$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
View map of 5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franko713
McHenry, IL
Jan 2, 2013

Not sure why this Hotel is only 3 stars.

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, and even called a cab for us. There is a nice bar right next to the Hotel. Thinking of having an event there in the future, and staying at the Holiday Inn. I thought the view to our room was great, and very comfy beds. Not mention the location is legit straight highway drive from NW IL suburbs. I will recommend this place to my friends, deserves more than 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Aug 9, 2011

Very dissappointed

We were in Chicago for a conference held at the Allstate arena just 3 miles from the hotel. They would not accomendate our transportation needs even though they said they would as we called prior to arrival. The first room forced on us was a smoking room (we requested NON SMOKING on the reservation) and we were all sick from the room and demanded to be moved. the next room was great but the AC was broken. the third room had a broken toilet and we (3 grown men) were forced to used the club room restroom thankfully that was next door to our room. [...]. THey did, however take off all breakfast charges to the room and on the last day, they were able to fix the toilet. [...] this trip was a bit over the top with our dissappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 8, 2011

"Just Great"

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff were nice, the room was clean, bed was comfortable. The attached bar and grill had delicious food for reasonable prices!! Couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa World Traveler
Business
Westbrook, ME
Aug 2, 2011

Great for the price

The hotel was great it got us in early and was close to the train station so it was a convient ride to downtown chicago. The outside of the hotel looks scetchy but inside was really nice and the resturant was really good and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the train and take train to the city it is cheap and easy to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annwill
Business
Memphis
Jul 27, 2011

Becareful if it RAINS!

Overall this is a decent hotel especially for the price, BUT here are the downfalls. Biggest and most important: If it pours their parking lot will FLOOD! If you are in a low lying spot, your car will FLOOD! Water got to over 2 feet deep everywhere and deeper in other spots. We moved the car at 2:30am and water was within 2 inches of flooding the car! They do not notify you of this. You walk out and find your car flooded. So park on the upper level! At least parking is free here. Other minor things: We called 5 times to get a crib in 4 hours, and were finally told they didn't have any. We had 4 in the room but only got 2 towels every day we were there and had to call for more every time. Sink seemed clogged, even after we asked to get it fixed. Now the good, great location to the blue line, just walk a block and you're on, so we never drove downtown. The restraunt food was actually pretty good, and since kids eat free with paying adult, that worked well for us. Staff was fair, not super friendly but did their job for the most part. Giordano's is within 2 miles! Excellent pizza! Quiet hotel and nice big pool, just bring your own towels down with you. It is within 2 miles of airport and planes fly directly over, but it really wasn't too noticeable with the air running. It's really ify if I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to the blue line to go downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommaluv
Business
Reynoldsburg, Oh
Jun 28, 2011

"Okay for short stay"

Hotel staff receptive when there were problems. Poor exercise equipment. Went to 4 floors for ice. Smoke came into vents at night hotel unable to explain and did not offer to change room. There were some staff very good and knowledgeable as well as willing to make the stay worthwhile. Food was good. Breakfast buffet was a little boring. But worth the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far to walk to train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
establish1
Business
.Fort Smith, AR
Jun 16, 2011

Pretty nice place

I was in Chicago on business. The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. They have a very nice bar and grill on the lobby level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island , New york
Jun 3, 2011

nice, clean, quet,rest...

Hotel room was nice and clean, quet area, next to Ohara airport, on a cross of street is a blue line of train which is you can get easy to a Downtown. Also hotel has a nice or Bar , which is have a great manu and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
May 30, 2011

Nothing Special

Overall, it was all right--nothing special. Our room was clean, but the shower curtain smelled of mold. There was no free breakfast, and even a bowl of cereal was $3.50. We ordered room service and it was delivered in about 40 minutes (they told us 20 minutes), but the food was well-presented and tasty. Beds were comfortable. Area is far away from everything, but fairly quiet and located right next to the blue line (although it is still a 30+ minute ride to downtown).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 27, 2011

Showing it Age

Although the location is convenient, the hotel is showing its age. Windows show curtains falling in some areas. For an extra $20 one can add breakfast (which seems high). Elevators were slow and sounds carried through the halls easily. My room had no soap, shampoo or toiletries but I was provided them upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar Louie's wait staff was fast, friendly and very busy. Food was good but a bit more expensive than I would have expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotnhandsome
Business
Santa Clara, CA
May 24, 2011

Clean Hotel right across from Blue line

If you do not want to rent a car and have something to attend in downtown, these guys are the best bang for the buck. Nice clean rooms across from the Cumberland station on the Blue Line made it very convenient for me to go downtown without missing the car and parking nightmares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top