$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
View map of 5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
116 reviews
great service

location is great as it is near the train station. the room is spacious. the staff are so pleasant.... See full review

  • Chelle
  • Aug 27, 2015
Great Hotel

Free Parking! Easy access to El-Train / Wrigley. Quick access to O'Hare. This hotel has it all.... See full review

  • Glen R.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago. For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center . Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 283 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.4 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$88
3.9 / 5 150 reviews
★★★
$93
3.2 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$125
3.3 / 5 1,174 reviews
★★★★
$101
3.9 / 5 131 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 10.2 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 10.2 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franko713
Couples
McHenry, IL
Jan 2, 2013

Not sure why this Hotel is only 3 stars.

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, and even called a cab for us. There is a nice bar right next to the Hotel. Thinking of having an event there in the future, and staying at the Holiday Inn. I thought the view to our room was great, and very comfy beds. Not mention the location is legit straight highway drive from NW IL suburbs. I will recommend this place to my friends, deserves more than 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ATJohnson
Single
Dallas, Texas
Apr 16, 2013

Okay for the budget

I ordered room service and the food was not good. I ordered a burger w/o onion and well done; they brought it to me with onions and medium rare. I could hear the person in the room next to me snoring, I have never been in a hotel where I awaken by the snoring from the room next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visitor from SOCAL
Family
Southern California
Jul 1, 2013

Needs to work on cleanliness

This was my second time staying at this Holiday Inn and I won't be staying there a third time. The room wasn't totally disgusting, but there were enough issues that I will not return. On the bathroom floor, I found a few strands of long black hair that were either left by a past customer or the maid service brought it in from another room they were cleaning. Either way, I find it gross. The grout on the tub tile had several gray and black areas indicating to me either mildew or mold. Finally, now this is being really picky, but the windows were dirty on the outside and need a good heavy duty cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue line stop is across the street. The shuttle driver is hilarious! Probably the best part of the entire stay at the hotel was driving to the airport with a great driver who kept us laughing all the way.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
orlando
Sep 17, 2009

very good stay..comfortable and good ser

vey easy and comfortable...quick check in...clean room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scott Wong
Family
Bloomington, IL
Aug 18, 2014

I won't stay in this hotel in next visit

We reserved a 2 queen beds about 2-3 weeks before hand. We had 4 people. Our plane was delayed so we ended up checking in late. When we reached the desk they gave us our room key and we headed up stairs. The room was a suite but it only had one bed. There was a pull-out bed from the sofa but it only fits one person and you could feel the springs as you slept. I went downstairs to get another room but apparently they were all out of rooms. Even though they knew we were coming they didn't even bother to reserve a room for us. So the night was spent with one person sleeping on the floor. All the furniture in this hotel seemed like it was from the 1950's. The wood from the cabinets were giving off the smell of rotting wood which made it seem as almost the place was haunted. The curtains smelled like they hadn't been cleaned in years as well. Do not go to this hotel, that is until they have replaced their 50 year old furniture with modern day stuff. The person that helped us at the front desk was really depressing. She did not smile or even look at us. She just kept her head down and talked in a really depressing voice that felt like the whole hotel was an asylum. Pros: Near the Airport Cons: Old Furniture Bad Service Horrible Beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
solo traveler 14
Single
New York
Nov 27, 2014

frustrating!

Tried to communicate with the hotel staff via emails before my arrival regarding the airport shuttle information. It was incredibly frustrating! My questions were very specific, but the email replies from the staff and manager only included the general information that I already had at hand. It took 10 emails back and forth!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MHACAE
Couples
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Company Trip

Hotel met expectations and was very convenient for our travel needs. Travel to and from the airport was timely and as expected. Would consider using again if the need arises. and would recommend to others,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IRdoc
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 19, 2012

business trip

This hotel, as reserved: "1 King bed executive nonsmoking - Breakfast for up to 2 adults. Value limit may apply." Actual experience at this hotel: Was checked into room located two floors below VIP/executive floor. No breakfast was provided. The window was taped around its perimeter with silver duct tape and looked like an emergency repair - done and forgotten. "Cottage cheese" served with fruit plate ordered for breakfast turned out to be a large ball of butter. The server insisted the butter was 'cottage cheese' even though it looked and tasted like butter. No cottage cheese could be found in the kitchen. Reasonable restaurants are availabe a few minutes walking south. Bypass this hotel's food and kitchen if possible. On the positive side; the room was quiet and my business in Chicago was accomplished despite the shortcomings of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent, reasonably priced middle eastern restaurant a short walk south from this hotel: Bab al Salaam - 5050 N Cumberland Ave. Try it.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bolt on Vacation
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 7, 2012

Disappointed

Pool was out of service when we got there. Continental breakfast (fruit and cereal) is $9.99. Rooms were average but clean. Airport shuttle was timely and its only a short walk to the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
asalles33
Business
Guadalajara
Mar 11, 2013

Not very good

The shuttle to the airport does not respect the time table. It comes and goes whenever they feel like it. They make several mistakes on the wake up calls, they called me on the day I did not request it and just woke me up for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 8, 2010

It's Alright... (Probably, more towards

The people at the front desk are very nice and friendly. Overall customer service is really not that bad. However... The room wasn't that great. It's not I didn't pay enough to get a good room. It's just one of those small things here and there. The heater does not work well (In Chicago, this is deadly), there is a hole in a curtain, etc. etc. Besides those small things, it's good. You know, it's another one of those hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top