$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. CUMBERLAND AVENUE, CHICAGO, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
144 reviews
Nice Hotel For A Good Price...

The room is as exactly as the pictures online. Nice room that included a mini fridge, microwave and... See full review

  • LEE...
  • Jun 13, 2014
Ann.getawy

Good hotel for what we had to do. Close to airport and affair See full review

  • Ed bogs
  • Dec 9, 2013
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago . For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9805 -87.8365
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan Yan
Business
China
May 4, 2012

Excellent but the location,

The staff are kind enough. It's noisy near the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissyRed
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Glad I chose this hotel!

This hotel lived up to all my standards. I booked it in a fairly short time span because I just couldn't make up my mind. Had no issues with the front desk, the room was nice and tidy every day and I didn't feel like I was going to contract something if I even looked at the room. My only irk with this place- the drain in the tub was SLOW! A 5-10 minute shower and the tub water is up to the middle of your foot instead of down the drain where it should be. Other than that quip, this hotel was great for the price in that area. The downstairs bar (Bar Louie) is a good little place. When special events are going on (games, fights), it does get packed like any decent bar would. I didn't have the food at the bar, but the mixed drinks were pretty good & normal price range for mixed drinks at most bars ($8-12). This hotel also offers room service (even though I didn't partake in it) which is pretty nice for a Holiday Inn. Hotel does host conferences so be prepared for the influx of check-ins/check-outs but beyond the folks we saw in the lobby, we didn't even realize conferences were being held (which was a good thing as far as noise). Public transportation is right outside the hotel, just cross the street and you're 30-45 minutes away from downtown. Overall, my experience at this hotel was great and I'd be happy to stay again on my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to the CTA train is right across the street from the hotel and from there it's a quick trip to the city!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizo
Business
CA
Apr 21, 2012

Great value

My experience here was great. Basically what I needed. Low cost. Hotel was very clean. Had microwave and fridge. Staff was actually excellent, I only marked down due to one staff member that was fairly terrible. But other staff members were very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with my overall stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IRdoc
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 19, 2012

business trip

This hotel, as reserved: "1 King bed executive nonsmoking - Breakfast for up to 2 adults. Value limit may apply." Actual experience at this hotel: Was checked into room located two floors below VIP/executive floor. No breakfast was provided. The window was taped around its perimeter with silver duct tape and looked like an emergency repair - done and forgotten. "Cottage cheese" served with fruit plate ordered for breakfast turned out to be a large ball of butter. The server insisted the butter was 'cottage cheese' even though it looked and tasted like butter. No cottage cheese could be found in the kitchen. Reasonable restaurants are availabe a few minutes walking south. Bypass this hotel's food and kitchen if possible. On the positive side; the room was quiet and my business in Chicago was accomplished despite the shortcomings of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent, reasonably priced middle eastern restaurant a short walk south from this hotel: Bab al Salaam - 5050 N Cumberland Ave. Try it.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaina
Bloomington, IN, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great!

it is good choice~ as the really cheap price, it is valuable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david81
Business
Newark, NJ, USA
Feb 26, 2012

great stay

the staff were really nice and made you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

bar and a great resturant

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss Dog
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Excellent Stay

Overall great stay, would stay here again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Occasional Traveler
Business
Central Valley, CA
Nov 21, 2011

Above average for a Holiday Inn

This Holiday Inn was much better than the Holiday Inn in Louisville, KY. The hotel & rooms were keep cleaner & the staff was more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss Dog
Cleveland, OH, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Weekend in Chicage

This hotel is pretty good, but make sure you book online. Prices there will fluctuate drastically. Paid $198 tax included for two nights, and they wanted an additional $199 to add on another night. Plus from what I could see they did not offer a continental breakfast. This hotel is very close to the CTA Blue Line, which makes getting to downtown Chicago easy and cheap. It is also right off the freeway, making it easy to drive to as well. Overall I would definitely stay at this hotel again if the price is right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the CTA Blue Line into downtown Chicago!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MHACAE
Carol Stream, IL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Convenient Park and Fly

A great location, especially if you need a place to stay ahead of an early morning fly the next day. Shuttle service is a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy a meal at the restaurant on location.

Back to menu Return to top