$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
View map of 5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
116 reviews
great service

location is great as it is near the train station. the room is spacious. the staff are so pleasant.... See full review

  • Chelle
  • Aug 27, 2015
Great Hotel

Free Parking! Easy access to El-Train / Wrigley. Quick access to O'Hare. This hotel has it all.... See full review

  • Glen R.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago. For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center . Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 283 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.4 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$88
3.9 / 5 150 reviews
★★★
$93
3.2 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$125
3.3 / 5 1,174 reviews
★★★★
$101
3.9 / 5 131 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 10.2 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 10.2 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
orlando
Sep 17, 2009

very good stay..comfortable and good ser

vey easy and comfortable...quick check in...clean room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MHACAE
Couples
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Company Trip

Hotel met expectations and was very convenient for our travel needs. Travel to and from the airport was timely and as expected. Would consider using again if the need arises. and would recommend to others,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
texas
May 18, 2010

Nothing special, wouldn't stay again

Having stayed at other Holiday Inns, we expected the same type of hotel with the same level of cleanliness and accommodations. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and a short drive to downtown Chicago. Be prepared for alot of plane noise, which is to be expected so close to the airport. There is also alot of traffic noise as it sits next to a major interchange on the highway. We were disappointed with the outdated decor, the smell of stale smoke in our non-smoking room, the noisy refrigerator, the stains on the pillow cases and the broken vending machine on our floor. Most of these things could be overlooked but we were most disappointed with the noise level of the cleaning staff. They would open the door to each room, move the lock in the door frame to prevent the doors from shutting and then slam the doors against the locks as they went in and out of the rooms. We awoke to the sound of slamming doors 2 mornings in a row at 6 a.m. One good thing about the hotel is its proximity to the blue line train. We were able to leave our rental at the hotel and take the train to Wrigley Field and avoid parking fees at the Cubs game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 11, 2009

Good location, close to transportation

Site-seeing, visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Junction City, Kansas
May 8, 2009

Good Trip to Chicago

The hotel room was nice. The breakfast bar which cost $14.28 with tax was not so good. the french toast was cold and the sausage was terrible. The waitress did not speak very good English as well. Make sure you count your change before leaving the restaurant or you may end up shortchanged. Also the cleaning staff did not understand me when I asked what time they would clean our room. They just handed me two towels. My wife and I left at 7:30 AM and returned at 1 PM and the room was still not cleaned. To top it off the cleaning staff was making so much noise talking it made it hard to take a nap. Over all for the price the room was alright. The hotel definately needs to do something about their restaurant and cleaning staff. I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Korean food go to the Chun Sun Ok restraurant located at 4200 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL. It was a 10 to 15 minute drive from the Holiday Inn O'Hare. Also check out the stores and restaurants along West Lawrence Avenue. Good shopping and bars.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deblou
Couples
Yorkville, IL
Sep 2, 2012

It was OK

Not the greatest hotel but not the worst. Had to call down 3 times to get more blankets and pillows. The pool is being renovated so no pool. but otherwise was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Britty1234
Couples
Albany, Oregon
Feb 4, 2013

Average stay

The only thing that I really didn't like about my stay was the sheets kept coming off the bed and that bugs me more than ever. Other than that it was fine. Not recommended if you don't have a car, there's not much to do within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coloradoans on the GO
Couples
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 21, 2009

fair price, for those willing to commute

we liked the hotel and didn't mind the 30 minute commute by train, although it is a 10 minute walk to train station (take advantage of the 24 hour free hotel shuttle from OHare or L station)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando, FL
May 27, 2009

average hotel at a great price

Great location. We went downtown via the train system that was about a block away. Very convenient to the north suburbs, where we drove to see my family (Glenview, DesPlaines, Evanston). I liked the underground parking at the hotel. Nothing too special or fancy about the hotel stay, but for the price it was fine. This trip was not really about where we stayed, but who we visited and what we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your a Starbucks drinker, there is one in the lobby of the hotel across the street. Short walk and worth it if you want caffeine!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TMBM
Couples
Indiana
Aug 10, 2014

About what you'd expect

We were in Chicago for a night and didn't want to stay downtown. This location is conveniently right off a highway (although this highway seemed to perpetually have heavy traffic doubling our time to get anywhere). It has a small outdoor pool that seems unnecessary I think it would've been better if it were an indoor pool. There is free WIFI which was really appreciated in looking up a great place for breakfast (its $10 for breakfast at the hotel and you have to have your order on your door by 11 pm the following night). Overall it was what I expected for the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to attractions in downtown Chicago go ahead and get a hotel down there too so you don't have to deal with the hellish traffic. Most events were a decent walk or bike ride away (there are bikes for rent in several places).

Back to menu Return to top