$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
View map of 5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
131 reviews
This hotel is really nice.They have an actual restaurant in the building. Imagine that.

The hotel is really nice. The team is professional. It has a great restaraunt. One night I stopped... See full review

  • opsrfunny
  • Apr 21, 2015
family trip

Great hotel. Awsome location. WOULD LIKELY COME HERE AGAIN BECAUSE I HAD AN AWSOME TIME. See full review

  • Fernando V.
  • Mar 20, 2015
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago. For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center . Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 10.2 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 10.2 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 131
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Aug 9, 2011

Very dissappointed

We were in Chicago for a conference held at the Allstate arena just 3 miles from the hotel. They would not accomendate our transportation needs even though they said they would as we called prior to arrival. The first room forced on us was a smoking room (we requested NON SMOKING on the reservation) and we were all sick from the room and demanded to be moved. the next room was great but the AC was broken. the third room had a broken toilet and we (3 grown men) were forced to used the club room restroom thankfully that was next door to our room. [...]. THey did, however take off all breakfast charges to the room and on the last day, they were able to fix the toilet. [...] this trip was a bit over the top with our dissappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Aug 9, 2011

Very dissappointed

We were in Chicago for a conference held at the Allstate arena just 3 miles from the hotel. They would not accomendate our transportation needs even though they said they would as we called prior to arrival. The first room forced on us was a smoking room (we requested NON SMOKING on the reservation) and we were all sick from the room and demanded to be moved. the next room was great but the AC was broken. the third room had a broken toilet and we (3 grown men) were forced to used the club room restroom thankfully that was next door to our room. [...]. THey did, however take off all breakfast charges to the room and on the last day, they were able to fix the toilet. [...] this trip was a bit over the top with our dissappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IRdoc
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 19, 2012

business trip

This hotel, as reserved: "1 King bed executive nonsmoking - Breakfast for up to 2 adults. Value limit may apply." Actual experience at this hotel: Was checked into room located two floors below VIP/executive floor. No breakfast was provided. The window was taped around its perimeter with silver duct tape and looked like an emergency repair - done and forgotten. "Cottage cheese" served with fruit plate ordered for breakfast turned out to be a large ball of butter. The server insisted the butter was 'cottage cheese' even though it looked and tasted like butter. No cottage cheese could be found in the kitchen. Reasonable restaurants are availabe a few minutes walking south. Bypass this hotel's food and kitchen if possible. On the positive side; the room was quiet and my business in Chicago was accomplished despite the shortcomings of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent, reasonably priced middle eastern restaurant a short walk south from this hotel: Bab al Salaam - 5050 N Cumberland Ave. Try it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
asalles33
Business
Guadalajara
Mar 11, 2013

Not very good

The shuttle to the airport does not respect the time table. It comes and goes whenever they feel like it. They make several mistakes on the wake up calls, they called me on the day I did not request it and just woke me up for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 8, 2010

It's Alright... (Probably, more towards

The people at the front desk are very nice and friendly. Overall customer service is really not that bad. However... The room wasn't that great. It's not I didn't pay enough to get a good room. It's just one of those small things here and there. The heater does not work well (In Chicago, this is deadly), there is a hole in a curtain, etc. etc. Besides those small things, it's good. You know, it's another one of those hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 27, 2011

Showing it Age

Although the location is convenient, the hotel is showing its age. Windows show curtains falling in some areas. For an extra $20 one can add breakfast (which seems high). Elevators were slow and sounds carried through the halls easily. My room had no soap, shampoo or toiletries but I was provided them upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar Louie's wait staff was fast, friendly and very busy. Food was good but a bit more expensive than I would have expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abdullaa
Business
Bahrain
Jun 26, 2014

It is about location

I personally choose this one for its location. This hotel lacks a lot really. u can get trouble with every thing related to a service. I will start with transportation , hotels in areas like Cumberland which are located near the airport usually provide shuttle to the hotel from the airport on hourly or every 45 mins basis. I personally stood for 2 hrs in the area where they were supposed to pick me, no bus showed off, except all other hotels buses which I saw 2 or 3 times while I was there. Of course when I told them later on they showed that they were surprised then they said u shod Hv called . 2nd thing some of the receptionist and not all are careless, u can tell I want something which is like part of their duty, u will ask them later if they did it, u can expect a response like I got busy or he didn't pick up . 3. Room service: iam a guy who like to clean room by self , I don't like anyone in, so I put the sign which indicate that on door. The problem is that when I needed to clean the room one day , I removed the sign, but apparently they were used on not cleaning that room so they skipped it. Of course I talked to the receptionist about it and of course they didn't bother much. Again am not saying all of the receptionists are like this but some of them, and am not saying that everyone goes to this hotel will face the same . The big advantage here is again the location and to lesser extent the price. U have to correlate and calculate , as hotels like marriot are more expensive but with a better service. Button line if u feel that u r important person , this hotel is not for u Do I recommend it ? I do and don't according to the circumstances .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor J
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 2, 2009

Not the greatest stay in Chicago

I had to call down to the front desk many times during my stay. The refrigerator was not working, the remote control for the tv did not work, the A/C was extremely loud and the bathroom had pleanty of paint marks and cigarette burns. Thankfully the front desk and guest service attendants were very nice otherwise I wouldve tried to find another hotel after 1 hour of being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david81
Business
Newark, NJ, USA
Feb 26, 2012

great stay

the staff were really nice and made you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

bar and a great resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IvaG
Business
Worcester, Massachusetts
Nov 23, 2012

Just ok

Staff was not very professional. Flirting with other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top