$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
117 reviews
Fun getaway

Very friendly staff, easy location right off the freeway. Amenities are great at the hotel and the... See full review

  • Jazzy bears fan
  • Oct 21, 2014
Okay

Okay stay, but expensive. Stayed here for Naval graduation See full review

  • many man
  • Oct 11, 2014
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago. For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center . Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 10.2 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 10.2 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macebeth
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 9, 2013

Pleasant time

The staff and hotel was very nice. All was clean and everyone was quite hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Louise's is delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizzpiggee
Business
DC Metro
Jun 10, 2014

Would stay there again

I am very big on comfort and have a hard time staying in hotels because the beds are always uncomfortable. At this location I was actually able to sleep all night. The food at the restaurant was very good. A little skimpy on the drinks! The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were average. The distance was close to O'hare which can be a challenge if you are spending alot of time downtown. The area is mostly suburban but there are strip malls were you can grab a bite or run to a convenience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hop on hop off bus is the best way to see Chicago BUT it can be a very long ride! There are several buses/trolleys each one visiting a different area. We saw the standard tourist attractions. Sears Towers, Navy Pier, Little Italy, China Town, The Married with Children fountain. Millinium park, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good time girl
Business
bessemer mi
Jun 7, 2014

room

the room was comfortable. ii would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philllip
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2014

Stayed there to attend conference in Chicago

Stayed there to avoid having to pay the high prices in downtown Chicago to attend a conference. Worked out fine, the hotel is clean, the staff very friendly, the bar in the hotel is quite happening, the airport shuttle on time (runs every 45'), the CTA L blue train to downtown is within 5-10' walking distance which felt safe at night but be careful crossing the busy roadway. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferdie R.
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Apr 25, 2014

Good cost-benefit for visiting O´Hare area or Chicago

The hotel has good facilities, good service and very convenient to Cumberland metro station which is a couple of minutes away if you need to travel to Chicago. Hotel provides shuttle to and from airport and surrounding areas. Also has convenient microwave and small refrigerator. Price I paid through was very good. Only inconvenience I found was that it is not sound proof and some airplanes fly above the hotel if wind conditions require them to land in that direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve from Green Valley
Business
Green Valley, AZ.
Apr 18, 2014

Perfect for me

My experience with this hotel met with my expectations or above. Three of the four front desk staff were very nice. The maid cleaned my room daily and did a very good job. I was in Chicago for a 3 day training session which was at a different location. The shuttle driver in the morning was exceptional. I had one shuttle driver that was very outgoing and funny. I was never late thanks to the shuttles running on time. I did not experience any troubles throughout my stay and would recommend this hotel. The value I received was well worth what I paid for my room. The only thing that I missed was what I am accustomed to having a free breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definitely recommend having a CHICAGO STYLE DEEPDISH PIZZA while in Chicago.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skitzLS
Business
W.P.B. , Fl.
Apr 17, 2014

A Nice Getaway

The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and very convenient to everywhere I needed to be. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica313
Business
New york
Apr 6, 2014

Great

I had an overnight stay . They were very accomodating and welcoming.'and they gave me a room earlier than check in. It is worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To train

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hkellz
Business
Chicago il
Apr 3, 2014

GREAT BUY

THIS HOTEL WAS NICE AND CLEAN AND A GREAT BUY FOR THE PRICE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hkellz
Business
Chicago il
Mar 26, 2014

great hotel for the price

This hotel was nice and very clean. The staff was friendy. I however was not impressed with the reasturaunt inside the premisis, the food was sub par. Overall I feel like it was a good deal and I would stay again. The location was good to get around, and the free parking was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Visitor 12
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 10, 2013

An average hotel for the price, but poor staffing

Things went okay for an average hotel with a good location near the airport, until the check-out time. I approached the check-out counter to see if I had any balances to pay. There were two receptionists serving the counter, talking with another employee who was standing on my side of the counter. There was no one else around at that time. I expected that one of the two receptionists would at least acknowledge me waiting behind the employee to be served. But they ignored my presence and continued to talk among the three. After waiting for a few minutes, I just walked away, leaving the keys on the counter, feeling completely ignored for whatever reason. This hotel can use some basic training for their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top