$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

3 stars
6500 SOUTH CICERO AVE, CHICAGO, IL 60638
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
perfect location

Service was very good and friendly , making sure our stay was comfortable. shuttle to airport was... See full review

  • granny JOJO
  • Mar 16, 2014
Excellent Airport Hotel

Stayed here the night before a flight and it couldn't have gone smoother with free shuttle. See full review

  • janitor
  • Jan 13, 2014
Exceptional Hotel Near Chicago Midway Airport Searching for hotels near the best sights in downtown Chicago? Look no more! We would like to welcome you to a convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Midway Airport, which boasts a great location. Business travelers love that our hotel's near the Chicago Midway Airport, as well as companies like AVW TELAV, Bedford Industrial Park, Cintas, CSI Chicago, JB Hunt, Kraft Foods and Tyson Foods. Our 405-sq-ft meeting room is perfect for small-scale events, and the Business Center is open for any corporate needs. Vacationers in Chicago love lodging at our hotel since we're surrounded by attractions, including the Ford City Mall, and we're a short drive from the Brookfield Zoo and the amazing Shedd Aquarium. With the Field Museum just a few minutes away, it's easy for you to explore the numerous interesting exhibits. We're also just 20 minutes from premier shopping opportunities along the Magnificent Mile. No matter what brings you to Chicago, lodging at our hotel provides you with the convenient amenities you want, such as free high-speed Wi-Fi access. In addition, your mornings are improved with a taste of the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, while the 24-hour Fitness Center lets you maintain your workout on your schedule. You can make the most of our hotel's location near Chicago Midway Airport with our 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Welcome!

Hotel Map

41.7747 -87.7422
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 28.00, MI, SE; Midway International Airport, (MDW), 0.20, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Cellular Field: 6.8 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.2 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.4 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 7.6 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 7.8 mi
  • United Center: 8.1 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 8.3 mi
  • McCormick Place: 8.6 mi
  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Cellular Field: 6.8 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.2 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.4 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 7.6 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 7.8 mi
  • United Center: 8.1 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 8.3 mi
  • McCormick Place: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 8.7 mi
  • Soldier Field: 8.9 mi
  • Union Station: 8.9 mi
  • Printers Square: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 9 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 9.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 9.1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 9.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 9.2 mi
  • Opera House: 9.2 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 9.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Center: 9.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 9.4 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 9.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • City Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 9.5 mi
  • State Street: 9.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 9.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 9.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 9.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 9.6 mi
  • Macys: 9.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 9.7 mi

Dining

TGI Friday's Restaurant and Bar
At TGI Friday's, it's always Fridays. WiFi zone. Specializing in fresh pastas, salads, steaks, burgers, desserts and specialty drinks. Hours: Sun. 11:00 am to 10:00 pm, Mon. to Thu. 11:00 am to 11:00 pm, Fri. and Sat. 11:00 am to 12:00 midnight
Dempsey's Irish American Grill & Pub
An casual Irish American Grill. WiFi zone. Serves burgers, salads, traditional favorites like meat loaf and chicken pot pie, steaks, chops, seafood and more. Classic decor and a sports "boxing theme" make this a fun and relaxing place to meet friends.
Coaches Sports Bar and Grill
Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner this restaurant offers the perfect place for the whole family and kids eat free
Giordano's Pizza
Original Chicago Deep Dish Pizza. Nice dining room, or have delivered to your hotel room.
Dempsey's Irish Pub
Casual lounge in a traditional Irish Pub style. Intimate and relaxing. Part of Dempsey's Irish-American Grill restaurant.
TGI Friday's restaurant and bar
"In Here It's Always Friday"America's favorite Drinking spot since 1965.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Simi Valley, CA
Jun 16, 2010

Great People and atmosphere

We needed a hotel near Midway airport because our flights were at extreme morning times. We were able to take the shuttle at 3:00 and 4:00 in the morning so we could pick up and drop off our rental car at a decent hour. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jun 15, 2010

The manager [...] waqs great, she helped

I had meetings everyday I was in Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Leah K
St Louis Mo
Jun 1, 2010

Great time! Great staff!

We went up to catch the cubs/ cards game.. Just hoped the trolley to the orange then to the red! Had so much fun! I have stayed at this hotel before, and I enjoyed it enough to return! And I probably will again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mexican food, all around!

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Leah K
St Louis Mo
Jun 1, 2010

Great time! Great staff!

We went up to catch the cubs/ cards game.. Just hoped the trolley to the orange then to the red! Had so much fun! I have stayed at this hotel before, and I enjoyed it enough to return! And I probably will again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mexican food, all around!

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wash dc
May 10, 2010

excellent in all respects

Receptionist at check-in was fantastic-because of her professionalism and friendliness I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wash dc
May 10, 2010

excellent in all respects

Receptionist at check-in was fantastic-because of her professionalism and friendliness I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raul RM
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 30, 2010

Great for business stay

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raul RM
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 30, 2010

Great for business stay

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
clearwater,fl
Mar 16, 2010

I enjoyed my self very much

I enjoyed custmer service they ware very nices a bout every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CHICAGO-MIDWAY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Feb 18, 2010

Generally good, but hidden fees

Overall good experience, great location south of Chicago-Midway. This hotel is situated in a "complex" of hotels. Biggest complaint: a $10.75 per night parking fee. The hotel rep explained that the property management recently began charging for parking. I just think it's rediculous - plenty of parking, you're already paying a good amount of coin for an average room (i.e., non-suite)[...]. It's pretty outrageous considering that some airport daily parking fees are cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TGI-Fridays on site and will deliver a full menu to your room. Very nice. Also a Starbucks in a neighbor hotel in very short walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top