$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
109 reviews
Great hotel

Really nice place! The restaurant downstairs has excellent food. The only thing that surprised me... See full review

  • maestrojosh
  • Aug 5, 2014
close to the airport

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. Very convenient for early morning flight. See full review

  • California girl81
  • Jul 17, 2014
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago . For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Hotel Map

41.9805 -87.8365
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 109
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ATJohnson
Dallas, Texas
Apr 16, 2013

Okay for the budget

I ordered room service and the food was not good. I ordered a burger w/o onion and well done; they brought it to me with onions and medium rare. I could hear the person in the room next to me snoring, I have never been in a hotel where I awaken by the snoring from the room next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Examtaker
Boston, ma
Jun 11, 2014

Good place to stay, poor wifi

The hotel location is great, right next to the airport with a free hotel shuttle than runs every 45 minutes which is a plus. Also, there is a restaurant attached -Bar Louie. They have a nice am brunch which you can book with your room and it's self serve. At night, however get ready to wait because service is very slow. My only complaint was that it was impossible to get wifi - it was very poor choppy service. When I really needed to use the internet I went to the restaurant where service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j2go
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 23, 2011

Needs were suited

I found it suited my needs, but i would have preferred to have a complimentary breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Make shuttle available to trains into town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotnhandsome
Santa Clara, CA
May 24, 2011

Clean Hotel right across from Blue line

If you do not want to rent a car and have something to attend in downtown, these guys are the best bang for the buck. Nice clean rooms across from the Cumberland station on the Blue Line made it very convenient for me to go downtown without missing the car and parking nightmares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Anita
Southern California
May 17, 2009

Good location/close access to everything

Was in Chicago for a funeral. Staff helpfpul in giving directions. Hotel size was good providing for easy access to room, parking lot, restaurant, and expressways. There was no extra charge to park you car which was great. WiFi access. Cleaning staff was good and they did not disturb you in order to clean your room. They waited until you were gone--something that is greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gastonia , NC
May 2, 2009

Very convienent to public transportation

Guys and girls at front desk very friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. This hotel is within a short walking distance to CTA center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferdie R.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Apr 25, 2014

Good cost-benefit for visiting O´Hare area or Chicago

The hotel has good facilities, good service and very convenient to Cumberland metro station which is a couple of minutes away if you need to travel to Chicago. Hotel provides shuttle to and from airport and surrounding areas. Also has convenient microwave and small refrigerator. Price I paid through was very good. Only inconvenience I found was that it is not sound proof and some airplanes fly above the hotel if wind conditions require them to land in that direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nunik
Chicago
Nov 11, 2009

Good Price for Good Quality

Clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Jun 4, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Great hotel for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great PIZZA in the area..near the trains and buses..EXCELLENT location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marina k
Twin Falls
Jun 3, 2012

Trip

Very Good, satisfied with stay, hotel was nice. i would choose same hotel if i visit chicago again. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top