$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
View map of 5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marina k
Business
Twin Falls
Jun 3, 2012

Trip

Very Good, satisfied with stay, hotel was nice. i would choose same hotel if i visit chicago again. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica1240
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 19, 2012

Business in Chicago

Was great. Friendly staff, free shuttle to and from the airport and it was right next to the blue line. Short walk to the train and then I was right in downtown. The room was clean and a great value! Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan Yan
Business
China
May 4, 2012

Excellent but the location,

The staff are kind enough. It's noisy near the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissyRed
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Glad I chose this hotel!

This hotel lived up to all my standards. I booked it in a fairly short time span because I just couldn't make up my mind. Had no issues with the front desk, the room was nice and tidy every day and I didn't feel like I was going to contract something if I even looked at the room. My only irk with this place- the drain in the tub was SLOW! A 5-10 minute shower and the tub water is up to the middle of your foot instead of down the drain where it should be. Other than that quip, this hotel was great for the price in that area. The downstairs bar (Bar Louie) is a good little place. When special events are going on (games, fights), it does get packed like any decent bar would. I didn't have the food at the bar, but the mixed drinks were pretty good & normal price range for mixed drinks at most bars ($8-12). This hotel also offers room service (even though I didn't partake in it) which is pretty nice for a Holiday Inn. Hotel does host conferences so be prepared for the influx of check-ins/check-outs but beyond the folks we saw in the lobby, we didn't even realize conferences were being held (which was a good thing as far as noise). Public transportation is right outside the hotel, just cross the street and you're 30-45 minutes away from downtown. Overall, my experience at this hotel was great and I'd be happy to stay again on my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to the CTA train is right across the street from the hotel and from there it's a quick trip to the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizo
Business
CA
Apr 21, 2012

Great value

My experience here was great. Basically what I needed. Low cost. Hotel was very clean. Had microwave and fridge. Staff was actually excellent, I only marked down due to one staff member that was fairly terrible. But other staff members were very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with my overall stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IRdoc
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 19, 2012

business trip

This hotel, as reserved: "1 King bed executive nonsmoking - Breakfast for up to 2 adults. Value limit may apply." Actual experience at this hotel: Was checked into room located two floors below VIP/executive floor. No breakfast was provided. The window was taped around its perimeter with silver duct tape and looked like an emergency repair - done and forgotten. "Cottage cheese" served with fruit plate ordered for breakfast turned out to be a large ball of butter. The server insisted the butter was 'cottage cheese' even though it looked and tasted like butter. No cottage cheese could be found in the kitchen. Reasonable restaurants are availabe a few minutes walking south. Bypass this hotel's food and kitchen if possible. On the positive side; the room was quiet and my business in Chicago was accomplished despite the shortcomings of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent, reasonably priced middle eastern restaurant a short walk south from this hotel: Bab al Salaam - 5050 N Cumberland Ave. Try it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaina
Business
Bloomington, IN, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great!

it is good choice~ as the really cheap price, it is valuable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david81
Business
Newark, NJ, USA
Feb 26, 2012

great stay

the staff were really nice and made you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

bar and a great resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss Dog
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Excellent Stay

Overall great stay, would stay here again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Occasional Traveler
Business
Central Valley, CA
Nov 21, 2011

Above average for a Holiday Inn

This Holiday Inn was much better than the Holiday Inn in Louisville, KY. The hotel & rooms were keep cleaner & the staff was more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top