$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
109 reviews
Great hotel

Really nice place! The restaurant downstairs has excellent food. The only thing that surprised me... See full review

  • maestrojosh
  • Aug 5, 2014
close to the airport

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. Very convenient for early morning flight. See full review

  • California girl81
  • Jul 17, 2014
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago . For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Hotel Map

41.9805 -87.8365
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j2go
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 23, 2011

Needs were suited

I found it suited my needs, but i would have preferred to have a complimentary breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Make shuttle available to trains into town.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 6, 2009

Good but some issues

NIce hotel, well appointed and with friendly staff. However surprising to find mould in a bathroom when it obviously should be kept to a higher standard. Internet was great but a little disappointing that breakfast is not included at that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, Indiana
May 30, 2011

Nothing Special

Overall, it was all right--nothing special. Our room was clean, but the shower curtain smelled of mold. There was no free breakfast, and even a bowl of cereal was $3.50. We ordered room service and it was delivered in about 40 minutes (they told us 20 minutes), but the food was well-presented and tasty. Beds were comfortable. Area is far away from everything, but fairly quiet and located right next to the blue line (although it is still a 30+ minute ride to downtown).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor J
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 2, 2009

Not the greatest stay in Chicago

I had to call down to the front desk many times during my stay. The refrigerator was not working, the remote control for the tv did not work, the A/C was extremely loud and the bathroom had pleanty of paint marks and cigarette burns. Thankfully the front desk and guest service attendants were very nice otherwise I wouldve tried to find another hotel after 1 hour of being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Visitor 12
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 10, 2013

An average hotel for the price, but poor staffing

Things went okay for an average hotel with a good location near the airport, until the check-out time. I approached the check-out counter to see if I had any balances to pay. There were two receptionists serving the counter, talking with another employee who was standing on my side of the counter. There was no one else around at that time. I expected that one of the two receptionists would at least acknowledge me waiting behind the employee to be served. But they ignored my presence and continued to talk among the three. After waiting for a few minutes, I just walked away, leaving the keys on the counter, feeling completely ignored for whatever reason. This hotel can use some basic training for their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom travelor
River Falls, WI
Jul 26, 2014

Very convienent location

Very accommidating, allowing us to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go for happy hour and 1/2 off appetizers

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zookeeper
Okc, OK
Jun 6, 2009

Navy Graduation

A little hard to get to but a good location close to the airport. I really enjoyed the very comfortable bed. I enjoyed the hotel much more than the travel, Chicago highways will drive you crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Navy Pier and Shoreline Dr

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wausau,wi
Aug 19, 2009

Business trip

I have stayed here previously due to its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RTravel
Business
Pompano Beach FL
May 22, 2013

NRA SHOW

Good and easy location, nice restauran bar with good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wincy jolly fellow
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Jun 14, 2014

Ideal place to stay

This is a cozy place to stay with good amenities. There is a good bar & restaurant Louie's located on the ground floor. Though away from downtown, it's very close to Cumberland railway station which makes it easy to commute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dancers whom you can watch and have a good time.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search