$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 6500 South Cicero Avenue, Chicago, IL 60638

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, il
May 12, 2009

Great location

I've stayed at very nice hotels, all booked online through a discount site. This 1 was a bit average for the price but I think that's because of the area. I had a great time riding around, eating downtown and even had my 1st horse & carriage ride. I loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

hotel staff was great about telling us about parking and even gave us a guide to nearby restaurants. Downtown Chicago is absolutely beautiful at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 8, 2009

Not bad, but not a standout.

Hotel was fine, room door lock didn't work properly and the staff was very non-committal about fixing it. Parking fees were added to the bill without an explanation. Room was clean and bed was nice. It's a good place to sleep, but not a place to stay for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S-world
Business
Chicago
Apr 22, 2009

The Get-A-Way

Well I really thought I was getting the continental suite; but orbitz miss understood what I wanted. All-n-All the Whirlpool Suite was ok. I wanted to invite my family to visit for a few, but there was no place for them there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
garcia's
Business
toledo ohio
Mar 30, 2009

Great Friendly & Comfortable Stay

Liked the friendly staff very well, was addressed with respect from the desk clerk who greated us by our names the next morning & she was very caring about our stay(thanks for special order of the snow!) the breakfast was very, very good no need to run out for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pleanty of resturants to choose from, both american & mexican.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Very famly friendly

I was very pleased with the quality of the service and facility. The hotel is conveniently located near airport. I also appreciated close proximity to Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Midway Airport. Starbucks conveniently located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

family friendly

staff was very helpful and friendly.hotel was convienently located to anywhere you wanted to go in chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

el train will take you almost anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park
Jun 16, 2008

Great hotel if you need to be near the airport

We arrived late and the front desk was able to check us in quickly and gave us the room we asked for. The free breakfast included hot items like eggs which made our start of the day moch more pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great hotel if you need to be close to Chicago Midway airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gdansk
Dec 2, 2007

nice and warm

I liked the fact, that hotel had a desk work area with internet access, besides is close to the airport, and provide free schutle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbaucks coffee next by the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Great Time, Great Place

The folks at the check-in desk were so friendly and helpful. We felt like we were welcome and at home right off the bat! The location was great. We were in town for a play and were able to catch the free shuttle to Midway to use the mass transit system which made getting around very easy. The shuttle drivers both ways were friendly and didn't drive like Las Vegas cab drivers which was really nice....:) We didn't have long to wait for the shuttle on either end of the line...hotel or Midway which was also great. Our room was a typical hotel room...roomy enough for 4 gals which was very nice. We didn't feel squished at all. It was clean and we had plenty of pillows and towels for all of us. We enjoyed the Continental breakfast very much. We were up and well fed, and ready to shop our way back to Wisconsin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 26, 2007

Easy location

Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway is a great location. They have a 24 hour on call shuttle that takes you back to Midway where you can catch a train into the city. We went EVERYWHERE we wanted to go by train and walking. (I guess you have to be able to walk). Hotel itself was fine, not the nicest I've stayed in by it was fine since I was paying for it. I'd stay there again. That complex has other hotels plus a TGI Fridays. I'd definately go back to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nothing is right there at the hotel but the train is just a short shuttle away. We saw two baseball games (one at each stadium, spent time on the Museam Campus, wnet to Navy Pier and shopped at Magnificent Mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top