, Chicago, IL 60638

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Nice Getaway

My husband and I flew down from Florida and drove to Chicago, IL to visit the Wills tower. It was a... See full review

  • Fred G.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Urbanathelon

Was in town for a race in downtown Chicago, stayed here and rode the train into town. Nice place,... See full review

  • David H.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Exceptional Hotel Near Chicago Midway Airport Searching for hotels near the best sights in downtown Chicago? Look no more! We would like to welcome you to a convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Midway Airport, which boasts a great location. Business travelers love that our hotel's near the Chicago Midway Airport, as well as companies like AVW TELAV, Bedford Industrial Park, Cintas, CSI Chicago, JB Hunt, Kraft Foods and Tyson Foods. Our 405-sq-ft meeting room is perfect for small-scale events, and the Business Center is open for any corporate needs. Vacationers in Chicago love lodging at our hotel since we're surrounded by attractions, including the Ford City Mall, and we're a short drive from the Brookfield Zoo and the amazing Shedd Aquarium. With the Field Museum just a few minutes away, it's easy for you to explore the numerous interesting exhibits. We're also just 20 minutes from premier shopping opportunities along the Magnificent Mile. No matter what brings you to Chicago, lodging at our hotel provides you with the convenient amenities you want, such as free high-speed Wi-Fi access. In addition, your mornings are improved with a taste of the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, while the 24-hour Fitness Center lets you maintain your workout on your schedule. You can make the most of our hotel's location near Chicago Midway Airport with our 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Welcome!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Cellular Field: 6.8 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.2 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.4 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 7.6 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 7.8 mi
  • United Center: 8.1 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 8.3 mi
  • McCormick Place: 8.6 mi
  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Cellular Field: 6.8 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.2 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.4 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 7.6 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 7.8 mi
  • United Center: 8.1 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 8.3 mi
  • McCormick Place: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 8.7 mi
  • Soldier Field: 8.9 mi
  • Union Station: 8.9 mi
  • Printers Square: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 9 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 9.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 9.1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 9.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 9.2 mi
  • Opera House: 9.2 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 9.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Center: 9.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 9.4 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 9.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • City Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 9.5 mi
  • State Street: 9.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 9.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 9.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 9.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 9.6 mi
  • Macys: 9.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 9.7 mi

Dining

TGI Friday's Restaurant and Bar
At TGI Friday's, it's always Fridays. WiFi zone. Specializing in fresh pastas, salads, steaks, burgers, desserts and specialty drinks. Hours: Sun. 11:00 am to 10:00 pm, Mon. to Thu. 11:00 am to 11:00 pm, Fri. and Sat. 11:00 am to 12:00 midnight
Dempsey's Irish American Grill & Pub
An casual Irish American Grill. WiFi zone. Serves burgers, salads, traditional favorites like meat loaf and chicken pot pie, steaks, chops, seafood and more. Classic decor and a sports "boxing theme" make this a fun and relaxing place to meet friends.
Coaches Sports Bar and Grill
Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner this restaurant offers the perfect place for the whole family and kids eat free
Giordano's Pizza
Original Chicago Deep Dish Pizza. Nice dining room, or have delivered to your hotel room.
Dempsey's Irish Pub
Casual lounge in a traditional Irish Pub style. Intimate and relaxing. Part of Dempsey's Irish-American Grill restaurant.
TGI Friday's restaurant and bar
"In Here It's Always Friday"America's favorite Drinking spot since 1965.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janitor
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jan 13, 2014

Excellent Airport Hotel

Stayed here the night before a flight and it couldn't have gone smoother with free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bnhv2013
Business
Cincinnati
Jan 13, 2014

Excellent

Shuttle to Midway runs every 40 minutes. Excellent room service. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TGI Fridays delivers to room for no extra charge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
granny JOJO
Business
South Bend, IN
Mar 16, 2014

perfect location

Service was very good and friendly , making sure our stay was comfortable. shuttle to airport was on time taking and picking us up was very fast . we no waiting time . Only thing we wish we would have known, that we could of parked our car there with out charge . * Travel agent we used for our flight Package, did not inform us this , we had to pay for 6days . They canceled our Fly & Park reservations at the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Alabama
Feb 4, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Visited terminally ill family member. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Continental breakfast was very good! Provided a humidifier for our room which was very much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clearwater,fl
Mar 16, 2010

I enjoyed my self very much

I enjoyed custmer service they ware very nices a bout every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jun 15, 2010

The manager [...] waqs great, she helped

I had meetings everyday I was in Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Very famly friendly

I was very pleased with the quality of the service and facility. The hotel is conveniently located near airport. I also appreciated close proximity to Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Midway Airport. Starbucks conveniently located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

family friendly

staff was very helpful and friendly.hotel was convienently located to anywhere you wanted to go in chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

el train will take you almost anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Great Time, Great Place

The folks at the check-in desk were so friendly and helpful. We felt like we were welcome and at home right off the bat! The location was great. We were in town for a play and were able to catch the free shuttle to Midway to use the mass transit system which made getting around very easy. The shuttle drivers both ways were friendly and didn't drive like Las Vegas cab drivers which was really nice....:) We didn't have long to wait for the shuttle on either end of the line...hotel or Midway which was also great. Our room was a typical hotel room...roomy enough for 4 gals which was very nice. We didn't feel squished at all. It was clean and we had plenty of pillows and towels for all of us. We enjoyed the Continental breakfast very much. We were up and well fed, and ready to shop our way back to Wisconsin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, MN.
Jan 3, 2011

Good service, Good people I will be back

I had a relaxing vacation here. I came down to bring in the NEW YEAR with family. I enjoyed every bit of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top