$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
109 reviews
Great hotel

Really nice place! The restaurant downstairs has excellent food. The only thing that surprised me... See full review

  • maestrojosh
  • Aug 5, 2014
close to the airport

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. Very convenient for early morning flight. See full review

  • California girl81
  • Jul 17, 2014
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago . For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Hotel Map

41.9805 -87.8365
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 8, 2010

It's Alright... (Probably, more towards

The people at the front desk are very nice and friendly. Overall customer service is really not that bad. However... The room wasn't that great. It's not I didn't pay enough to get a good room. It's just one of those small things here and there. The heater does not work well (In Chicago, this is deadly), there is a hole in a curtain, etc. etc. Besides those small things, it's good. You know, it's another one of those hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Oct 28, 2010

A very friendly stay

The hotel rooms were adequate for business travel with enough amenties (work desk and arm chair,etc) to make it a comfortable place for a brief stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful...they were its biggest strength. The food at the restaruant was of acceptable quality although the dinner selections were limited. This hotel is a bit removed from restaurants except for the one in the hotel so finding an alternative place to eat requires some travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 14, 2010

Great Business Trip

Stayed in the hotel because my company training was there. The staff was nice & helpful. The service at the lobby bar was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
detroit
Jul 25, 2010

A very convenient place

I booked a night in a king leisure bedroom which had a microwave and fridge, a iron table, a study desk with classic desk lamp and comfy rotating chair, there was also a study chair with an ottoman and a head lamp, all came suitable for my needs. o ya and a neat coffee machine and Columbian coffee. i recommend this place for any1 interested on a study trip. very close to blue line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartinG
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 20, 2010

Easy Access to Blue Line

Five to ten minute walk to the Blue line trains... or you can catch the hotel's shuttle service if your timing is *perfect*. Hotel staff were more than helpful and front desk staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me iron out a business document glitch. Great food at the restaurant but be aware that closing time is 11 PM. Oh... and the A/C was ice cold (perfect for a summer visit)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the 3- or 7-day CTA pass for access to all the CTA trains and bus lines. No need to buy the pass with PACE bus access unless you're going to be visiting the outlying suburbs.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 9, 2010

Hotel Rating

Good value, staff friendly, but hotel is dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown Rosemont and O'Hare.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
May 18, 2010

Nothing special, wouldn't stay again

Having stayed at other Holiday Inns, we expected the same type of hotel with the same level of cleanliness and accommodations. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and a short drive to downtown Chicago. Be prepared for alot of plane noise, which is to be expected so close to the airport. There is also alot of traffic noise as it sits next to a major interchange on the highway. We were disappointed with the outdated decor, the smell of stale smoke in our non-smoking room, the noisy refrigerator, the stains on the pillow cases and the broken vending machine on our floor. Most of these things could be overlooked but we were most disappointed with the noise level of the cleaning staff. They would open the door to each room, move the lock in the door frame to prevent the doors from shutting and then slam the doors against the locks as they went in and out of the rooms. We awoke to the sound of slamming doors 2 mornings in a row at 6 a.m. One good thing about the hotel is its proximity to the blue line train. We were able to leave our rental at the hotel and take the train to Wrigley Field and avoid parking fees at the Cubs game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi-town Newbies
Northern Virginia
May 10, 2010

A very nice stay

Was pleasantly surprised how friendly the staff was at Chicago Ohare area. They WERE incredibly swamped when I called down to have someone look at the hairdryer, so that took some time to receive a response, but each time I went down to the front desk, my questions or needs were handled promptly and with the highest level of professionalism. The shuttle to Ohare was true to their word (every 1/2 hour) and it only took a few moments to get there, which saved us alot of time (and money in this case) because we were able to return our rental car a day earlier than expected. Made for a much easier travel day. Check out was easy...just left the card-keys in the room and left. Ice machine on our floor wasn't working so I went to a floor where smoking was permitted. As one would expect, it smelled like smoke down there, but from one floor away, we didn't detect any smoky smell. Would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr traveler.
Business
TX
May 9, 2010

Not bad at all.

My stay at the hotel was great! it was a business travel and the only drawback was the walking distance to the nearest train station. Looks pretty close but there is no path way or anything and it ends up being not that close. They do offer shuttles to the station but when i was coming back to the hotel late at night they would take too long and one time i had to walk even though i called them. Next time if its not on a business trip, i would prefer a downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont rent a car! the metro is amazing and traffic is horrific!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern Lesbian
Hattiesburg, MS
Dec 21, 2009

Daytripper's dream

This hotel was great. Price wasn't bad and if you don't mind the airplanes landing nearby you're good to go. The train is just a short hike below the highway. Make sure you pack for your daytrip because the 45 minute train ride isn't ideal for coming back to the hotel. If you can handle the planes and trains you'll love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train, it'll save on trying to park downtown, but make sure you pack for the day you won't want to take the 45 min. trip back to the hotel from downtown.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search