$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. CUMBERLAND AVENUE, CHICAGO, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
148 reviews
close to the airport

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. Very convenient for early morning flight. See full review

  • California girl81
  • Jul 17, 2014
Nice Hotel For A Good Price...

The room is as exactly as the pictures online. Nice room that included a mini fridge, microwave and... See full review

  • LEE...
  • Jun 13, 2014
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago . For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9805 -87.8365
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 148
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bolt on Vacation
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 7, 2012

Disappointed

Pool was out of service when we got there. Continental breakfast (fruit and cereal) is $9.99. Rooms were average but clean. Airport shuttle was timely and its only a short walk to the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cabriosnob
Washington, DC
Sep 30, 2013

Quick overnight trip

Was perfect for what I needed, quick economy, will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skitzLS
W.P.B. , Fl.
Apr 17, 2014

A Nice Getaway

The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and very convenient to everywhere I needed to be. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, Indiana
May 30, 2011

Nothing Special

Overall, it was all right--nothing special. Our room was clean, but the shower curtain smelled of mold. There was no free breakfast, and even a bowl of cereal was $3.50. We ordered room service and it was delivered in about 40 minutes (they told us 20 minutes), but the food was well-presented and tasty. Beds were comfortable. Area is far away from everything, but fairly quiet and located right next to the blue line (although it is still a 30+ minute ride to downtown).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, Indiana
May 30, 2011

Nothing Special

Overall, it was all right--nothing special. Our room was clean, but the shower curtain smelled of mold. There was no free breakfast, and even a bowl of cereal was $3.50. We ordered room service and it was delivered in about 40 minutes (they told us 20 minutes), but the food was well-presented and tasty. Beds were comfortable. Area is far away from everything, but fairly quiet and located right next to the blue line (although it is still a 30+ minute ride to downtown).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Windsor, ON
Jun 15, 2009

Good stay for a good price!

The hotel aspect of it was fine and expected however we encountered a lot of miscommunication between their own staff. I had requested a roll-away bed for the room for the 2 nights and we waited 3 hours before somone called us and said in fact they cant give us a roll-away but an air mattress would be brought up. Time goes by and we call the desk to hear that they don't even have air mattresses!!!! so my poor friend had to sleep on the floor for a night and saturday night we had a mattress waiting in the room!!! it wasn't very good and very frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a day pass for the subway stations beofre you get to the subway stations. It saves a lot of time and money!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Windsor, ON
Jun 15, 2009

Good stay for a good price!

The hotel aspect of it was fine and expected however we encountered a lot of miscommunication between their own staff. I had requested a roll-away bed for the room for the 2 nights and we waited 3 hours before somone called us and said in fact they cant give us a roll-away but an air mattress would be brought up. Time goes by and we call the desk to hear that they don't even have air mattresses!!!! so my poor friend had to sleep on the floor for a night and saturday night we had a mattress waiting in the room!!! it wasn't very good and very frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a day pass for the subway stations beofre you get to the subway stations. It saves a lot of time and money!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hayward, CA
Jun 24, 2009

Good! but little bit far from the roop

The hotel was good! if you get on the taxi from the airport, it takes only 5-10minutes. but if you want to go Chicago roop, it takes almost 1 hour, i think that is only disadvantage. However, the transportation is very convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the best value!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizzpiggee
DC Metro
Jun 10, 2014

Would stay there again

I am very big on comfort and have a hard time staying in hotels because the beds are always uncomfortable. At this location I was actually able to sleep all night. The food at the restaurant was very good. A little skimpy on the drinks! The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were average. The distance was close to O'hare which can be a challenge if you are spending alot of time downtown. The area is mostly suburban but there are strip malls were you can grab a bite or run to a convenience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hop on hop off bus is the best way to see Chicago BUT it can be a very long ride! There are several buses/trolleys each one visiting a different area. We saw the standard tourist attractions. Sears Towers, Navy Pier, Little Italy, China Town, The Married with Children fountain. Millinium park, etc.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissyRed
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Glad I chose this hotel!

This hotel lived up to all my standards. I booked it in a fairly short time span because I just couldn't make up my mind. Had no issues with the front desk, the room was nice and tidy every day and I didn't feel like I was going to contract something if I even looked at the room. My only irk with this place- the drain in the tub was SLOW! A 5-10 minute shower and the tub water is up to the middle of your foot instead of down the drain where it should be. Other than that quip, this hotel was great for the price in that area. The downstairs bar (Bar Louie) is a good little place. When special events are going on (games, fights), it does get packed like any decent bar would. I didn't have the food at the bar, but the mixed drinks were pretty good & normal price range for mixed drinks at most bars ($8-12). This hotel also offers room service (even though I didn't partake in it) which is pretty nice for a Holiday Inn. Hotel does host conferences so be prepared for the influx of check-ins/check-outs but beyond the folks we saw in the lobby, we didn't even realize conferences were being held (which was a good thing as far as noise). Public transportation is right outside the hotel, just cross the street and you're 30-45 minutes away from downtown. Overall, my experience at this hotel was great and I'd be happy to stay again on my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to the CTA train is right across the street from the hotel and from there it's a quick trip to the city!

Back to menu Return to top