$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
115 reviews
Fun getaway

Very friendly staff, easy location right off the freeway. Amenities are great at the hotel and the... See full review

  • Jazzy bears fan
  • Oct 21, 2014
Okay

Okay stay, but expensive. Stayed here for Naval graduation See full review

  • many man
  • Oct 11, 2014
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago . For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Hotel Map

41.9805 -87.8365
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 115
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macebeth
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 9, 2013

Pleasant time

The staff and hotel was very nice. All was clean and everyone was quite hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Louise's is delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maestrojosh
Business
Moundridge, KS
Aug 5, 2014

Great hotel

Really nice place! The restaurant downstairs has excellent food. The only thing that surprised me was that it was further away from O'Hare than I has expected...Didn't hear any air traffic and the airport shuttle was timely and quick to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant downstairs has great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
many man
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 11, 2014

Okay

Okay stay, but expensive. Stayed here for Naval graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica313
Business
New york
Apr 6, 2014

Great

I had an overnight stay . They were very accomodating and welcoming.'and they gave me a room earlier than check in. It is worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To train

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve from Green Valley
Business
Green Valley, AZ.
Apr 18, 2014

Perfect for me

My experience with this hotel met with my expectations or above. Three of the four front desk staff were very nice. The maid cleaned my room daily and did a very good job. I was in Chicago for a 3 day training session which was at a different location. The shuttle driver in the morning was exceptional. I had one shuttle driver that was very outgoing and funny. I was never late thanks to the shuttles running on time. I did not experience any troubles throughout my stay and would recommend this hotel. The value I received was well worth what I paid for my room. The only thing that I missed was what I am accustomed to having a free breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definitely recommend having a CHICAGO STYLE DEEPDISH PIZZA while in Chicago.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island , New york
Jun 3, 2011

nice, clean, quet,rest...

Hotel room was nice and clean, quet area, next to Ohara airport, on a cross of street is a blue line of train which is you can get easy to a Downtown. Also hotel has a nice or Bar , which is have a great manu and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Occasional Traveler
Business
Central Valley, CA
Nov 21, 2011

Above average for a Holiday Inn

This Holiday Inn was much better than the Holiday Inn in Louisville, KY. The hotel & rooms were keep cleaner & the staff was more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizo
Business
CA
Apr 21, 2012

Great value

My experience here was great. Basically what I needed. Low cost. Hotel was very clean. Had microwave and fridge. Staff was actually excellent, I only marked down due to one staff member that was fairly terrible. But other staff members were very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with my overall stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan Yan
Business
China
May 4, 2012

Excellent but the location,

The staff are kind enough. It's noisy near the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica1240
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 19, 2012

Business in Chicago

Was great. Friendly staff, free shuttle to and from the airport and it was right next to the blue line. Short walk to the train and then I was right in downtown. The room was clean and a great value! Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top