$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
115 reviews
Fun getaway

Very friendly staff, easy location right off the freeway. Amenities are great at the hotel and the... See full review

  • Jazzy bears fan
  • Oct 21, 2014
Okay

Okay stay, but expensive. Stayed here for Naval graduation See full review

  • many man
  • Oct 11, 2014
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago . For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conference goer 44
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 1, 2014

Good brief stay

I needed a room near O'Hare for a short stay and this fit the bill. The room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast buffet downstairs, which was included in my room package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EddieInABQ
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 23, 2014

Good value but noise from planes

On the plus side, the hotel is very close to the blue line train station, which takes you to downtown in about 30 minutes. The hotel has a good restaurant with a breakfast buffet. Clean room. On the negative side, the hotel is next to the O' Hare airport with planes landing literally every 2 - 3 minutes. I had to wear ear plugs and turn the fan on high in order to drown out the noise of the planes, so I could sleep. If you are a heavy sleeper or don't mind wearing ear plugs then it's a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Museum of Science and Industry was incredible!! Take the #6 bus from downtown to the museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzy bears fan
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 21, 2014

Fun getaway

Very friendly staff, easy location right off the freeway. Amenities are great at the hotel and the rooms itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is the best way to go if you're looking to go downtown,no traffic not pricey fast and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
many man
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 11, 2014

Okay

Okay stay, but expensive. Stayed here for Naval graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RW Traveller
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 21, 2014

fine but cramped room

The room was clean and not far from the airport. One thing to note is that while it's pretty easy to get to from the airport and it's on a main road, the hotel is only accessible from a separate service road which runs alongside the main road. When coming from the airport, you need to go past the hotel a bit to the entrance to the big driveway where a bunch of other buildings are, before you get to the light. We booked a package deal through an online travel service and were given the option of adding an extra bed. We selected that option because we were three people. When we arrived, we were told that the rooms did not have three beds. They offered to bring in a cot but there was not enough room for it and the cot was terribly lumpy. Generally, all of the beds were way too soft and the windows do not open so there was no way to get fresh air. This is a solid, clean airport hotel but I would only stay here again for convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kidureports
Business
charlotte
Aug 22, 2014

holiday inn

Room was good and clean. Lack of eating places close to hotel. Lot of construction related to I 90. Room price is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scott Wong
Business
Bloomington, IL
Aug 18, 2014

I won't stay in this hotel in next visit

We reserved a 2 queen beds about 2-3 weeks before hand. We had 4 people. Our plane was delayed so we ended up checking in late. When we reached the desk they gave us our room key and we headed up stairs. The room was a suite but it only had one bed. There was a pull-out bed from the sofa but it only fits one person and you could feel the springs as you slept. I went downstairs to get another room but apparently they were all out of rooms. Even though they knew we were coming they didn't even bother to reserve a room for us. So the night was spent with one person sleeping on the floor. All the furniture in this hotel seemed like it was from the 1950's. The wood from the cabinets were giving off the smell of rotting wood which made it seem as almost the place was haunted. The curtains smelled like they hadn't been cleaned in years as well. Do not go to this hotel, that is until they have replaced their 50 year old furniture with modern day stuff. The person that helped us at the front desk was really depressing. She did not smile or even look at us. She just kept her head down and talked in a really depressing voice that felt like the whole hotel was an asylum. Pros: Near the Airport Cons: Old Furniture Bad Service Horrible Beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TMBM
Business
Indiana
Aug 10, 2014

About what you'd expect

We were in Chicago for a night and didn't want to stay downtown. This location is conveniently right off a highway (although this highway seemed to perpetually have heavy traffic doubling our time to get anywhere). It has a small outdoor pool that seems unnecessary I think it would've been better if it were an indoor pool. There is free WIFI which was really appreciated in looking up a great place for breakfast (its $10 for breakfast at the hotel and you have to have your order on your door by 11 pm the following night). Overall it was what I expected for the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to attractions in downtown Chicago go ahead and get a hotel down there too so you don't have to deal with the hellish traffic. Most events were a decent walk or bike ride away (there are bikes for rent in several places).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maestrojosh
Business
Moundridge, KS
Aug 5, 2014

Great hotel

Really nice place! The restaurant downstairs has excellent food. The only thing that surprised me was that it was further away from O'Hare than I has expected...Didn't hear any air traffic and the airport shuttle was timely and quick to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant downstairs has great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom travelor
Business
River Falls, WI
Jul 26, 2014

Very convienent location

Very accommidating, allowing us to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go for happy hour and 1/2 off appetizers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top