$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
View map of 5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Visitor 12
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 10, 2013

An average hotel for the price, but poor staffing

Things went okay for an average hotel with a good location near the airport, until the check-out time. I approached the check-out counter to see if I had any balances to pay. There were two receptionists serving the counter, talking with another employee who was standing on my side of the counter. There was no one else around at that time. I expected that one of the two receptionists would at least acknowledge me waiting behind the employee to be served. But they ignored my presence and continued to talk among the three. After waiting for a few minutes, I just walked away, leaving the keys on the counter, feeling completely ignored for whatever reason. This hotel can use some basic training for their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed bogs
Couples
myrtle beach,sc
Dec 9, 2013

Ann.getawy

Good hotel for what we had to do. Close to airport and affair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cabriosnob
Friends
Washington, DC
Sep 30, 2013

Quick overnight trip

Was perfect for what I needed, quick economy, will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visitor from SOCAL
Family
Southern California
Jul 1, 2013

Needs to work on cleanliness

This was my second time staying at this Holiday Inn and I won't be staying there a third time. The room wasn't totally disgusting, but there were enough issues that I will not return. On the bathroom floor, I found a few strands of long black hair that were either left by a past customer or the maid service brought it in from another room they were cleaning. Either way, I find it gross. The grout on the tub tile had several gray and black areas indicating to me either mildew or mold. Finally, now this is being really picky, but the windows were dirty on the outside and need a good heavy duty cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue line stop is across the street. The shuttle driver is hilarious! Probably the best part of the entire stay at the hotel was driving to the airport with a great driver who kept us laughing all the way.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam Shields
Business
Marietta, GA
Apr 26, 2013

Convienient

This is a good hotel. It is convient to O'Hare, right off the expressway and it is possible to walk to it if you are on the Blue Line El. There is a good Bar Louie (Restaurant/Bar) on the first floor. I have stayed here twice. The wifi is free and the rooms are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ATJohnson
Single
Dallas, Texas
Apr 16, 2013

Okay for the budget

I ordered room service and the food was not good. I ordered a burger w/o onion and well done; they brought it to me with onions and medium rare. I could hear the person in the room next to me snoring, I have never been in a hotel where I awaken by the snoring from the room next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reza111
Business
new york
Apr 10, 2013

nice family hotel, near airport, and easy access to Metro

friendly reception, and clean room, it is far from down town , but the Blue line is very close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocoshani
Family
Connecticut
Mar 26, 2013

Great Place

This hotel was affordable and yet had great service and wonderful staff. The location is good (right near the bus and train station) also the staff are extremely nice. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recon Man
Family
Fort Worth, Texas
Mar 25, 2013

Good Hotel , bad shuttle.

I was all ready to blast this place because the Shuttle left us at the hotel for over an hour. All the while we were told that he left 15 minutes ago. Luckily for the hotel their staff is very friendly and helpful. Also a great location, next to the blue line train so you can get into downtown without fighting traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The blue line train station is just a short walk from the hotel. Get the express pass for $10.00 for unlimited train and bus travel for the day. Totally worth it.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
asalles33
Business
Guadalajara
Mar 11, 2013

Not very good

The shuttle to the airport does not respect the time table. It comes and goes whenever they feel like it. They make several mistakes on the wake up calls, they called me on the day I did not request it and just woke me up for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top