$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
View map of 5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goosebump
Business
Mississippi
Aug 6, 2009

Family Getaway

In comparison to my previous hotel stay, the hotel room was more spacier and the bed linens was more cleaner. Bed linens unstained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wausau,wi
Aug 19, 2009

Business trip

I have stayed here previously due to its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
May 30, 2011

Nothing Special

Overall, it was all right--nothing special. Our room was clean, but the shower curtain smelled of mold. There was no free breakfast, and even a bowl of cereal was $3.50. We ordered room service and it was delivered in about 40 minutes (they told us 20 minutes), but the food was well-presented and tasty. Beds were comfortable. Area is far away from everything, but fairly quiet and located right next to the blue line (although it is still a 30+ minute ride to downtown).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coloradoans on the GO
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 21, 2009

fair price, for those willing to commute

we liked the hotel and didn't mind the 30 minute commute by train, although it is a 10 minute walk to train station (take advantage of the 24 hour free hotel shuttle from OHare or L station)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, ON
Jun 15, 2009

Good stay for a good price!

The hotel aspect of it was fine and expected however we encountered a lot of miscommunication between their own staff. I had requested a roll-away bed for the room for the 2 nights and we waited 3 hours before somone called us and said in fact they cant give us a roll-away but an air mattress would be brought up. Time goes by and we call the desk to hear that they don't even have air mattresses!!!! so my poor friend had to sleep on the floor for a night and saturday night we had a mattress waiting in the room!!! it wasn't very good and very frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a day pass for the subway stations beofre you get to the subway stations. It saves a lot of time and money!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 27, 2009

average hotel at a great price

Great location. We went downtown via the train system that was about a block away. Very convenient to the north suburbs, where we drove to see my family (Glenview, DesPlaines, Evanston). I liked the underground parking at the hotel. Nothing too special or fancy about the hotel stay, but for the price it was fine. This trip was not really about where we stayed, but who we visited and what we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your a Starbucks drinker, there is one in the lobby of the hotel across the street. Short walk and worth it if you want caffeine!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr traveler.
Business
TX
May 9, 2010

Not bad at all.

My stay at the hotel was great! it was a business travel and the only drawback was the walking distance to the nearest train station. Looks pretty close but there is no path way or anything and it ends up being not that close. They do offer shuttles to the station but when i was coming back to the hotel late at night they would take too long and one time i had to walk even though i called them. Next time if its not on a business trip, i would prefer a downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont rent a car! the metro is amazing and traffic is horrific!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wincy jolly fellow
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Jun 14, 2014

Ideal place to stay

This is a cozy place to stay with good amenities. There is a good bar & restaurant Louie's located on the ground floor. Though away from downtown, it's very close to Cumberland railway station which makes it easy to commute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dancers whom you can watch and have a good time.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Examtaker
Business
Boston, ma
Jun 11, 2014

Good place to stay, poor wifi

The hotel location is great, right next to the airport with a free hotel shuttle than runs every 45 minutes which is a plus. Also, there is a restaurant attached -Bar Louie. They have a nice am brunch which you can book with your room and it's self serve. At night, however get ready to wait because service is very slow. My only complaint was that it was impossible to get wifi - it was very poor choppy service. When I really needed to use the internet I went to the restaurant where service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CeJa
Business
Landenberg, PA
Jun 25, 2014

Good for business

Nice hotel for business if you are working around the airport but may also need to go into the city. Right next to blue line station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top