$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
107 reviews
Great hotel

Really nice place! The restaurant downstairs has excellent food. The only thing that surprised me... See full review

  • maestrojosh
  • Aug 5, 2014
close to the airport

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. Very convenient for early morning flight. See full review

  • California girl81
  • Jul 17, 2014
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago . For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Hotel Map

41.9805 -87.8365
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Aug 9, 2011

Very dissappointed

We were in Chicago for a conference held at the Allstate arena just 3 miles from the hotel. They would not accomendate our transportation needs even though they said they would as we called prior to arrival. The first room forced on us was a smoking room (we requested NON SMOKING on the reservation) and we were all sick from the room and demanded to be moved. the next room was great but the AC was broken. the third room had a broken toilet and we (3 grown men) were forced to used the club room restroom thankfully that was next door to our room. [...]. THey did, however take off all breakfast charges to the room and on the last day, they were able to fix the toilet. [...] this trip was a bit over the top with our dissappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ATJohnson
Dallas, Texas
Apr 16, 2013

Okay for the budget

I ordered room service and the food was not good. I ordered a burger w/o onion and well done; they brought it to me with onions and medium rare. I could hear the person in the room next to me snoring, I have never been in a hotel where I awaken by the snoring from the room next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visitor from SOCAL
Southern California
Jul 1, 2013

Needs to work on cleanliness

This was my second time staying at this Holiday Inn and I won't be staying there a third time. The room wasn't totally disgusting, but there were enough issues that I will not return. On the bathroom floor, I found a few strands of long black hair that were either left by a past customer or the maid service brought it in from another room they were cleaning. Either way, I find it gross. The grout on the tub tile had several gray and black areas indicating to me either mildew or mold. Finally, now this is being really picky, but the windows were dirty on the outside and need a good heavy duty cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue line stop is across the street. The shuttle driver is hilarious! Probably the best part of the entire stay at the hotel was driving to the airport with a great driver who kept us laughing all the way.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando
Sep 17, 2009

very good stay..comfortable and good ser

vey easy and comfortable...quick check in...clean room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Fort Myers, FL
May 6, 2009

Not what was expected

Our 1st room the ceiling was falling apart in the bathroom. We were able to change rooms but first impression wasn't the best. Our 2nd room was very clean and the bathroom was nice. Then went to use the pool and found out it was outside so we couldn't use the pool do to the time of year it wasn't filled. There was not hot tub available. So for a romantic weekend away not the best place to go. It was very convient to airport really liked that it made it nice for our early morning flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IRdoc
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 19, 2012

business trip

This hotel, as reserved: "1 King bed executive nonsmoking - Breakfast for up to 2 adults. Value limit may apply." Actual experience at this hotel: Was checked into room located two floors below VIP/executive floor. No breakfast was provided. The window was taped around its perimeter with silver duct tape and looked like an emergency repair - done and forgotten. "Cottage cheese" served with fruit plate ordered for breakfast turned out to be a large ball of butter. The server insisted the butter was 'cottage cheese' even though it looked and tasted like butter. No cottage cheese could be found in the kitchen. Reasonable restaurants are availabe a few minutes walking south. Bypass this hotel's food and kitchen if possible. On the positive side; the room was quiet and my business in Chicago was accomplished despite the shortcomings of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent, reasonably priced middle eastern restaurant a short walk south from this hotel: Bab al Salaam - 5050 N Cumberland Ave. Try it.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bolt on Vacation
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 7, 2012

Disappointed

Pool was out of service when we got there. Continental breakfast (fruit and cereal) is $9.99. Rooms were average but clean. Airport shuttle was timely and its only a short walk to the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
asalles33
Business
Guadalajara
Mar 11, 2013

Not very good

The shuttle to the airport does not respect the time table. It comes and goes whenever they feel like it. They make several mistakes on the wake up calls, they called me on the day I did not request it and just woke me up for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abbster
Minneapolis
Jul 29, 2013

Worked Fine

We stayed here for convenience & free parking & proximity to the blue line. It worked out fine, but was not great. I neglected to check the alarm clock which woke us up at 6:10AM the first day, when we had planned to sleep in after a late arrival. Then the black out curtains were letting in so much light I couldn't fall back asleep. The tub had some sort of bubble under it so that it was like having vertigo taking a shower. It was clean enough, but I just had that sort of "ew" feeling about touching anything - it just didn't look super clean, with the (thankful) exceptions of the pristine white bed & towels. The bed was comfortable. The airplane noise was significant - you'd think they would have better sound proofing being that close to O'Hare - and the ventilation fan did not turn up high/loud enough to block it out very well. In room coffee was weak. Iron leaked water all over. Anyway, it wasn't terrible, but being that there were nicer places downtown for the same $ (only difference was expensive parking), I wasn't impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 8, 2010

It's Alright... (Probably, more towards

The people at the front desk are very nice and friendly. Overall customer service is really not that bad. However... The room wasn't that great. It's not I didn't pay enough to get a good room. It's just one of those small things here and there. The heater does not work well (In Chicago, this is deadly), there is a hole in a curtain, etc. etc. Besides those small things, it's good. You know, it's another one of those hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search