$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
View map of 5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Examtaker
Single
Boston, ma
Jun 11, 2014

Good place to stay, poor wifi

The hotel location is great, right next to the airport with a free hotel shuttle than runs every 45 minutes which is a plus. Also, there is a restaurant attached -Bar Louie. They have a nice am brunch which you can book with your room and it's self serve. At night, however get ready to wait because service is very slow. My only complaint was that it was impossible to get wifi - it was very poor choppy service. When I really needed to use the internet I went to the restaurant where service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizzpiggee
Friends
DC Metro
Jun 10, 2014

Would stay there again

I am very big on comfort and have a hard time staying in hotels because the beds are always uncomfortable. At this location I was actually able to sleep all night. The food at the restaurant was very good. A little skimpy on the drinks! The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were average. The distance was close to O'hare which can be a challenge if you are spending alot of time downtown. The area is mostly suburban but there are strip malls were you can grab a bite or run to a convenience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hop on hop off bus is the best way to see Chicago BUT it can be a very long ride! There are several buses/trolleys each one visiting a different area. We saw the standard tourist attractions. Sears Towers, Navy Pier, Little Italy, China Town, The Married with Children fountain. Millinium park, etc.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good time girl
Couples
bessemer mi
Jun 7, 2014

room

the room was comfortable. ii would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philllip
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2014

Stayed there to attend conference in Chicago

Stayed there to avoid having to pay the high prices in downtown Chicago to attend a conference. Worked out fine, the hotel is clean, the staff very friendly, the bar in the hotel is quite happening, the airport shuttle on time (runs every 45'), the CTA L blue train to downtown is within 5-10' walking distance which felt safe at night but be careful crossing the busy roadway. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferdie R.
Single
San Jose, Costa Rica
Apr 25, 2014

Good cost-benefit for visiting O´Hare area or Chicago

The hotel has good facilities, good service and very convenient to Cumberland metro station which is a couple of minutes away if you need to travel to Chicago. Hotel provides shuttle to and from airport and surrounding areas. Also has convenient microwave and small refrigerator. Price I paid through was very good. Only inconvenience I found was that it is not sound proof and some airplanes fly above the hotel if wind conditions require them to land in that direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skitzLS
Friends
W.P.B. , Fl.
Apr 17, 2014

A Nice Getaway

The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and very convenient to everywhere I needed to be. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica313
Business
New york
Apr 6, 2014

Great

I had an overnight stay . They were very accomodating and welcoming.'and they gave me a room earlier than check in. It is worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To train

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hkellz
Couples
Chicago il
Apr 3, 2014

GREAT BUY

THIS HOTEL WAS NICE AND CLEAN AND A GREAT BUY FOR THE PRICE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hkellz
Couples
Chicago il
Mar 26, 2014

great hotel for the price

This hotel was nice and very clean. The staff was friendy. I however was not impressed with the reasturaunt inside the premisis, the food was sub par. Overall I feel like it was a good deal and I would stay again. The location was good to get around, and the free parking was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Visitor 12
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 10, 2013

An average hotel for the price, but poor staffing

Things went okay for an average hotel with a good location near the airport, until the check-out time. I approached the check-out counter to see if I had any balances to pay. There were two receptionists serving the counter, talking with another employee who was standing on my side of the counter. There was no one else around at that time. I expected that one of the two receptionists would at least acknowledge me waiting behind the employee to be served. But they ignored my presence and continued to talk among the three. After waiting for a few minutes, I just walked away, leaving the keys on the counter, feeling completely ignored for whatever reason. This hotel can use some basic training for their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top