$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
109 reviews
Great hotel

Really nice place! The restaurant downstairs has excellent food. The only thing that surprised me... See full review

  • maestrojosh
  • Aug 5, 2014
close to the airport

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. Very convenient for early morning flight. See full review

  • California girl81
  • Jul 17, 2014
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago . For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Hotel Map

41.9805 -87.8365
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Occasional Traveler
Business
Central Valley, CA
Nov 21, 2011

Above average for a Holiday Inn

This Holiday Inn was much better than the Holiday Inn in Louisville, KY. The hotel & rooms were keep cleaner & the staff was more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissyRed
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Glad I chose this hotel!

This hotel lived up to all my standards. I booked it in a fairly short time span because I just couldn't make up my mind. Had no issues with the front desk, the room was nice and tidy every day and I didn't feel like I was going to contract something if I even looked at the room. My only irk with this place- the drain in the tub was SLOW! A 5-10 minute shower and the tub water is up to the middle of your foot instead of down the drain where it should be. Other than that quip, this hotel was great for the price in that area. The downstairs bar (Bar Louie) is a good little place. When special events are going on (games, fights), it does get packed like any decent bar would. I didn't have the food at the bar, but the mixed drinks were pretty good & normal price range for mixed drinks at most bars ($8-12). This hotel also offers room service (even though I didn't partake in it) which is pretty nice for a Holiday Inn. Hotel does host conferences so be prepared for the influx of check-ins/check-outs but beyond the folks we saw in the lobby, we didn't even realize conferences were being held (which was a good thing as far as noise). Public transportation is right outside the hotel, just cross the street and you're 30-45 minutes away from downtown. Overall, my experience at this hotel was great and I'd be happy to stay again on my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to the CTA train is right across the street from the hotel and from there it's a quick trip to the city!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nunik
Chicago
Nov 11, 2009

Good Price for Good Quality

Clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizo
Business
CA
Apr 21, 2012

Great value

My experience here was great. Basically what I needed. Low cost. Hotel was very clean. Had microwave and fridge. Staff was actually excellent, I only marked down due to one staff member that was fairly terrible. But other staff members were very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with my overall stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Gandhi
Atlantic city
Jul 20, 2009

Unbeatle location on the price

This is first time travel with orbitz travel and i have excellent service on Air and hotel, rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidi Youcha
Business
Irvine CA
Dec 16, 2012

good stay

good location for business arounf Ohare, stuff was great. will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve from Green Valley
Business
Green Valley, AZ.
Apr 18, 2014

Perfect for me

My experience with this hotel met with my expectations or above. Three of the four front desk staff were very nice. The maid cleaned my room daily and did a very good job. I was in Chicago for a 3 day training session which was at a different location. The shuttle driver in the morning was exceptional. I had one shuttle driver that was very outgoing and funny. I was never late thanks to the shuttles running on time. I did not experience any troubles throughout my stay and would recommend this hotel. The value I received was well worth what I paid for my room. The only thing that I missed was what I am accustomed to having a free breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definitely recommend having a CHICAGO STYLE DEEPDISH PIZZA while in Chicago.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jSTT
Business
columbus, OH
Oct 6, 2011

great hotel

very very convenient for staying close to the airport. The room was clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Oct 28, 2010

A very friendly stay

The hotel rooms were adequate for business travel with enough amenties (work desk and arm chair,etc) to make it a comfortable place for a brief stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful...they were its biggest strength. The food at the restaruant was of acceptable quality although the dinner selections were limited. This hotel is a bit removed from restaurants except for the one in the hotel so finding an alternative place to eat requires some travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of a star
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 30, 2012

Family Visit

Traveled to Chicago to visit family. The hotel was located right of I-90 and easily accessible (once you figured out access was via the service road and not directly from Cumberland Ave.). Although we had a rental car, there was a CTA train stop across from the hotel within walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant. The on-site bar/cafe made it convenient to grab a quick breakfast at an affordable price......the complimentary breakfast for hotel guests was a nice touch as well. Overall, a nice experience and value priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search