$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. CUMBERLAND AVENUE, CHICAGO, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
145 reviews
Nice Hotel For A Good Price...

The room is as exactly as the pictures online. Nice room that included a mini fridge, microwave and... See full review

  • LEE...
  • Jun 13, 2014
Ann.getawy

Good hotel for what we had to do. Close to airport and affair See full review

  • Ed bogs
  • Dec 9, 2013
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago . For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9805 -87.8365
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 145
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando
Sep 17, 2009

very good stay..comfortable and good ser

vey easy and comfortable...quick check in...clean room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando
Sep 17, 2009

very good stay..comfortable and good ser

vey easy and comfortable...quick check in...clean room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 11, 2009

Good location, close to transportation

Site-seeing, visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
May 18, 2010

Nothing special, wouldn't stay again

Having stayed at other Holiday Inns, we expected the same type of hotel with the same level of cleanliness and accommodations. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and a short drive to downtown Chicago. Be prepared for alot of plane noise, which is to be expected so close to the airport. There is also alot of traffic noise as it sits next to a major interchange on the highway. We were disappointed with the outdated decor, the smell of stale smoke in our non-smoking room, the noisy refrigerator, the stains on the pillow cases and the broken vending machine on our floor. Most of these things could be overlooked but we were most disappointed with the noise level of the cleaning staff. They would open the door to each room, move the lock in the door frame to prevent the doors from shutting and then slam the doors against the locks as they went in and out of the rooms. We awoke to the sound of slamming doors 2 mornings in a row at 6 a.m. One good thing about the hotel is its proximity to the blue line train. We were able to leave our rental at the hotel and take the train to Wrigley Field and avoid parking fees at the Cubs game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 11, 2009

Good location, close to transportation

Site-seeing, visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Fort Myers, FL
May 6, 2009

Not what was expected

Our 1st room the ceiling was falling apart in the bathroom. We were able to change rooms but first impression wasn't the best. Our 2nd room was very clean and the bathroom was nice. Then went to use the pool and found out it was outside so we couldn't use the pool do to the time of year it wasn't filled. There was not hot tub available. So for a romantic weekend away not the best place to go. It was very convient to airport really liked that it made it nice for our early morning flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
May 18, 2010

Nothing special, wouldn't stay again

Having stayed at other Holiday Inns, we expected the same type of hotel with the same level of cleanliness and accommodations. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and a short drive to downtown Chicago. Be prepared for alot of plane noise, which is to be expected so close to the airport. There is also alot of traffic noise as it sits next to a major interchange on the highway. We were disappointed with the outdated decor, the smell of stale smoke in our non-smoking room, the noisy refrigerator, the stains on the pillow cases and the broken vending machine on our floor. Most of these things could be overlooked but we were most disappointed with the noise level of the cleaning staff. They would open the door to each room, move the lock in the door frame to prevent the doors from shutting and then slam the doors against the locks as they went in and out of the rooms. We awoke to the sound of slamming doors 2 mornings in a row at 6 a.m. One good thing about the hotel is its proximity to the blue line train. We were able to leave our rental at the hotel and take the train to Wrigley Field and avoid parking fees at the Cubs game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Junction City, Kansas
May 8, 2009

Good Trip to Chicago

The hotel room was nice. The breakfast bar which cost $14.28 with tax was not so good. the french toast was cold and the sausage was terrible. The waitress did not speak very good English as well. Make sure you count your change before leaving the restaurant or you may end up shortchanged. Also the cleaning staff did not understand me when I asked what time they would clean our room. They just handed me two towels. My wife and I left at 7:30 AM and returned at 1 PM and the room was still not cleaned. To top it off the cleaning staff was making so much noise talking it made it hard to take a nap. Over all for the price the room was alright. The hotel definately needs to do something about their restaurant and cleaning staff. I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Korean food go to the Chun Sun Ok restraurant located at 4200 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL. It was a 10 to 15 minute drive from the Holiday Inn O'Hare. Also check out the stores and restaurants along West Lawrence Avenue. Good shopping and bars.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abbster
Minneapolis
Jul 29, 2013

Worked Fine

We stayed here for convenience & free parking & proximity to the blue line. It worked out fine, but was not great. I neglected to check the alarm clock which woke us up at 6:10AM the first day, when we had planned to sleep in after a late arrival. Then the black out curtains were letting in so much light I couldn't fall back asleep. The tub had some sort of bubble under it so that it was like having vertigo taking a shower. It was clean enough, but I just had that sort of "ew" feeling about touching anything - it just didn't look super clean, with the (thankful) exceptions of the pristine white bed & towels. The bed was comfortable. The airplane noise was significant - you'd think they would have better sound proofing being that close to O'Hare - and the ventilation fan did not turn up high/loud enough to block it out very well. In room coffee was weak. Iron leaked water all over. Anyway, it wasn't terrible, but being that there were nicer places downtown for the same $ (only difference was expensive parking), I wasn't impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Junction City, Kansas
May 8, 2009

Good Trip to Chicago

The hotel room was nice. The breakfast bar which cost $14.28 with tax was not so good. the french toast was cold and the sausage was terrible. The waitress did not speak very good English as well. Make sure you count your change before leaving the restaurant or you may end up shortchanged. Also the cleaning staff did not understand me when I asked what time they would clean our room. They just handed me two towels. My wife and I left at 7:30 AM and returned at 1 PM and the room was still not cleaned. To top it off the cleaning staff was making so much noise talking it made it hard to take a nap. Over all for the price the room was alright. The hotel definately needs to do something about their restaurant and cleaning staff. I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Korean food go to the Chun Sun Ok restraurant located at 4200 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL. It was a 10 to 15 minute drive from the Holiday Inn O'Hare. Also check out the stores and restaurants along West Lawrence Avenue. Good shopping and bars.

Back to menu Return to top